532nm Green Laser System

532nm Green Laser System
532nm Green Laser System 15
 
(15 reviews)  

3 stars
15 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Antiprotons
May 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An amazing laser! I have so far found it to be powerful and very useful in my many experiments. Unlike small laser pointers, this laser can cut through objects and run for hours.

I'd recommend this sort of laser over a laser pointer any day.

-Antiprotons
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cristoph Relage
Jan 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quite the powerhouse! My colleague has used it and has nothing but good things to say about this little device. Highly recommended
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P Fuchs
Jul 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nanoplus - Germany

We use the laser Photoluminescence experiments with pulsed and continuous excitation are are quite happy with it. No problems so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Igor
Jul 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
University of Otago - New Zealand

We currently use the laser in study of Light-tissue interaction, see for
details - project #3 at our web-page:
http://biophotonics.otago.ac.nz/Research.aspx

We are considering further work with you, and I will also recommend your company to my colleagues worldwide.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike
Jul 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We've received the laser and integrated it into our test bench.
Everything seems to be working well. We'll begin our testing using this device next week.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter
Jul 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Columbia University - USA

We are very happy with our 400 mW green lab laser. The performance of the laser has exceeded its specifications, delivering around 500 mW of power. The laser, which we use daily for fairly demanding applications like single molecule fluorescence microscopy, has become a real workhorse in my lab.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeremy B
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Jeremy B from the UK - January 2012

I am delighted with our laser from Dragon. Always worried about ordering
this way from the UK, but it arrived fine, and discussions with the Dragon
sales team were excellent. Works well, as specified.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John B USA June 2011
Jun 29, 2011
I recently purchased a 200 mWatt green laser. I first noticed that it was packaged extremely well for shipping. The power was remarkably steady and was actually slightly over 300 mWatt! I haven't had a chance to use the laser for a long time, but so far I am very happy with the quality and performance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas P
Nov 29, 2010
My school’s STEM Team (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) purchased three benchtop lasers from DragonLasers to develop a full color laser scanner (laser show). The team at DragonLasers helped me to choose the lasers that would fit our budget and provide sufficient power to create a spectacular show. With their advice, I selected a 100mW 532nm, a 300mW 473nm, and a 500mW 650nm laser, which provides a nearly “white” beam with all three lasers near full power. All three had fast analog power control installed. The lasers arrived quickly, well-packed, and well-documented, and in 4 months of daily use, there have been no problems; these are plug-and-play devices.

The lasers integrated into our show quickly and easily; both the laser head and the power supplies are sturdy and compact allowing the entire show to be housed on a 12”x18” board. As the attached pictures show, the final laser scanner produces wall-filling graphics that are visible in full light. In the dark, the show is spectacular. Independent control of the thee laser powers allows the image to be projected in any color, and we hope to bring this under computer control soon. The photo below was taken at a demonstration of our laser show at the Massachusetts FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) Championship. The show was a hit and was an inspiration to many of the participants. Thank you for your help in developing this project and for your great lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Kyle H - USA - May 2010
May 29, 2010
After creating a concept which would utilize a Laser line as an aesthetic element in a sculpture, I came in contact with a DragonLasers' representative. I new what I wanted to do with the Laser line I just didn't know if it was possible. With the help of DragonLasers' representative, my concept materialized into an amazing piece of art. Never before have I received from another company even a fraction of the amount of help that DragonLasers' provided. This positive experience has insured that I purchase from DragonLasers again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John S - USA - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
We ordered the 100mW 532nm lab laser. This is a very powerful, very bright laser. Rated output should be considered a MINIMUM output rather than the wishful thinking output of other lasers. The unit is very well constructed and Dragonlaser produced a custom cable for us without issue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Liviu S - Israel – Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I've purchased three lasers from Dragon and several safety goggles. Everything
arrived in order and is working exactly as expected. The price was very competitive
but the most significant positive impression was their constant responsiveness.
For every question and request I've received a fast answer and good treatment.
Finally, I'm very satisfied and impressed with the service and the products that
I have received from Dragon Lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William A from USA – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
The purpose of this message is to express complete satisfaction with the 400 mW 532 nm OEM style laser module with TTL modulation that we recently purchased from Dragonlaser. The laser beam quality is excellent, the price is excellent, and the laser is both of high quality and is robust. We plan to purchase more lasers from Dragonlaser in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alexei L PhD laser physicist - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
Dragon Lasers has a wide choice of small, but powerful lasers of different colors from IR to Blue. They are reliable, price competitive and technical data are trustworthy. I purchased first several lasers(green/IR) 8 mon ago. I checked the power and all data were in spec or a little bit above to what I ordered. Now I am ordering more lasers of higher power. Another nice option is that you can get appropriate protective eye goggle at the same site. Always wear safety goggles when working with lasers(above 10-20mW) otherwise you may damage the retina.

I highly recommend Dragon Lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Todd L - USA - Jan 2009
Jan 29, 2009
We received our low noise 532nm, 200mW green laser in late 2008 and put the instrument to immediate use! Our application is an interferometric technique, and the coherency of these lasers worked perfectly for our use. Within the first day of using the laser, we had our complete instrument up and working. With a few refinements the next day, it was operating in top form. The stability of the laser has proven exceptional over the past 2 weeks, and we always get the data we want at the turn of the laser power key. Thanks, Dragonlasers.com, great product. Would recommend to anyone.

Please note: This testimonial is for a version of the 532GLM200 custom built with a low noise function.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)