Dragon Lasers :: Laser Optics :: Laser Safety Glasses :: Customer feedback

Laser Safety Glasses

Laser Safety Glasses
Laser Safety Glasses 58
 
(58 reviews)  

3 stars
58 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
58 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Robert Diaz
Sep 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The safety glasses are comfortable and do the job of reducing the laser light to a safe level. I'm VERY happy with my purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Hughes
Sep 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The laser safety glasses perform very well. The product was well packaged and has good quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Porter
Sep 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These glasses really work well. Been playing with a 650 and 660 nm 800 mW burning laser for a custom foam cutting system. I only notice the tiny focused dot and not the very bright (and dangerous) rings around it. Do not skimp on your eye safety. Get some quality goggles like these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stefan F.
Sep 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good Safety glasses. i get 3 of the LSG02 for my violett, green and new 1W Blue Laser. all the dots are clearly visible as a yellow dot. Unfortunately I do not have a laserpower measuring device like a laserbee, but the rest of light when shining the lasers through the glasses on the wall is tiny.

Sehr gute Laserschutzbrillen. Habe für mich die LSG02 erworben um mich vor den Laserfarben violett, blau und grün zu schützen. Durch die Brille bleiben noch gut sichtbare gelbe Laserpunkte übrig, der Strahl wird von der Brille verschluckt. Leider steht mir kein Messgerät wie ein Laserbee zur Verfügung. Zum testen der Durchlässigkeit der Brillen habe ich eine meiner 3 Stück zwischen Laser und weißer Wand gehalten und auf die Brille geleuchtet. Bei allen drei Laserfarben kam nur sehr wenig an der Wand an, ein grüner mit ca. 100mw erschien schwächer als einer mit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ana Lambert
Sep 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the first time I purchase a laser pointer from Dragon Lasers. The quality is outstanding to be honest. The Spartan has a very powerful 200mW green beam. Certainly does the job for pointing out stars in the night sky.

Fast shipping and great customer service as well! Definitely recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Seward
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought these to use with the Spartan 90 mw red laser that I bought at the same time. When wearing these glasses, if there was visible red coming from my laser, I couldn't see it. After taking glasses off for a second, the Spartan red was brilliant. Glasses 100 percent effective.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pieterjan Ruysch
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
High quality. Works super when working with an open IR DPSS laser. Tested with a camera before use and fully blocks IR light. Neat design (even nicer model now then on the picture).

Also fast shipping and great customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Alberto Santos
Oct 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good Glasses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Walt
Oct 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product is very high-quality. I have no complaints whatsoever. It blocks out all green light just like it should. Thanks DL!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Hoadley
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered two pairs of these glasses. I consider them to be both highly effective and very good value. The quality is top-notch too. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Boorman
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What can I say, it works well and is critical for high powered lasers. Fit is pretty good and coverage is excellent. Loved the fact that they each came in a micro-fibre bag with a cleaning cloth.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew
Sep 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent quality glasses. I can barely see the laser even on white surfaces. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jonathan
May 25, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent for protection against red lasers, they permit a direct hit to the pupil from my 300mW 660nm laser, reducing the power which strikes your eye to .003mW, barely visible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan
May 25, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
very effective for my blue laser at 1500mW. A direct hit to the eye would cause no damage, though this is inadvisable, the beam is capable of melting the lens if it's exposed for more than a split second
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard
Jul 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These glasses are very effective, and successfully reduce >2W of indirect laser light off a white surface to a very low level. Only adverse comment is that they don't fit my face perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Claudio M
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Claudio M from USA - January 2012

I've purchase different items from Dragon laser in the last few years and found them always very reliable, of high quality and very cost-effective. In particular, recently I've purchase a couple of safety glasses. The glasses are very well built and packaged and the cost is a fraction of similar safety glasses available on the market. The item was delivered quickly and the costumer serviced was excellent, at it alwasy has been
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Garry
Jun 26, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
December 2011
The red laser safety glasses I received from Dragonlasers are of the highest quality and were reasonably priced....I would not hesitate to make another purchase from Dragonlasers.com
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brendan C
Jun 29, 2011
I am highly satisfied with my safety glasses, they are durable and professional and live up to their specifications. I would recommend them to any hobbyist or researcher who uses lasers in their work. Dragon Lasers is always a pleasure to do business with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Baker M
Jun 29, 2011
The glasses shipped relatively fast and communication was awesome. I was saved a considerable amount on my order even though the amount due was my mistake.

The glasses themselves come in a nice nylon bag and also with a wiping cloth. They cover the whole eye and filter desired frequencys very well. For the money you can not get a better pair of laser goggles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Paul S
May 29, 2011
These safety glasses are an absolute must when using the new Blue Lasers.
They are so good I first thought my device was not working until I took them off and saw the very bright blue laser beam. Ask yourself one question,is the price of the glasses worth your eyesight? Because once it's gone it's gone forever!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Dexter S
Jun 29, 2010
The safety glasses I received from Dragonlasers work perfectly. They are very effective at blocking the light from the high-power green lasers I use. The glasses are made of quality materials, and I would recommend them to anybody who needs a serious instrument for laser works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Ljay M
Jun 29, 2010
The Laser safety glasses for blue and green Lasers are excellent! This glasses allows much more experminets with Lasers and you can get more fun.
You'll not be blinded by the scattered light and fell better...
The Quality and the prices for this glasses are great! Safe your eyes against dangerous Laser beams and scattered light for a little money!

Die Laserschutzbrille für Blaue und Grüne Laser ist Weltklasse! Mit ihr macht das experimentieren mit Lasers erst richtig Spass, denn man wird absolut nicht mehr geblendet und fühlt sich demnach auch sicherer beim Umgang mit Laser. Man sieht nur noch den Brennpunkt des Lasers, so dass man nicht mehr vom Streulicht geblendet wird.
Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis ist auch hier Top! Man kann die Augen für so wenig Geld schützen und es eröffnen sich neue Wege einen Laser zu gebrauchen...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (4)
Darren H
Jun 29, 2010
The safety glasses are brilliant, they allow me to look at the dot of my 50 mw green laser making it appear as ~1 mw dot. I can burn things with my laser while looking at the dot. There is only one dangerous component of these glasses that many customers need to know: While shining the laser at light pink objects with the safety glass on, the dot appears normal with no decrease in intensity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Jose R
Jun 29, 2010
Great Vendor and GREAT PRODUCTS, exactly how described !
and quickly shippment to BRAZIL !!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Jonathan W - UK - May 2010
May 29, 2010
The laser safety glasses for green laser: very effective blocking of this laser radiation, plus well made and comfortable to wear. Glass diffraction gratings: these are great fun to use. I'd just reccommend to protect them so they are held in some sort of casing to avoid being scratched. Good service from Dragon lasers and no problems sending things to UK.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (5)