Dragon Lasers :: Laser Optics :: Laser Safety Glasses :: Customer feedback

Laser Safety Glasses

Laser Safety Glasses
Laser Safety Glasses 70
 
(70 reviews)  

3 stars
70 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
70 results found
Show results 51 - 70
Elias C - Brazil - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
I am very pleased with the glasses of Dragonlasers. Excellent product quality and satisfaction in the delivery.

Thanks to all team Dragonlasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dr. Ugur E - Turkey - Dec 2009
Dec 29, 2009
Today I received my laser glasses. Thank you very much for your high quality and fast assistance. It was a pleasure for me to recognize you company.
Sincerely,
Dr. Ugur Ergin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Emile C - France - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
The two glasses that I have are really good ! They work perfectcly, are confortable, nicely build and come with protection case and cleaning fabrics that are perfect. I put it in front of a 4w argon tube and they are still in perfect condition. It's a really good deal.

The service was good, I wait for 12 days before I receiveit it, but the package was okai for the glass.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry S - USA - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I received my safety glasses quite timely and without any issue what-so-ever. The glasses themselves are incredible. I am using a rated 154mw green laser and almost all of the light was blocked out. You can only see a faint orange dot, which once was at the brightness level of the sun. This not only makes these a great pair of glasses for burninating matches, paper and balloons, but you can safely record colorful light shows to show all your friends. So, all n all.. well worth the purchase and my eyes will continue to function and thank me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott G - USA - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
Dragon lasers protective eye-wear (safety glasses) are perfect. It is amazing when you put the protective eye-wear on; all the leaser light seems to just disappear. This is not like putting on a pair of sunglasses; the focused reflected dot of a 400mW red laser off any surface is going to be bright, but with the protective eye-wear I can barely make out the smallest dot. Once I saw the difference I felt very confident that I am well protected, even against an accidental, momentary direct beam, and that is important when dealing with high powered lasers. I am about to implement a 3.2Watt infrared laser into a laser etching project, and when it comes to focusing that beam I am very glad I have my Dragon laser infrared safety glasses. I needed professional quality, and that is what I got with Dragon Laser products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James B -Canada – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
I have been building hobby laser systems for about a year before i upgraded to a few 100mw and 200mw CW lasers. Working with optics and lasers strong enough to be a health hazard it inevitably was time to find some proper safety gear. The first stop on the list was eye protection. I have shopped around from local to cheap imports from abroad and returned again to Dragonlasers for the safety of my eyes. They are well priced, had excellent coverage and in the frequencies i needed.
I have purchased 2 types of protective eyeware for the frequencies i am working with and they have already likely saved at least one good eye.

You can only mess up twice before you loose one of your best senses, or for about $30 you can keep both eyes, your call.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Umar D from USA – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
I bought my 95mW Vipor green laser and safety glasses a few days ago and I have been impressed throughout all that time. The range on the laser is excellent and burning ability is good.

The safety glasses help out allot. They do everything they are supposed to do. Safety Glasses are a must with lasers that are of high power.

Dragonlasers have shown great honesty and respect towards their customers, and I have been impressed all the way through the buying process. Dragonlasers sell the best handheld lasers on the market compared to laser manufactures like wicked lasers and such. A special thanks to Frank for putting up with all the questions I had.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew M - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
These were pretty sweet. Exactly as I expected and perform amazingly. Thanx!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin T - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I ordered two pairs of Laser Safety Glasses for my son and myself because we want
to be safe when using our high powered laser. These things are amazing. They block
the laser completely. You actually have to remove the glasses before you can even
see the beam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robin D - Australia - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I was very satisfied with the products and the time in which they arrived, I use them on regular basis as they aid in my laser related operations. I have advised these products to many others as they work really well. If anyone is after some laser safety goggles you cannot beat these for their quality and price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith M - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I purchased 2 sets of glasses. One for red and one for blue spectrums. Great price and both work fantastically, small price to pay to save my eyes. These are a must for any serious laser projects.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Greg C - Canada - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
The goggles are the cheapest ive found over many Lasers retailler, they are comfortable they fit under my regular vision glasses. They are not heavy at all, they do indeed block against Blu-ray lasers the same way as they work with green. It came in a nice soft pouch with a cleaning cloth. The goggles help focussing your lasers, or beam expander for better burning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joe P - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I am still a very satisfied customer. Both laser and goggle work as advertised and are of excellent quality. The mode shifting stopped when I threw out the old rechargeable battery's. I put in new ones and it works as good as new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laurie A - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I purchased my Viper 125mW laser and laser safety glasses for my son for Christmas, Andrew loves it. It is a high quality laser and it is one of those gifts he never gets tired of. I use it to! The shipping was also very fast. Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Randy T - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
Dragon lasers is a great place to shop for ur high power lasers needs.
I purchase a 125mW Viper laser as my first buy it was impressive in power and brightness then i bought a hulk ultra and the beam was even more impressive in power and even more bright. The glasses for the green laser is highly recommended with this product and the IR laser is a great buy and for power and if you need to do a return they do it fast so no worries
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Damien B - Australia – June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
Products as described, work nicely, cheap shipping, and good service.

The safety glasses work very nicely shun the laser into them and only saw a tiny white dot. The diffraction grating was exactly as described, but i need to get a stronger laser to make full use of it.Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Peter K - Canada - Oct 2008
Oct 29, 2008
I also purchased the cool looking Green and blue laser beam protection – Laser safety glasses and it really helps a lot. I am able to see perfectly the object and the laser dot. Without it, it's too bright to look at the object the laser beam hits. With the eyewear, the dot is small and there is no glare.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Benno B - Singapore - Aug 2008
Aug 29, 2008
I have purchased one of these laser safety glasses to protect my eyes from the hulk 125mW's beam. The shipping was extremely fast and the package arrived at my home 5 days after I placed my order. The laser safety glasses made the dot appear like a dim yellow dot, but allows a high visible light transmission of the other wavelengths, preventing other objects from being dark. Laser safety glasses are useful and can be very important when using a class 3B (> 5mW) or class IV laser (> 500mW). For anyone purchasing a high-powered laser, these laser safety glasses are a must to protect your eyes.

In addition to protecting your eyes, it makes you look "cool" and fun to tell your friends that you need to wear safety glasses to operate your laser! If you have decided to purchase laser safety glasses, remember not to deliberately point your laser into the glasses as it might destroy it of the laser power is high enough.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bejamin S - Germany - June 2008
Jun 29, 2008
Ich habe den 125mW Viper Laser zusammen mit der Laserschutzbrille gekauft.
Die Bestellung hat wunderbar funktioniert. Direkt nachdem ich online bezahlt hatte, erhielt ich eine Bestätigung, dass alles geklappt hat.
Kurz darauf wurde ich von einem sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter angerufen, der mir den voraussichtlichen Liefertermin mitteilte und mich auf die Gefahren der Laserstrahlung hinwies. Das hat mich sehr gefreut. Ich habe an einem Mittwoch bestellt und den Laser - sorgfältig verpackt - am nächsten Dienstag bekommen, also echt sehr schnell. Man konnte online schön nachverfolgen, wo sich das Päckchen gerade befindet. Wenn ich irgendwelche Fragen hatte, wurden diese bis zum nächsten Tag freundlich beantwortet. Also echt super Kundenbetreuung!

Also, der Laser ist echt der Wahnsinn und so gestört hell!! Wenn ich aus etwa 5m auf eine weisse Wand strahle, ist der Punkt so derart hell, dass man ihn nicht anschauen kann! Das ganze Zimmer ist dann grün ausgeleuchtet, nur von diesem Punkt aus! Der Strahl ist auch bei Tageslicht gut sichtbar. Rote Streichhölzer entzündet der Laser aus einem halben Meter in etwa einer Sekunde! Man kann schwarze Luftballons aus 8m Entfernung noch zum platzen bringen!
Ich bin vollkommen zufrieden mit meinem Laser und würde immer wieder bei dragonlasers bestellen! Der Laser hat echt eine super Qualität und die Kundenbetreuung ist hervorragend! Ich könnte mich den ganzen Tag mit meinem Laser beschäftigen und immer andere Sachen anbrutzeln.
Ich würde jedoch jedem empfehlen, immer eine Schutzbrille zu tragen! Die Laserleistung ist echt enorm! Strahlt man an einem sonnigen Tag nach draussen, ist der Laserpunkt an einer etwa 400m entfernten Hauswand immer noch deutlich zu erkennen! Mein alter roter 1mW Laserpointer von hierzulande macht da schon nach 50cm schlapp.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Craig G - USA - June 2008
May 29, 2008
These laser safety goggles do exactly what they are supposed to do. While wearing them I feel completely safe doing anything with my laser. They fit comfortably and also, in my opinion, make everything look much cooler! My favorite part is that the sky appears to be yellow. If you are planning on buying a high powered laser don't hesitate to buy these. They may make the difference in some situations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)