Dragon Lasers :: Laser Optics :: Laser Safety Glasses :: Customer feedback

Laser Safety Glasses

Laser Safety Glasses
Laser Safety Glasses 70
 
(70 reviews)  

3 stars
70 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
70 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Richard
Jul 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These glasses are very effective, and successfully reduce >2W of indirect laser light off a white surface to a very low level. Only adverse comment is that they don't fit my face perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Bejamin S - Germany - June 2008
Jun 29, 2008
Ich habe den 125mW Viper Laser zusammen mit der Laserschutzbrille gekauft.
Die Bestellung hat wunderbar funktioniert. Direkt nachdem ich online bezahlt hatte, erhielt ich eine Bestätigung, dass alles geklappt hat.
Kurz darauf wurde ich von einem sehr freundlichen Mitarbeiter angerufen, der mir den voraussichtlichen Liefertermin mitteilte und mich auf die Gefahren der Laserstrahlung hinwies. Das hat mich sehr gefreut. Ich habe an einem Mittwoch bestellt und den Laser - sorgfältig verpackt - am nächsten Dienstag bekommen, also echt sehr schnell. Man konnte online schön nachverfolgen, wo sich das Päckchen gerade befindet. Wenn ich irgendwelche Fragen hatte, wurden diese bis zum nächsten Tag freundlich beantwortet. Also echt super Kundenbetreuung!

Also, der Laser ist echt der Wahnsinn und so gestört hell!! Wenn ich aus etwa 5m auf eine weisse Wand strahle, ist der Punkt so derart hell, dass man ihn nicht anschauen kann! Das ganze Zimmer ist dann grün ausgeleuchtet, nur von diesem Punkt aus! Der Strahl ist auch bei Tageslicht gut sichtbar. Rote Streichhölzer entzündet der Laser aus einem halben Meter in etwa einer Sekunde! Man kann schwarze Luftballons aus 8m Entfernung noch zum platzen bringen!
Ich bin vollkommen zufrieden mit meinem Laser und würde immer wieder bei dragonlasers bestellen! Der Laser hat echt eine super Qualität und die Kundenbetreuung ist hervorragend! Ich könnte mich den ganzen Tag mit meinem Laser beschäftigen und immer andere Sachen anbrutzeln.
Ich würde jedoch jedem empfehlen, immer eine Schutzbrille zu tragen! Die Laserleistung ist echt enorm! Strahlt man an einem sonnigen Tag nach draussen, ist der Laserpunkt an einer etwa 400m entfernten Hauswand immer noch deutlich zu erkennen! Mein alter roter 1mW Laserpointer von hierzulande macht da schon nach 50cm schlapp.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Daniel Porter
Sep 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These glasses really work well. Been playing with a 650 and 660 nm 800 mW burning laser for a custom foam cutting system. I only notice the tiny focused dot and not the very bright (and dangerous) rings around it. Do not skimp on your eye safety. Get some quality goggles like these.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ljay M
Jun 29, 2010
The Laser safety glasses for blue and green Lasers are excellent! This glasses allows much more experminets with Lasers and you can get more fun.
You'll not be blinded by the scattered light and fell better...
The Quality and the prices for this glasses are great! Safe your eyes against dangerous Laser beams and scattered light for a little money!

Die Laserschutzbrille für Blaue und Grüne Laser ist Weltklasse! Mit ihr macht das experimentieren mit Lasers erst richtig Spass, denn man wird absolut nicht mehr geblendet und fühlt sich demnach auch sicherer beim Umgang mit Laser. Man sieht nur noch den Brennpunkt des Lasers, so dass man nicht mehr vom Streulicht geblendet wird.
Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis ist auch hier Top! Man kann die Augen für so wenig Geld schützen und es eröffnen sich neue Wege einen Laser zu gebrauchen...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (4)
Kevin L
May 29, 2010
I was looking for a good, quality pair of laser safety glasses and found them here!!! A lot of websites offer laser safety goggles but have no OD rating!!!! That is I looked for when shopping for a pair AND price. Dragonlaser's has both!! They have an OD rating of >4 for under $30.00/ea!! That is un-heard of!!!. You will not find a quality pair for this price ANYWHERE else, I promise you. I recommend these to everyone one I know who uses lasers. They are the REAL DEAL for the best price possible!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Darren H
Jun 29, 2010
The safety glasses are brilliant, they allow me to look at the dot of my 50 mw green laser making it appear as ~1 mw dot. I can burn things with my laser while looking at the dot. There is only one dangerous component of these glasses that many customers need to know: While shining the laser at light pink objects with the safety glass on, the dot appears normal with no decrease in intensity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Paul S
May 29, 2011
These safety glasses are an absolute must when using the new Blue Lasers.
They are so good I first thought my device was not working until I took them off and saw the very bright blue laser beam. Ask yourself one question,is the price of the glasses worth your eyesight? Because once it's gone it's gone forever!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (5)
Baker M
Jun 29, 2011
The glasses shipped relatively fast and communication was awesome. I was saved a considerable amount on my order even though the amount due was my mistake.

The glasses themselves come in a nice nylon bag and also with a wiping cloth. They cover the whole eye and filter desired frequencys very well. For the money you can not get a better pair of laser goggles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Garry
Jun 26, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
December 2011
The red laser safety glasses I received from Dragonlasers are of the highest quality and were reasonably priced....I would not hesitate to make another purchase from Dragonlasers.com
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Claudio M
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Claudio M from USA - January 2012

I've purchase different items from Dragon laser in the last few years and found them always very reliable, of high quality and very cost-effective. In particular, recently I've purchase a couple of safety glasses. The glasses are very well built and packaged and the cost is a fraction of similar safety glasses available on the market. The item was delivered quickly and the costumer serviced was excellent, at it alwasy has been
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jonathan
May 25, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent for protection against red lasers, they permit a direct hit to the pupil from my 300mW 660nm laser, reducing the power which strikes your eye to .003mW, barely visible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Robert Seward
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought these to use with the Spartan 90 mw red laser that I bought at the same time. When wearing these glasses, if there was visible red coming from my laser, I couldn't see it. After taking glasses off for a second, the Spartan red was brilliant. Glasses 100 percent effective.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Robert Diaz
Sep 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The safety glasses are comfortable and do the job of reducing the laser light to a safe level. I'm VERY happy with my purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Craig G - USA - June 2008
May 29, 2008
These laser safety goggles do exactly what they are supposed to do. While wearing them I feel completely safe doing anything with my laser. They fit comfortably and also, in my opinion, make everything look much cooler! My favorite part is that the sky appears to be yellow. If you are planning on buying a high powered laser don't hesitate to buy these. They may make the difference in some situations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Benno B - Singapore - Aug 2008
Aug 29, 2008
I have purchased one of these laser safety glasses to protect my eyes from the hulk 125mW's beam. The shipping was extremely fast and the package arrived at my home 5 days after I placed my order. The laser safety glasses made the dot appear like a dim yellow dot, but allows a high visible light transmission of the other wavelengths, preventing other objects from being dark. Laser safety glasses are useful and can be very important when using a class 3B (> 5mW) or class IV laser (> 500mW). For anyone purchasing a high-powered laser, these laser safety glasses are a must to protect your eyes.

In addition to protecting your eyes, it makes you look "cool" and fun to tell your friends that you need to wear safety glasses to operate your laser! If you have decided to purchase laser safety glasses, remember not to deliberately point your laser into the glasses as it might destroy it of the laser power is high enough.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Peter K - Canada - Oct 2008
Oct 29, 2008
I also purchased the cool looking Green and blue laser beam protection – Laser safety glasses and it really helps a lot. I am able to see perfectly the object and the laser dot. Without it, it's too bright to look at the object the laser beam hits. With the eyewear, the dot is small and there is no glare.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew M - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
These were pretty sweet. Exactly as I expected and perform amazingly. Thanx!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin T - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I ordered two pairs of Laser Safety Glasses for my son and myself because we want
to be safe when using our high powered laser. These things are amazing. They block
the laser completely. You actually have to remove the glasses before you can even
see the beam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robin D - Australia - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I was very satisfied with the products and the time in which they arrived, I use them on regular basis as they aid in my laser related operations. I have advised these products to many others as they work really well. If anyone is after some laser safety goggles you cannot beat these for their quality and price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Keith M - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I purchased 2 sets of glasses. One for red and one for blue spectrums. Great price and both work fantastically, small price to pay to save my eyes. These are a must for any serious laser projects.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Greg C - Canada - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
The goggles are the cheapest ive found over many Lasers retailler, they are comfortable they fit under my regular vision glasses. They are not heavy at all, they do indeed block against Blu-ray lasers the same way as they work with green. It came in a nice soft pouch with a cleaning cloth. The goggles help focussing your lasers, or beam expander for better burning
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joe P - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I am still a very satisfied customer. Both laser and goggle work as advertised and are of excellent quality. The mode shifting stopped when I threw out the old rechargeable battery's. I put in new ones and it works as good as new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laurie A - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I purchased my Viper 125mW laser and laser safety glasses for my son for Christmas, Andrew loves it. It is a high quality laser and it is one of those gifts he never gets tired of. I use it to! The shipping was also very fast. Thank you!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Randy T - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
Dragon lasers is a great place to shop for ur high power lasers needs.
I purchase a 125mW Viper laser as my first buy it was impressive in power and brightness then i bought a hulk ultra and the beam was even more impressive in power and even more bright. The glasses for the green laser is highly recommended with this product and the IR laser is a great buy and for power and if you need to do a return they do it fast so no worries
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Damien B - Australia – June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
Products as described, work nicely, cheap shipping, and good service.

The safety glasses work very nicely shun the laser into them and only saw a tiny white dot. The diffraction grating was exactly as described, but i need to get a stronger laser to make full use of it.Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)