Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 173
 
(173 reviews)  

3 stars
171 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
173 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Pre Bor
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best friend bought a 1 watt so I'm posting on his behalf - his words not mine: "I love this company so much"

:)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael lawrence
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
plain and simple one of the most powerful lasers I have had my hands on. this is cool as can be. I have the spartan series 447 -1.8w iam still waiting for the new beam expander to come out in the next week or two and the other thing is iam still trying to find a pressure switch that will mount to the back of this unit that will thread on it and work without damaging the unit. there are some other places out there that say they have lasers just as powerful and to date I have looked at several and none of them compare at all. good job dragon laser
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy Tyre
Nov 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow!!! Very powerful..in fact it's more power than I can handle. Wish I had opted for 200 Blue instead of the 400. Plus Dragon Laser is the best in the business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Julius
Nov 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the Spartan 447nm 1.8W at the end of September 2013 .. having already made numerous purchases on the site .. including also one Spartan 447nm 1W but this time
the Dragon Lasers's Team,
has outdone himself .. It's GREAT !
I really like it...
The device generates a beautiful and light, blue beam, compact and visible for miles .. highly recommended..
the power is such that it really requires a lot of attention in handling and safety glasses...

A special thanks to Adam and Frank for their kindness and expertise in customer support..

Julius from Italy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Cameron Malcolm
Oct 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is PAWsome. Nuff said. lol but really, this laser is very powerful , i highly recommend that you get the laser safety glasses for this pointer. the dot alone can do damage just by looking at it.
The pointer feels great in the hand smooth and black metal casing it tough and durable and it also comes with a protector cap that screws in protecting the lens. i asked for two caps in case i lost it and they added it with my order with no hesitation. also the beam is very visible during a clear night sky and also visible during the day. also the M-rad is very noticeable, the further you go with it the bigger the Line gets due to it being a square beam instead of a circular beam. but a laser beam extender will fix that. also the burning range is like about 15 to 20 ft . Other than that. this is a very good buy. i recommend it to people who will not do anything stupid with it for it is very powerful, i use this laser pointer for light painting in photography and the beam comes out very smooth. its perfect.
Also thank you frank for your help and customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Charlie L
Oct 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What can I say this laser is awesome! Would recommend it to anybody. For sure worth the extra money. Laser works up to expectations I had and even surpassed my expectations. Great buy and also pretty fast shipping especially it going across the ocean to get to me. Lot's of fun with it so far and looking forward to finding out even more things I'm able to do with it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Steven McEwen
Sep 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the 1Watt Spartan Laser about 6 months ago, and it is by far the coolest thing I have ever owned. The burning power of this laser is remarkable. The battery life is excellent. With a little focusing, the beam will literally burn anything. It is also very durable, I take it to music festivals and on camping trips, it works great as an outdoor beacon! In short, but this laser. You won't be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Bruce Mironov
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchase my Aurora 447nm 200mw in August 2012. It has had many hours of use in my photography and in June 2013 it stopped working. I contacted Frank who informed me the laser was out of warranty, and he sent me a RMA. When the technicians diagnosed the problem, I was sent the cost of the repair, which was very reasonable . I sent the payment and had my fully functionable laser back in my hands thre weeks later. I was very happy with the whole process. Thank you Frank!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Arthur Venable
Sep 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is awesome. It is everything it claims and even better than the videos that I watched. I strongly recomend this laser and know that you won't be disappointed. Thank you dragonlaser for a superbly built laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Vaughan
Sep 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The spartan 1W blue laser with the rectandular beam NEVER fails to impress everyone around when it is engaged. Be VERY careful and always use safety glasses!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph Park Moorer
Sep 18, 2013
I purchased this laser over a year ago for an unusual purpose. I often walk the beach at night. During summer months I was surprised to see large sharks leisurely feeding on mullet. I know Florida waters are known for large shark populations and I have been close to them while scuba diving in the Red Sea, Southern Pacific and Caribbean. I had never heard of them yards from the shoreline cruising parallel to the beach, with dorsal, tail and nose clearly visible in a few feet of water. My dog likes to chase the mullet and my heart beat at a record rate the first time she encountered a shark chasing her mullet. My LED flashlights seemed to have an effect on the sharks. I spoke to the good people at Dragon Lasers and they were unfamiliar with lasers as shark repellent tools. It was suggested I obtain a blue frequency, which I did as well as a more powerful green. I'm not a physicist or marine biologist but after two summers and dozens if not a hundred shark encounters a powerful blue laser striking the water and refracting around a shark has 100% of the time turned them away. I do not mean to suggest that anyone would have the same experience. Perhaps it's a coincidence or a combination of my screaming, the dogs vibration hitting the water, the LED flashlight and the laser but so far it's worked for us. I am still cautious and my dog responds instantly when told to stop advancing. The sharks we encounter are what I would call white tips ranging from 5 to 8 feet. We occasionally see large Mako's and in those instances I keep Olive well out of the water. My experience is that the Dragon Blue Laser is an effective tool and both the green & blue are very cool to bounce along the water when the sharks are not visible and feed father off shore. I also want to mention that the conditions I expose my lasers to is not idea. Often the shore break is strong and the salt spay is intense. I routinely clean and service the O rings on my flashlights. Other than changing the battery I have never had had any issue or decrease in performance with my Dragon Lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Michael Demos
Sep 18, 2013
The quality of laser dragon delivers is far superior to all competitive products available. I have been satisfied with my device for quite some time now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Natural Carr
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I would say the laser is awesome, but it doesn't deserve that. This Spartan Blue 1W laser is absolutely AMAZING! Its so powerful! I had purchased the Wicked Lasers Arctic Spyder 3 just because it looked cool. It was a mistake, the lasers at dragon lasers perform so well. I liked the laser so much I purchased an additional one for my friend. Long-story short, this laser is absolutely outstanding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Champagne
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing little toy to have.
Burns just about anything I have tried!
The laser is so powerful and bright that I would definitely recommend safety glasses of some sort (WITH A RED TINT!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dieter vantomme
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have bought the blue(1w) & green (200mw) laser from dragon. They are awesome. you can see a ray of the laser in clear weather. In dark, i amazed everybody and topped most lasers from others :) the burn quality of the blue one is also very good. i can light my cigarette with it.
my second package had a bad laser and with just a few mails, the people from dragonlasers helped me out with the RMA and 3 weeks later i received a brand new one. great quality lasers and very good support. forget krypton and all that. this is what you want ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anthony McIntee
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The customer service and quality of the laser itself is unmatched. I'm currently awaiting my second dragon purchase to arrive now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
MARK WANENMACHER
Sep 17, 2013
I own the Spartan 1w Blue Laser and the Wicked Lasers Arctic III 1w. Both are well constructed. Both have beams that light a match several feet away. The difference is optics and on/off switch. Spartan's optics are terrible. The beam spreads out to a 3ft wide spot on the garage door across the street - Arctic III's beam shines a 6inch spot from the same distance. I love the Spartan's instant on/off switch and the cr123 batteries are a plus. For impressing people with burning capabilities, the Arctic wins because of the better optics. Fix the optics so the beam stays small and the Spartan will be unbeatable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (4)
Robert Stueber
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good for the price. Better than I thought, but should come with batteries.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nick
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Theres a reason the product, and more importantly Frank, consistently receive the highest rating. Purchase with no regrets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Linville
Sep 17, 2013
Bought the Spartan 1 Watt Blue laser about a year ago. Aside from a crooked beam, it worked well, and was fun to play with. 6 months after purchase, the beam went from a nice crisp beam to a blurry blob. Upon further inspection, there was a small burn mark on the diode itself. It happened just after warranty so I'm left with a $250+ paperweight. A new 1W diode is $50. Still deciding what to do at this point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jason Elmore
Aug 26, 2013
About a year ago I bought a wicked laser arctic III 1watt laser. After having the arctic for a few months I started researching other brands on the Internet. I stumbled across a you tube video that was comparing an arctic to a spartan 1watt. I was amazed at how much more powerful the dragon laser was on the video. I finally broke down and ordered a spartan a few months ago and it is easily twice as strong as what the arctic laser was from wicked. This laser will not only burn from a few feet away, it will also burn from over 20 feet away so be careful what you aim this beast at. Definitely need some safety glasses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Anthony
Aug 25, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sleek quality host. Nice duty cycle. Clean dot and beam. Overall a quality product. Highly recommended. Now on to focusing it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Claes
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the spartan 1w 445nm for about 6 months ago and it's such an amazing device, a real classic. It has a very nice host and it feels great in the hand, heavy and powerful. It also has a dust cap that is very useful and easy to attach. Burning ability is just outstanding. Be very careful with this one and always use eyeprotection. I'm so pleased with it so I ordered one more. The Dragonlasers service is great. They have fast delivery and they put a lot of energy to keep the customers satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick S
Aug 13, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was curious about Class 4 lasers, and skeptical they would burn! I was wrong! at up to about 2 meters dark materials easily. Also at night it creates a intense beam that reaches up to 600 meters +. I only wish there was a way to concentrate the beam to add power. Also to their credit Dragon shipped the Spartan 1Watt laser from China to California, USA in about 9 days. Bravo. Hopefully I will get 2 more lasers soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ben rutledge
Aug 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
the 1 watt blue spartan from dragon lasers if totally awesome to say the least!! shipping was fast and had a slight problem and frank as always was great at getting it resolved! they will bend over backwards to make sure you are 100 percent satisfied. as for the spartan, THIS THING IS A BEAST! It will burn anything so watch the walls desk, etc. the beam specs arent that good with a blue laser due to the diode BUT it does one thing very well and burn it does!!I would not hesitate to recommend getting this laser but one word of warning...USE THE LASER GOGGLES!! This laser is so powerful if the beam or the REFLECTION of the beam hits your eyes it can blind you instantly! get it!! you wont be disappointed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)