Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




You are viewing 3-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Lloyd
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great value. Burns holes through live leaves with ease, and looks like a light saber at night.

I only wish that dragon would make the beam expander available so that I could focus/expand my beam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh Wood
May 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
ok I decided to write a review on how much of a good buy this is and explain some.
It is one of the most powerful handheld lasers at a low price.
Had it for 2 years still no problems.
Also YOU WILL NEED GLASSES!!! Even the reflection off the wall is bright.
Beam is %100 visible during night. Dot visible on a very sunny day.

Warning: Color is more purple than blue. This is 447nm, if you want sky blue colored beam its 473 nm.
Thank you dragon lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liam A
May 14, 2013
This laser is a beast! Burns way faster than any other laser I have ever seen. The laser has a cool but burning hot beam that goes for a long ways. The only downside to this laser is that the beam divergence is about 3 mRad so it will not go as far as some other lasers. I would also like to thank Frank for answering all my questions quickly and professionally.

Thanks DL for another awesome laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Martin
Apr 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Der Spartan BW 1Watt ist ein Laser an dem mir fast alles gefällt. Ein super solides Gehäuse mit einem großen Gewinde an dem man noch diverse Extras anbringen könnte (wie etwa den Beam-Expander) - auch der aufschraubbare Staubschutz vermittelt das Gefühl von rustikaler Solidität. Das Gehäuse ist optisch so schlicht wie ich es mir gewünscht habe - das Geblinke und die ganzen Ecken und Kanten eines Wicked Lasers empfinde ich persönlich eher als störend und unnötig. Die Leistung des Gerätes entspricht exakt den Beschreibungen jener, die vor mir schon Reviews geschrieben haben. Wenn man den Strahl einmal live am Abendhimmel gesehen hat, kann man gar nicht mehr genug davon bekommen. Eine ganz andere Art Licht wie ein grüner & roter Laser - absolut nicht vergleichbar. Rot und grün sind sich vom Charakter viel ähnlicher. Der An- und Abschaltknopf am hinteren Ende des Lasers ist unmöglich aus versehen zu betätigen - man muss schon mit Bewußtheit den Knopf in das Gehäuse drücken, woraufhin ein deutliches "Klick" zu hören ist, und erst wenn man den Knopf dann komplett loslässt geht der Laser an.
Das Einzige was mich ein wenig stört ist die doch recht starke Divergenz, die jedoch auf der anderen Seite die enorme Kraft und Gefährlichkeit des Lasers auf weiterer Entfernung deutlich entschärft. Aber alles in allem - und gerade für den doch sehr moderaten Preis, ein qualitativ ausgereiftes Produkt was genau das hat was es brauch um gut und zuverlässig zu funktionieren.
An dieser Stelle ein großes Dankeschön an Frank, der mich nach langem hin und her doch davon überzeugen konnte, daß dies genau der richtige Laser für mich ist.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joseph Savin
Mar 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First off thank you Frank for putting ip with and answering every question I asked. The customer service I received was outstanding.
So I ordered the spartan on 2/26/13 and it arrived on 3/23/13. About 25 days from China to Pennsylvania is not bad.
At first look it looks like a flashlight. Very nice weight that feels great when in hand. The cap has a removable plug which is great for keeping dust and debris from the diode. Then I turned it on. WOW!! It's simply amazing! To me the beam is more of a purple then blue which I like. The dot is very visible in daylight. At night it is so bright I can't believe how visible the beam is. It will also burn just about anything that burns. There is no doubt I will bring my business back to dragon lasers.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (2)
Jonathan
Mar 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great laser. No fancy looks. Great heat dissipation. solid, yet simple construction. Your beam will likely come out at a slight angle, not perfectly parallel with the laser host. This is normal for this laser, and not even worth complaining about. I recommend Tenergy LiFePO4 rcr123 750 mAh batteries, and so does Frank. Tenergy Li-ion rcr 123 900 mAh also seem to work well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Glenn
Mar 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i was almost sure it would come with a battery.
But it didn't , now i have a laser without battery xp can't wait to test it with a battery
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
aku karhu
Feb 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OK.. Its been a while since i got this in january 17th, i bought a market batteries for this beauty and as i ordered this i ordered rechargeable batteries from DX.

i have tested this laser well, and it will burn even from 5 meters away, it doesnt have a focusing lense but thats ok, you can make your own focusing lense out of old binoculars.

i think this laser is the best, its super bright in the night,

also buy protective goggles if you buy this device, or you can kiss your eye sight good bye.

do not point at people, or animals with this, if you point up to the sky, make sure there are no aircrafts going on since you might get jail time.

last but not least, i was very satisfied about the delivery, it took 15 or 16 days in total to me to get this.

thanks for customer support also!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Robert
Feb 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY powerful, great for burning stuff. This is the real deal!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
Ralph Ewing
Jan 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everyone I show this to at night is literally stunned by the color, brightness and "thickness" of the beam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
tim
Dec 13, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is a beast! more powerful than I thought. Feels very robust aswell!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (5)
pierre
Nov 26, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
moi je vais maitre 6 étoile ******
désoler mes je ne savez pas comment faite pour celle en couleur
je ne dois dire que du bien pour la société dragon lasers et surtout a un monsieur Frank de chez dragon lasers si tout le monde avais un service comme sa une qualité de materielle , un suivi je dirais presque au doigt et a l'oeil , beaucoup de autre société peuve prendre de la graine sur dragon lasers , encore merci a vous tous et a Frank , quel bon travaille que vous faite
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (6)
bruno becher
Nov 23, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best laser i have ever seen in my whole entire life! The arctic spyder III is a huge rip off compared to this laser. if jesus came down to earth and he made a laser it would be nowhere near this good. five thousand stars!
ps. im the 100 reviewer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (9)
Colton Freudenthal
Nov 7, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! This device is powerful! Sends a clear visible beam indoors and a beauty to use outdoors at night. Feels comfortable in the hand, simple but smart design, and has an efficient cap for the diode chamber. Burns objects really well, already melted ice; gallium is next! My only gripe is the long shipping, but that is clearly stated by Dragonlasers so I was aware of this when purchasing. Compared to other powerful laser retailers, this is the best for your money!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
Josh Clark
Oct 22, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First of all I would like to say this has been one of my best online purchases ever. Every question I asked was answered, within a day.

The laser is amazing. Well built and heavy. Burns just about anything you can burn with a flame. If you are thinking 'why would I need this' then I will tell you. It's the most impressive laser ever. That's why.

Please, Be careful, this should be treated as a weapon. Not as a toy. But enjoy! Be safe :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (2)
Julio Avila Pedraza
Sep 19, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The pointer is heavy and sturdy. It emits a beautitul thin yet solid blue beam that can be seen even in a lit room. It does not have a very big reach, since it tends to diverge more than green lasers. But it is a monster at a short-medium distance : it set a dried rose bud on fire!!! Impossible to bear without goggles or sunglasses with a red or yellow tint: even the difuse reflection hurts your eyes. By the way: it also burns white paper.
I want to thank Dragonlasers for a neat, professional shipping process and Frank for his professionalism and kindness. My next one: the green 100 mW Hulk.
PS: Don't burn things to close to the pointer: you may stain the lens and thus hinder the power output.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (3)
Jordan Barron
Sep 8, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So when I received this laser in the mail I coudln't stop smiling. I put in the batteries, put on my glasses and WOW is this thing strong. It easily lights matches, balloons are almost a joke to pop with this laser because it is instant. I was able to cut through electrical tape easily, It can burn or smoke most things you shine it on. I was able to use it to engrave things on wood. The host on this laser is very solid and sturdy it feels nice to hold in my hands. The lens dust cap is a very nice and helpful feature to prevent your lens from becoming dirty. Before purchasing the 1Watt Spartan I did a lot of reasearch on other companies and their lasers but found that dragonlasers was the best company to purchase from. They stand by their products. The customer support associated with Dragonlasers is truly respectable. Whenever I had questions, Frank would respond to my emails within 24 hours.
Thank you Frank, and Dragonlasers for this amazing product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (3)
Mark buckland
Sep 6, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been into lasers since since watching jean michel jarre on his harp laser on tv destination docklands 1988 .ive had laser pointers and on holiday to Zante I brought a 100mw laser pen. then a 200 mw green handheld laser wich started to get hot but I wanted something that was blue and basically the powerfuest u could buy.i search on internet and came across wicked lasers the time I brought the artic I didn't receive a confirmation from them so the next day went on the Internet again and came across dragon lasers and looked at the spartan wich was cheaper so I brought it and got a confirmation saying thanks its gone through. so after say a week and a half guess wot turns up at door the artic !.so I was confused that it came so i opened it and it worked ok they send u a battery charger and even a pair of safety shades . But realising the spartan was on its way I thought shit I've just brought 2 lasers. oh well I'll keep them both and compare them as wicked and dragon are at war with each other.so the spartan came and knowing I had to find the batteries myself I brought them from maplins .charged them and web I put them in the spartan they worked for about half a minuet and the laser went off so i told frank on the e mail and he told me to try battery junction .com in America before I send the laser back to dragon. I got the batteries after waiting 2 weeks and the spartan works now so thanks frank for helping me and well so comparing the artic and the spartan ? well the artic has its looks and safety gadgets and the spartan is lighter easer to carry and the blue laser is more of a lighter shade of blue and the line is thinner wich looks better than the artic. but but dragonlazers if u could throw in the batteries for it and some glasses that would be brilliant. Lol! I must remember to but the safety glasses on even looking at the laser spot for a second u see blue spots after not good and don't touch the laser thinking will it burn me ! Yes it will ive got the glass laser lines that make the laser go Into lines like a harpe that to gets hot after about 2 minutes and burnt my fingers on that too. Maybe next year il get a spartan violet . So to sum it up I think the spartan wins as ive seen them up against each other burning things thanks dragon and thanks frank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (4)
Zorro
Aug 29, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super produit,arrivé en six jours exactement,serieux et professionalisme au rendez vous.
Encore merci.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (10)
nautre
Aug 28, 2012
tres bon produit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (11)
Bruce
Aug 24, 2012
I received my Aurora BW 200mw Blue laser and couldn't be happier with it. It took 18 days to get it in NJ, USA and when I received it with safety glasses and Diffusion Gratings (Matrix & Transmission Beam) it does everything I hoped it would. It is very bright, and when shined through the gratings it does exactly what I hoped it would. I looked at the Spartan 400mw and 1w, but decided on this for my first Blue Laser because I did not want one that burns as I am new to this. Now I know the next laser I order from Dragon Lasers will be more powerful. I would also like to thank Frank, as I had many questions and every one was answered within 24 hours and I was able to make a good informed decision on what laser to buy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nick
Aug 22, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had been on a two year quest to find a laser that actually did interesting things. Amazon left my pockets empty after buying a few cheep pos's. So I came to Dragonlasers. I bought the 400mw laser. It was nice... but I was disappointed that it didn't really burn anything. So I hunted down Frank, who's a really nice guy. He put up with my irate customer attitude, and I'm really grateful for that. He let me send it back in and pay the extra monies for the better laser. Now I have a death ray. It doesn't melt crayons.. It scorches them to ash.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (5)
Tommy Rupp
Aug 15, 2012
Spartan 1watt Blue Laser
Best laser I have in my collection.
Top of the Line Powerful.
Not to Big. Treat it as the delicate instrument it is.
Dependable. POWWWERFULL!!
Disable by removing the battery cap.
If something happens to your laser (drop it in the lake etc... ) one e-mail and it is taken care of. They can fix anything you can do to it!!
Dragon Lasers customer support is unsurpassed.
I highly Reccomend Dragon Lasers Company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Tom A
Jul 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Buying a Spartan 1 Watt from Dragon Lasers after trying the competition and comparing complete buying experience and the actual unit - hands down Dragon has been one of the best online purchases I have experienced - delivery within days, and immediate follow-up from Frank on my question. This unit is what you need, solid built, perfectly sized and balanced. There are no complicated switches, click it on, no fuss, no muss. I seriously recommend bypassing any competition and getting your products from Dragon Lasers - I am confident it will more than meet your expectations as it has mine. Thank you Frank, and Company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (4)
David L.
Jul 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was ready to get a blue laser and had two choices. There was the fancy one on the flashy, glitzy website from the company that took five months to deliver my order last time. Then there was Dragon Lasers with a no-frills solid performing product and straight-up website. I chose to take a chance with Dragon on the recommendation of a friend and I am so glad I did. I am very impressed with their products and most importantly their prompt service.

My Spartan 1W blue laser is definately the best constructed case and best performer in my collection, and I own many lasers of different power and wavelength specs. The sheer power and burning capability of the Spartan is amazing. Actually, it scares me with what it can do, so I always use protective eyewear when using it.

About Dragon's customer service team - I don't know since I NEVER had to call them. There was no need to since they didn't decieve me with bogus delivery dates or send me units that were defective right out of the box (like the other guys did). Dragon did exactly what they said they would - sell me a high quality product, reasonably priced, and deliver it to me on time. That is how it should be, that is what I call customer service.

I wish I had found out about Dragon Lasers sooner. It would have saved me a lot of trouble. Now they are the only ones that I will buy from. They have earned my trust by treating me right.

Thanks, DL, just for doing what you say you will.

David L.
Missouri, USA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)