Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




You are viewing 3-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Nick
Jun 29, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered one of these, and waited patiently for like 2 and a half weeks for it. I couldn't contain myself when I found a box plastered with countless chinese postage stamps in the mail. It worked perfectly, and the housing is just awesomely rugged. The laser is ungodly bright. I then tried to burn things with it, and found that the beam diameter at aperture is about a whole centimeter. I have to use a separate magnifying glass to get anything interesting to happen. If I could, I would have bought the 1 watt instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Bryan D
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bryan D from USA - January 2012

Hey Frank it took a little while to get my laser but from China to Texas in two and half weeks was more than acceptable once I got it in the mail I couldn't stop smiling once I put in the batteries and turned it on good lord it was bright and it burns dark colored objects instantly and people always get me to light their cigarettes and stuff like that but Frank well worth the 275 dollars I paid thanks a lot to dragon lasers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Henrique S
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Henrique S from Portugal - January 2012

I buy a spartan 1W and he is really amazing. Is very powerful, is not very big and the cool thing in the spartan is the blue light. It's so powerful that I can't appoint to nothing... Burns everything in 1meter... Burns plastic, carpets, wood, clothes :-)) so be careful with the Spartan 1W never point to anyone directly.
PS: special thank's to Frank, for the emails that he send me responding my questions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Sam A
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sam A from USA - March 2012

Using the laser for the first time at night gave me a total sense of "shock and awe".
The beautiful blue beam lights up the air at a surprising distance, even here in the high altitude and thin air of Colorado.
Burns through dark plastic surprisingly quick as advertised just fine.
This is the first time I have owned a personal laser with this much power.
I find myself looking at the relatively compact laser and batteries and wonder how they can possibly produce a beam of light like that. Quite amazing.

I like the simple operation and good solid design of the laser also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Alexandre R
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Alexandre R from Belgium - February 2012

The Spartan blue 1W is the laser you need when you wan't to impress friends. you own the night with this tool ! :) Also if you got a lot of pigeons that polute your roof or other things the Spartan does the job !!! They fly away in group 1 sec after you pointed the spartan :)"
Also the shipping service is very good, You can track you laser online and also the aftersales department is great, you always get an answer within the next day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Edward F
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Edward F from USA - February 2012

I had been looking for a laser that was reasonably priced and was at least 1watt. Had already purchased what when searching the internet comes back as the most powerful hand held laser you can legally buy. Needless to say it was not the most powerful laser and was not even close to the watt it was advertised as. In fact it was doing good to get to 730mw.
I started looking around the net again for another possible true 1watt blue laser and saw a few posts talking about Dragon Lasers Spartan. All the posts I could find about Dragon were very favorable and that both the laser and customer service was much better then that at Wicked Lasers. Based on that I ordered a Spartan.

I was impressed as I received messages letting me know when the order processed, shipped, and expected delivery date. It took 13 days to arrive here unlike the almost month to wait for the Wicked S3 Arctic.

It was well packaged and was a little smaller then had expected. I put in my batteries and tested the power on my LaserBee 2w LPM. I was totally shocked when it very quickly went to over 1300mw peak and a very consistent 1200mw.

I am more then satisfied with the Spartan and the customer service was second to none. I would recommend the Dragon Lasers Spartan to anyone looking for the most powerful reasonably priced hand held 445nm blue laser. If I had known about the Spartan before I bought the Wicked Lasers S3 Arctic, I do not believe I would have purchased the Arctic. The Spartan is a much superior product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Andreas C
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Andreas C from Germany - February 2012

Three thinks to know about it!
It is extremly Bright. It looks awesome. After buying some Varta batteries i got still power after 2 Hours usage!
After that time its still bright. So can you tell me where you can buy a laserpointer with that power an stability?

I think you know what i mean :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Kenneth K
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kenneth K from the Netherlands - February 2012

After 5 days (without the weekend It would be 3 days! that's what i call fast shipping) i finallly received my 1W Spartan Blue laser from China. First i was amazed of the output power of the spartan its awesome!.Thanks to Frank who guide me trough the order good service!. This laser is from good Quality and durabilaty. I am also very impressed about the strong blue ray of the Spartan that you still can see at daylight. I am very satisfy for that price. I recommended everybody who like lasers to order from dragonlasers. You will not regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Arin W
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arin W from USA - February 2012

I purchased my Spartan 1W blue laser a few months ago. I love it! The host is so smooth and finely machined and the tailcap and batteries fit perfectly! The duty cycle is excellent. If you want a high quality 1W blue laser then this is for you. Anything on Dragonlasers is amazing quality. It is fully up to spec and the beam is so amazing. I still go out nearly every night and gaze at the beautiful beam. It is so bright. The beam goes for miles, literally! I love burning stuff with my laser too. It pops balloons instantly from across the room and lights matches just as fast! I can burn paper and much more with it. I could go on and on but I'll just say that it's an amazing laser! Don't forget the safety glasses if you are using it indoors to burn! Thanks DragonLasers!

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jeffrey M
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Jeffrey M from USA - February 2012

My 200mw Aurora blue is simply awesome. Mix in the transmission beam fan and the transmission matrix and it gets even cooler. All my nephews are happy to see me when I come over and play with the laser outside. They get really excited when we use smoke and shine the laser through it and wave it around. Of course, I also got the safety glasses so I can mess around with the laser in the house. The beam is not super bright but when it makes contact with a light colored surface it is very bright so safety is important if you are using the laser close to your eyes. This is a wide beam and at night it looks really cool pointing it up into the sky and clouds. I am glad I didnít get the 400mw or the 1w laser because those have to be extremely bright. Maybe thatíll be my next purchase, though....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kyle M
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kyle M from USA - February 2012

I love it, it burns things instantly, it's fun to annoy my friends with, it's the brightest one I've ever played with, and it is amazing at night. Thank you, various employees at dragonlasers, for allowing me to have experience being burned by a laser. I feel like I'm already in the future; I've already proclaimed myself to be of the Jedi class. hahaha just kidding, but really, this is the coolest thing I've ever bought.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Michael S
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Michael S from USA - February 2012

I've been to laser chat rooms trying to find out who would be the best choice for selling me a 1 WATT laser. After reading and following up on laser companies reputations I had to go with Dragon Lasers and the word on the street was true. The product was excellent as promised and though I've dropped it once it still holds up after about 5 months and counting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Bashkime
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bashkime from USA - April 2012

After a lot of research between which laser I should buy I chose the 1W Spartan laser from Dragonlasers.com, the Spartan is truly amazing. The quality of the build is great its solid and heavy, feels like a military device. I bought the laser and I received it in only fourteen days to the United States. The wait was a bit long due to my excitement to get my hands on this awesome laser, Frank from Dagon lasers responded to every one of my emails very swiftly. The laser at night is so awesome the beam is very solid and the 445 nm color is magnificent. If you living in the U.S. and if you like lasers buy the Spartan it has a true power rating compared to its rival the s3 arctic that just clocks at 750mw compared to the 1,000mw Spartan laser. This laser is a great burner and will light up a very large room, its great for astronomy pointing which I use it for on occasions. The 1w Spartan laser is my first high power laser and its good, everything about it is great and I mean everything!! Thanks again to Frank and the company for a awesome laser, I will definitely buy from Dragon lasers again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Florian K
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Florian K from Austria December 2012
After buying several lasers from ebay and getting disappointed by most of them i was very sceptical if the ones sold at dragonlasers would keep their promises. They do! I am fully satisfied with my 200mw aurora blue and think it's a really good deal regarding from what you get for the price!
Want a nice laser? Buy dragonlasers :D!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Viktor D
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Viktor D from Austria - December 2012
I have purchased the 1 watt Spartan blue laser from dragonlasers.com. It came qutite fast trough the mail and it was well packed.
I it as absolutely gorgeous! It is strong enough to burn trough, paper (even with light color, e.g. newspaper white), thin dark plastic, packing foam, light matches (I managed from 2 meter away) and some more. We also managed to light a cigarette as well. CAUTION it burns the skin so DO NOT point it at a living things!!!
Laser is clearly visible in daylight and it lights the room if it is dark. It is really a square beam as it is mentioned, you can see that with binoculars on some building further away from you or if you have protective glasses. I suggest you also get a pair of glasses if you are going to use is longer and you will be looking at the beam. I could see the beam up to 2 km away.
Well I am having fun with my laser I would definetly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Daryl C
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Daryl C from the USA - December 2012
Just received my new Spartan 1watt lasers I bought one for myself and one for my best friend. I must say that buying from dragon lasers was a pleasure,Frank from dragon lasers responded to my questions right away. And if your wondering about the power of the spartan is scary make sure you buy a pair or two of glasses when u order or you will be waiting to use your laser till u get some!! This thing is not a joke!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Isaiah B
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Isaiah B from USA - December 2012
Dragon Lasers has the best laser pointers I have ever seen I have never seen a laser produce so much energy like the Spartan 1w Laser this laser pointer is intense and should not be used carelessly also I recommend you buy the safety eye wear as well because this laser can blind you and it would be foolish not to own a pair of laser shades!!! I want to thank Frank for his amazing customer service skills and his professionalism I also want to thank online support for helping me answer all the questions that I needed answered!!! Thanks To you guys I am the Happiest Person in the world with my new Spartan 1W Laser that can only be found by the most amazing Laser Optics Company DRAGON LASERS!!!! " WICKED LASERS ARTIC STANDS NO CHANCE AGAINST THE POWER OF THIS LASER. "Welcome To The Spartan!!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan P
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Alan P from USA - December 2012
Hello, I highly recommend the spartan 1W blue laser. I love mine!!! It is as powerful as it is practical and cool. $239 is an amazing price for a 1watt laser. It has a nice military like design and uses cr123a batteries. I personally recommend that you get Tenergy batteries that you can git from the link below. I have had the spartan for about a month, and I think it is the coolest thing I own. It lights up the whole room, and it will Burn a hole in a CD-case in 2-3 seconds. It is very powerful, and it will cut black Styrofoam almost instantly. It is so powerful you can see the beam very good Even in a well lit room. If you are getting a 1watt laser, you should definitely get the spartan. But with great power comes great responsibility. You should always wear class 4 laser safety glasses made to protect you from 447nm laser light.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin C
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Colin C from USA - December 2012
The spartan 1w was way more powerful than expected, you definently need safety goggles. The burning capabilities are just ridiculous, and the customer support was great. I would get a reply either the same day or next day. You just can't beat it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Yevgeniya U
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yevgeniya U from the Ukraine - December 2012
I want to thank Frank for the excellent service and customer support system, I've got competent answers to all my questions! The package came in time. The laser is without defects, excellent quality! (it was bought at the gift and the recipient of a gift is very satisfied). Thank you very much! I wish you the stability and prosperity! :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Denis M
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Denis M from Switzerland - December 2011
Now i'm a happy owner of a blue 200mW Aurora Laserpointer.
The shipping time was very fast. And the quality of the Laserpointer are firstclass, there have brigth beam and you can see slightly by day ...Dragonlasers keep their promises
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dominik R
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Dominik R from Austria - August 2011
Actually I first found the other rather big laser company with their "wicked lasers". The strength of a 1W laser fascinated me and I decided to buy one. They have a highly designed page with many big slogans and such.
Luckily I decided to look around the web for some opinions, and read about the Spartan and some comparisons between the two 1W lasers the companies offer. Many complained about month of waiting, a bad service and often a much shorter lifespan compared to the Spartan, and not only that, even about the safety glasses being useless, what I would not want to find out for myself.
I am very happy to have decided to spend my money here instead. Dragonlasers don't spend much of their time on advertising and gadgets, but what you get instead is exactly what is promised, a well manufactured product. When I saw the light spectrum charts of the safety glasses that also was a big sign to me that here you know what you buy.

The 1W Spartan laser truly is some heavy equipment. Too bad it doesn't come with a focusing lens, but you still perfectly can watch its bright beam even in light as well. The lithium-batteries needed can cost a lot, but nothing unexpected at a power consumption of surely about 6W. I am really satisfied with it, it always is fun to play around with it every while.
One good thing I want to mention at the end is how well it went through customs. Apparently it looks like a flashlight in x-ray or such, because I didn't have any quarrels with it at all. Very pleasant, and even the shipping was unexpectedly fast for that distance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sean G
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sean G from USA - January 2012
I thought it would be pretty cool to have a high powered laser (although I'd never seen one). I certainly wasn't disappointed when I bought my 1 watt Spartan Blue laser from Dragon lasers. It continues to wow me and my friends every time I bring it out. At night it almost looks like the bat signal going out into the sky. The power that comes in such a tiny package is incredible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Japser J
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Japser J from Australia - January 2012
I purchased the Spartan 1W laser, I've never had such a powerful laser, with such an elegant beam. People in my local town- 20k away can see the beam in the night sky. The build quality is amazing, and it's just as powerful as when I bought it. Unlike my other lasers, this laser stays at the same output until the batteries are completely dead. The customer support is excellent, and Frank responds to my emails within 24 hours. I would recommend this laser to everyone, assuming you have the right eye-safety.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leo K
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Leo K from Nauru - January 2012
When i first heard of this company i wasn't convinced with the quality i would get out of it, the website was a bit hard to say, however when the time came for me to purchase a laser which was the 1 watt Spartan blue laser i was not able to pay, it required me to pay by credit card. I thought i was not going to be able to purchase however, a day later i received a message from Frank, the manager (i think) of dragon lasers. He offered me a second payment method which was through paypal, i was able to purchase the item and there wasn't a single email i sent him that was not answered.

The customer service was VERY PLEASING and five out of five, not to mention the actual item itself, the description says it's 1 Watt but it isn't it's way much higher then the actual description, i was very pleased and threatened with the force this laser could produce. I was dissapointed with the packaging of the item, it came in a box with bubble wrap inside with a silver transparent sleeve holding the laser itself, other then the packaging i was VERY PLEASED with everything else. People who say wicked lasers is better is only saying that is because the packaging looks better and it provides battery as well. However the description is false and not to mention the countless reviews of how the laser itself doesn't last, the laser i purchased hasn't done anything that has made me feel bad about purchasing it. If you buy anything from dragon lasers, you are getting every single cent your paying for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)