Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




You are viewing 3-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Mansell M
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Mansell M from the UK - January 2012
Great built laser amazing power its rated at 1W but mine outputs 1200mW so amazing value for your money as its make of all metal also is cheaper than the wicked lasers Arctic spyder which only outputs 750mW. This laser will burn almost anything candles, matchs, plastic,rubber and balloons etc. Service is the best as you always get a reply with in 24 hours with helpful information delivery is super quick. I would recommend this laser to any one absolute amazing as they are produced by CNI the best lasers out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elmar N
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Elmar N from Germany - Jan 2012
I had ordered a blue Spartan Laser with protection goggles in January, unfortunately during CNY. Well, in these days nothing happens in China - business wise. So I sent a status request to Dragonlasers. Within 24 h I got the information (during the holidays) that it was CNY and got the promise from Frank that the parcel would be shipped the first working day. Exactly this happened and abt. one week later I received the laser in perfect condition.

There were a couple of questions regarding some technical things a few days later I addressed to Dragonlasers. What I appreciated - and still do - are the quick, kind and comprehensive replies from Frank anytime I contacted him.

The laser itself is a solid piece of technique with powerful output. NOTE: Never forget your eye protection glasses and be ALWAYS sure not to point at any living being!! You can easily light a match or destroy a ballon in 2 metres distance, so...

Anyway, one simple function is missing (except the beam expander!!): there is no control option e.g. a fibre filled hole in the protection cap to see when the switch has been put to ON accidentally although cap is screwed in. From outside no chance to see the laser status.

In short: product and service are excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ramon
Jun 26, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
December 2011
Estuve semanas navegando por internet buscando un laser MUY potente, robusto y de precio competitivo... Al principio me gustó el spyder de wicked pero en seguida me dí cuenta de que los envíos no llegaban bien y que la calidad del laser no es la que prometen. Tras seguir buscando encontré el SPARTAN.... Todo lo que encontraba sobre el spartan era positivo. Me decidí y fue todo un acierto. Es potente, muy potente, muy resistente y con un buen precio. No me decepcionó y a día de hoy sigo contentísimo con la compra. Se lo recomiendo a todos los que busquen un laser potente con capacidad de quemar muchas cosas y capaz de hacer alucinar a la gente.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Raps2sick
Jun 20, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered the 1w spartan sunday (6/3/2012) and it was delivered to my house in California on Saturday (6/16/2012). Very fast shipping considering the fact that this item came from across the country. This laser is well built and it's very powerful... I also bought their safety glasses because the light this laser produces is extremely bright. Their safety glasses work like wonders!!! This are my first purchase from dragonlasers and I'd highly recommend their products to anybody looking for high quality lasers!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
gio
Jun 17, 2012
this spartan 1w is a good laser it is better then tha artic by 350mw so thank you. for fast shipping to!! Gio
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Michael T
Jun 14, 2012
Fantastic product available from a brilliant company who has awesome customer service!

Great for star pointing (be wary of planes and keep it pointed away from them at all times).

*Get 2 RCR123A 3.0V 750mAh batteries from 'Battery Junction', they're the best for this laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julian Neñer
Jun 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've received my 1W Spartan a few weeks ago, and I can assure you that you will NOT be disappointed. I'm from Argentina, and considering how far I am from China, the product was at the customs of my country in only a week.
Communication and support was always really fast, with clear replies.
I got the product in perfect condition, and you get what you pay for: a really powerful laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Roland S
Dec 29, 2011
I use these Lasers to arrange fantastic light conditions, when I’m working with my camera Canon 5D Mark II, Tilt & Shift Lens 24 mm and a Macro Lens 100 mm.

You get fantastic light split in prismas and glas spheres, but be safe and don't forget to buy protecting glasses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Konrad M
Oct 29, 2011
I've got the the spartan since three days now and I have to say it's amazing :).
I am writing this e-mail because I want to say thank you for such a great laser.
Everytime I switch it on I'm amazed of the power.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tobias K
Sep 29, 2011
I recieved my laser today. And WOW my first words were: WTF?!?
That laser is sooooo cool. I never had seen such a laserpointer. Very good work :-) heavy and strong. Thank you for the fast support and the laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Don O
Aug 29, 2011
This 200mw laser is a boss. it has a very nice near perfect circle beam. this laser is the lowest power blue laser i have found on the market yet. 1W of power is too much for me. i like to stay in the 200mw range. this laser takes cr2 batteries. i already had batteries and a charger from my other lasers. this laser is very very bright. brighter then my 200mw red and 100mw green laser. i dont have safety glasses for any of my lasers. in the right care, this laser is very safe. in the wronge hands, it is very dangerous. take percautions when usuing this laser. i would say this laser peaks at about 250mw then settles at a nice 200mw. the design on this laser is simply epic. the black mixed with the gold color makes it a solid appearance. now for burning. without a focusing lense this laser can pop balloons. the beam is simply too large to burn anything unaided. with a focusing lense you can: pop balloons, light matches, cut eletrical tape, smoke leather, and engrave wood! you can see the beam in slightly lit to lit areas. this laser needs fast duty times for this laser gets hot pretty fast. the battery life is pretty good. better than my 100mw green laser. overall, a great laser to choose :D thanks dragonlasers for this awesome laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Frantisek K
Jul 29, 2011
First of all I am writing this testimonial, because I was really satisfied by the service. Frank replied all my questions almost instantly or in about a day. I liked his honest answers, he was not promising things, he could not do. This way I knew, that I can count on his answers. Frank was able to provide me even a special type of invoice with visible stamp the next day after my demand.
I bought 1W Spartan Laser from DragonLasers. The Laser is absolutely awesome. I like its strong visibility during the night, I can not wait until they develop the new expander. I did a lot of carpenter work during the summer holiday in my grand mom´s house, and I placed (burned) a little nice signature on all wooden peaces :-) The laser is very strong, that is why I ordered laser glasses and they work very well. I am satisfied with DragonLasers, I am planning to buy some more stuff from them. As I mentioned the next thing will be the expander.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Krystian K
Jul 29, 2011
I went online looking to purchase a laser to occupy my time with and to play with

As I looked at 2 companies, Wicked Lasers and Dragon Lasers, I noticed that Dragon lasers offered a wider variety and selection of lasers than their competitor and for a cheaper price. I liked the futuristic style of the competitor, but was unable to reach them by phone or email and could not place an order online with the competitor, so I went to Dragon Lasers and did a little more investigating, I was not impressed with the look of the laser in the pictures online, it looked simple, like a flashlight or something, but reading through some testimonials and doing research I found nothing but horror stories about the competition and good things about Dragon Lasers.

I decided to order with Dragon Lasers because of their lower price and the various testimonials about them from different sources. The ordering process was simple and the unit shipped and delivered without a problem. During the whole process I received email notifications of the order being placed and received and processed and shipped, I never called or emailed Dragon Lasers because everything ran smoothly and I really did not see a need to contact them for anything.

When the laser arrived, it looked better than the picture, it still looks like a flashlight, but a sturdy flashlight like something that would be military issued, it is a very nice and sturdy laser and I am impressed with its performance. I have not tried popping any balloons because that is expected, but with a little time about 3-4 minutes this laser burns through a wooden twig around 1/4 inch (0.5 cm) thick. It has good range because I could burn through leaves from trees at 5-10 feet away. I love it, its is nicely and simply crafted, has really good power and feels natural in my hand.

The only down side is that batteries are more expensive than normal batteries because they are not regular AA or AAA, but you can always get rechargeables and a charger and everything should be good

I would recommend Dragon Lasers over their competition, good service from the few emails that I received that made me feel at ease, good product, good experience.

I also recommend to buy the protective eye wear, the Spartan 1W is very powerfull and very bright
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christian G
Jul 29, 2011
It is very good one and I am happy of is power.
When the power decrease, I change battery and I can continue to burn thing.
They are very cool team and very reactiv.
Hey Dragonlasers, I wait you offer a laser IR or red 30W in maglite case for less 200$.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie O UK
Jul 29, 2011
tested the Spartan on a laserbee 2.5 and with a fully charged ultrafire 18650 3200mah protected battery.over a 3 minute period.The results were 40mw peak and a steady 35mw until the battery drops off.

I set my lasers at maximum distance from the thermopile for consistency of readings and at max dis. so they ,in theory, should always give the lowest value.

Well built host with attachment screw thread capability . Arrived within a couple of weeks. Excellent service, keep up the good work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Giorgio F
Jun 29, 2011
I received this morning the Spartan laser.
I didn't think it was so powerful!! I also have a 150mW Green laser pointer and it's a good laser. But this one...
It burns paper, plastic, leather, wood, EVERYTHING! INSTANTLY!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James D
Jun 29, 2011
“I purchased this laser and it was delivered safely from abroad within a few working days. At all times Dragonlasers kept me up to date on the progress of my order. The laser arrived safely and securely wrapped. The laser itself is well crafted and reassuringly sturdy, the screw in cap for the emitter is a sensible idea to avoid damage when not in use. With a simple on and off “pop on pop off” switch inset into the back end. The laser is easy to use and there is no risk of inadvertently turning it on whilst it is in a pocket or bag so it does not need and safety switch. The power of this laser is incredible and puts to shame any other laser I have seen- great fun and a must for the laser enthusiast”.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Giorgio F
Jun 29, 2011
If you are looking for a powerful handheld blue laser, you have to buy the Spartan 1 watt blue laser by DRAGON LASERS!!

I have seen many videos about this laser on internet, and I was curious to try it. So I came on the site of Dragon Lasers, and I met Frank, very patient, kind and quick in responses. In about one week I had this laser at home and..WOW!! The power of this laser is incredible, all you can see on internet videos is true, it burns paper, matches (both sides!), leather, wood, it melts plastic, pop balloons instantly...you can do everything, your fantasy is the limit.

At short range the beam is very powerful as it is, but at long distance the beam tends to diverge. So I suggest to buy also the Beam Expander (I am waiting for it) to focus the beam at any distance you want.
I also bought a pair of safety goggles because the dot is very, very bright, I suggest you to do the same.

Do you want the most powerful handheld laser at the best price? The 1 watt Spartan blue laser is the right one! Dragon Lasers is the right site! And Frank is the kindest person to ask any question! Many thanks for all!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Andrew T
Jun 29, 2011
I've ordered both the 1W Spartan from Dragon Lasers, and the 1W Arctic from Wicked Lasers. The spartan arrived faster and better packaged then it's Wicked Lasers counterpart. Not to mention the Arctic soon burnt out, but my Spartan is still burning strong. Dragon Lasers definately sells the superior product, with superior services.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Viktor K
Jun 29, 2011
I have bought the laser 1 watt Spartan. Capacity of the laser quite sufficient for carrying out of experiences on the physicist and carrying out of lectures on astronomy.
Many thanks for this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Cameron M USA
Jun 29, 2011
Hay you guys, I really love this laser pointer. it's so powerful. feels a bit heavy in your hands and it's true beauty is in the night sky. I can light cigarettes very quickly and melt plastics and pop balloons instantly. the batteries are rechargeable, which is an great way to save money. I really do recommend the laser safety glasses. The dot is so intense to look at. Now i know everyone is thinking "what about wicked Lasers!" well I'm too afraid to buy anything from them, because what i have read about what their customers are saying is that some pointers don't burn, to dim or not work at all, and their customer service is crap. I will always stick with dragon lasers. best customer service i've seen ever "online" and the name really sounds good to say slowly. I can't wait to get the laser beam expander. Thanks you guys for products and services.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew
Jun 29, 2011
I purchased the spartan 1w laser, never had a laser so powerful, strong beam, can hit anything within my viewing range. Very solid, sturdy laser. All my emails were replied to and i could track my laser as it came to me. I would reccomend this laser or dragon lasers for there quality products and great customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David K
Jun 29, 2011
To be honest Dragon Lasers was not my first choice. However after waiting six and a half months with continuing assurances that my ordered laser would be shipped "soon" I gave up and cancelled my order.

I ordered the Dragon Laser one watt model and in two weeks it arrived at my Post Office. It is the most useful, practical and well engineered high powered laser I have seen. It has a simple on/off switch which doesen't require memorizing a complex set of steps to turn it on or off. It has a simple safety system which consists of a screw in plug which assures that unauthorized users will not have an easy way to access the device.

The power seems honest although I don't have a way to measure it directly and it will operate for long periods without getting too warm. It appears to use battery power efficiently. I haven't had to replace my original set of batteries yet and have used it a lot.

All in all I am very pleased with Dragon Lasers honesty, customer service and product quality. Their prices are fair and shipping
is fast and secure. I will consider Dragon Lasers first next time I need any laser or accessories.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David M
Jun 29, 2011
I purchased a Spartan 447nm 1 watt laser in June 2011 and I am very pleased with it overall. Very prompt delivery from Dragonlasers also. The unit is simple yet solidly built with no nuisance features. The deep blue beam is especially noticeable in humid or smoky air at night and often gets positive comments from others about how 'cool' it looks. The laser safety googles are great too and indispensible when working
with it at close quarters and burning things etc.. I highly reccommend the Spartan 447nm 1 watt laser from Dragonlasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Scott P
May 29, 2011
I love my Spartan, the service I got from Dragon Lasers was awesome and personal. Don’t waste your money on an imitation get the real deal!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)