Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 26 - 50
David Vaughan
Sep 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The spartan 1W blue laser with the rectandular beam NEVER fails to impress everyone around when it is engaged. Be VERY careful and always use safety glasses!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Joseph Park Moorer
Sep 18, 2013
I purchased this laser over a year ago for an unusual purpose. I often walk the beach at night. During summer months I was surprised to see large sharks leisurely feeding on mullet. I know Florida waters are known for large shark populations and I have been close to them while scuba diving in the Red Sea, Southern Pacific and Caribbean. I had never heard of them yards from the shoreline cruising parallel to the beach, with dorsal, tail and nose clearly visible in a few feet of water. My dog likes to chase the mullet and my heart beat at a record rate the first time she encountered a shark chasing her mullet. My LED flashlights seemed to have an effect on the sharks. I spoke to the good people at Dragon Lasers and they were unfamiliar with lasers as shark repellent tools. It was suggested I obtain a blue frequency, which I did as well as a more powerful green. I'm not a physicist or marine biologist but after two summers and dozens if not a hundred shark encounters a powerful blue laser striking the water and refracting around a shark has 100% of the time turned them away. I do not mean to suggest that anyone would have the same experience. Perhaps it's a coincidence or a combination of my screaming, the dogs vibration hitting the water, the LED flashlight and the laser but so far it's worked for us. I am still cautious and my dog responds instantly when told to stop advancing. The sharks we encounter are what I would call white tips ranging from 5 to 8 feet. We occasionally see large Mako's and in those instances I keep Olive well out of the water. My experience is that the Dragon Blue Laser is an effective tool and both the green & blue are very cool to bounce along the water when the sharks are not visible and feed father off shore. I also want to mention that the conditions I expose my lasers to is not idea. Often the shore break is strong and the salt spay is intense. I routinely clean and service the O rings on my flashlights. Other than changing the battery I have never had had any issue or decrease in performance with my Dragon Lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Michael Demos
Sep 18, 2013
The quality of laser dragon delivers is far superior to all competitive products available. I have been satisfied with my device for quite some time now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Natural Carr
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I would say the laser is awesome, but it doesn't deserve that. This Spartan Blue 1W laser is absolutely AMAZING! Its so powerful! I had purchased the Wicked Lasers Arctic Spyder 3 just because it looked cool. It was a mistake, the lasers at dragon lasers perform so well. I liked the laser so much I purchased an additional one for my friend. Long-story short, this laser is absolutely outstanding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Chris Champagne
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing little toy to have.
Burns just about anything I have tried!
The laser is so powerful and bright that I would definitely recommend safety glasses of some sort (WITH A RED TINT!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
dieter vantomme
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have bought the blue(1w) & green (200mw) laser from dragon. They are awesome. you can see a ray of the laser in clear weather. In dark, i amazed everybody and topped most lasers from others :) the burn quality of the blue one is also very good. i can light my cigarette with it.
my second package had a bad laser and with just a few mails, the people from dragonlasers helped me out with the RMA and 3 weeks later i received a brand new one. great quality lasers and very good support. forget krypton and all that. this is what you want ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Anthony McIntee
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The customer service and quality of the laser itself is unmatched. I'm currently awaiting my second dragon purchase to arrive now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
MARK WANENMACHER
Sep 17, 2013
I own the Spartan 1w Blue Laser and the Wicked Lasers Arctic III 1w. Both are well constructed. Both have beams that light a match several feet away. The difference is optics and on/off switch. Spartan's optics are terrible. The beam spreads out to a 3ft wide spot on the garage door across the street - Arctic III's beam shines a 6inch spot from the same distance. I love the Spartan's instant on/off switch and the cr123 batteries are a plus. For impressing people with burning capabilities, the Arctic wins because of the better optics. Fix the optics so the beam stays small and the Spartan will be unbeatable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (7)
Robert Stueber
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good for the price. Better than I thought, but should come with batteries.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nick
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Theres a reason the product, and more importantly Frank, consistently receive the highest rating. Purchase with no regrets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Linville
Sep 17, 2013
Bought the Spartan 1 Watt Blue laser about a year ago. Aside from a crooked beam, it worked well, and was fun to play with. 6 months after purchase, the beam went from a nice crisp beam to a blurry blob. Upon further inspection, there was a small burn mark on the diode itself. It happened just after warranty so I'm left with a $250+ paperweight. A new 1W diode is $50. Still deciding what to do at this point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jason Elmore
Aug 26, 2013
About a year ago I bought a wicked laser arctic III 1watt laser. After having the arctic for a few months I started researching other brands on the Internet. I stumbled across a you tube video that was comparing an arctic to a spartan 1watt. I was amazed at how much more powerful the dragon laser was on the video. I finally broke down and ordered a spartan a few months ago and it is easily twice as strong as what the arctic laser was from wicked. This laser will not only burn from a few feet away, it will also burn from over 20 feet away so be careful what you aim this beast at. Definitely need some safety glasses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Anthony
Aug 25, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sleek quality host. Nice duty cycle. Clean dot and beam. Overall a quality product. Highly recommended. Now on to focusing it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Claes
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the spartan 1w 445nm for about 6 months ago and it's such an amazing device, a real classic. It has a very nice host and it feels great in the hand, heavy and powerful. It also has a dust cap that is very useful and easy to attach. Burning ability is just outstanding. Be very careful with this one and always use eyeprotection. I'm so pleased with it so I ordered one more. The Dragonlasers service is great. They have fast delivery and they put a lot of energy to keep the customers satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patrick S
Aug 13, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was curious about Class 4 lasers, and skeptical they would burn! I was wrong! at up to about 2 meters dark materials easily. Also at night it creates a intense beam that reaches up to 600 meters +. I only wish there was a way to concentrate the beam to add power. Also to their credit Dragon shipped the Spartan 1Watt laser from China to California, USA in about 9 days. Bravo. Hopefully I will get 2 more lasers soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ben rutledge
Aug 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
the 1 watt blue spartan from dragon lasers if totally awesome to say the least!! shipping was fast and had a slight problem and frank as always was great at getting it resolved! they will bend over backwards to make sure you are 100 percent satisfied. as for the spartan, THIS THING IS A BEAST! It will burn anything so watch the walls desk, etc. the beam specs arent that good with a blue laser due to the diode BUT it does one thing very well and burn it does!!I would not hesitate to recommend getting this laser but one word of warning...USE THE LASER GOGGLES!! This laser is so powerful if the beam or the REFLECTION of the beam hits your eyes it can blind you instantly! get it!! you wont be disappointed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stu
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sturdy laser. Burns nicely. The divergence is very high so it doesn't go very far. I used a focusing lens and it was very powerful. Definitely my favorite in my collection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joel
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Let me just say... Wow! This is an amazing little laser! I can't believe how powerful it is and this is coming from someone who used to do Laser shows for over 20 years with high power (20-40 Watt) large frame Krypton/Argon water cooled systems. I am having just as much fun with this (well almost).
Buy it and you won't be disappointed, well made rugged construction. Just make sure you get the goggles!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun Hui
Jul 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology - Singapore

The Spartan laser pointer provided enough power for my experiments, and I have happy with its performance. The sale process was fast and efficient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun Hui
Jul 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology - Singapore

The Spartan laser pointer provided enough power for my experiments, and I have happy with its performance. The sale process was fast and efficient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Amanda
Jul 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First off, many, many thanks to the sales and support staff at Dragon, they were always prompt in answering questions about products, shipping, you name it. Great guys, and very helpful.

There was a slight delay in shipping, but that was because I ordered a custom-made part that needed to be made. The laser shipped about two weeks after ordering, and arrived right away. Absolutely fantastic, University of Kansas - USA

works perfectly, and fulfills every need. It's rugged enough for use in the field, and I don't need to worry about it getting damaged. It's relatively light (way lighter than a lab laser, anyway), and super portable. Great buy, absolutely no regrets. Any laser I purchase in the future will definitely be through Dragon Laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roy
Jun 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the 1 watt blue lazer and it is exactly as described. Dragonlazer delivery was as promised. I was very skeptical about ordering a product from this web site and thought I was going to get ripped off but I was wrong and I am very happy with the product. The lazer is everything the company says it is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason
Jun 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased the 1 Watt Spartan Blue Laser from this site a few months ago. Fantastic design and fast shipping from the other side of the world. I live in Florida and the total shipping time was 27 days. I recently purchased the Spartan 30mw green model and was looking for something with more kick. The Blue 1 watt spartan blew the 30mw away in every way. The 30mw green will produce a beam about as thick as human hair but the blue will create one nearly as thick as a pencil at ten times the brightness! Best place to find the two required CR123A 3.0 Volt batteries and associated chargers for the device are at Battery Junction.com as they are not included with the unit. Remember if you want to see your new purchase perform at its peak make sure the batteries have a chance to charge overnight especially if the batteries are brand new. A charger will cost about $25.00 and the batteries are about $4.00 each and can be recharged up to 500 times!. Total laser time with full charge is about 3-4 hours if used in short bursts. The laser shows off best at the beach at night and can light matches in less than one second at point blank range. It goes without saying to use this laser with caution. You can easily get yourself arrested if you use this in a careless manner especially in populated areas. Don't even consider pointing it at a plane or helicopter which can earn you serious prison time in the USA. The point can burn your skin even at 15 feet away. I will be making another purchase from this excellent site again soon. Thanks to Frank for great customer service and the rest of the team at Dragon Lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pieter
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have done a lot of research on the net, before I purchased from Dragonlasers. The internet is flooded with people selling inferior lasers, claiming it to be hundreds and even thousands of mW strong. In reality it is more in the region of 5 - 100mw and not nearly as strong they claim.

Fortunately at Dragonlasers you get what you pay for and more! The owner, Frank, was very helpful, quickly answered all my questions and made sure I bought what I needed. I was impressed big time with the color of the blue laser. Looks beautiful in the night, with a bigger beam compared to the green lasers.

I have a lot of trust in the products of Dragonlasers. Not even is the strength of the lasers spot-on, the quality of the product itself is also very good. I rate Dragonlasers three out of three stars for excellent service and top of the line products!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anil
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is very very powerful laser. You can use it for a lot of purposes for example, science, burning, marking etc. But you have to be careful because it's unbelievable effects. You have to buy protective googles in same wavelenght with this device necessarirly. İt is no a toy, please keep away from childreen.
Thanks to Dragon Lasers for the fast ordering procedures.
Best wishes
Anil
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)