Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Brant H
May 29, 2011
Great buying experiance. Fast replies to all emails and product was exactly as described and shipped extremely fast. Thank you to dragon lasers for your high level of professionalism. I will be coming back for any of my laser needs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alberto V
May 29, 2011
Once received the Spartan Laser 1W got the kit Tenergy Batteries 4 Pack RCR123A 3V and have an excellent result.
I am very happy with the quality and power of the laser. My next purchase will be the new model beam expander was informed that they will be launching soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin F
Mar 29, 2011
hey frank its kevin again i want to say im sorry for bugging you so much i just got my laser and o holy shit i am so amazed thank you so much when i get enough money i will be buy an orange laser from your company and once again thank you so much i am the happyest person on earth
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Darrin J
Mar 29, 2011
There arn't manypeoplehere in florida that even know about dragon lasers. This laser gets a lot of attentoin at night. I saw some guysshowing pointers at a night club and theywere reflecting themoff the mirror ball. I took them outside and said. Those arnt lasers, This is a laser! And carefully pointed it at tne moon. They were awstruck!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Eugenio T
Mar 29, 2011
This laser is spectacular! I couldn`t be happier. It is by far the best thing i have bought on the internet. It can burn A LOT of things instantly and will always impress any person who sees it. The color is really beautiful and you can see it for miles and miles when it's dark, and for the ones that didn't know: this laser outputs more than 1W and stays, seriously!. When you grab it, you feel POWER in your hands, and I'm sure you will not get disappointed in any way if you buy it. Have you ever feel that you don't have words to describe how awesome is something? Well this is my case! Another thing that I liked a lot, was the service; you get a 100% responses of all your mails and you also get your laser in no more than 2 weeks (In the worst case). Everything was perfect! One last thing I'd like to mention is the price; There is NO competition! For the quality and service, this is the best company for handheld lasers! It's just awesome!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stef V
Mar 29, 2011
the 1 watt dragonlaser is a perfect laser, it lives up to its expectations., shines a unbelieveble clear beam.
ordering my 1 watt laser was verry simpel, and when i payd my laser it arrived in 4 dayes.... verry verry fast.
i,m verry happy with my laserr
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James D
Mar 29, 2011
The laser its self was great. Powerful and bright. The only drawback is that it was fragile. It was standing on end on my desk, and got knocked over. When that happened, the diode inside broke. Until that happened though, I was very pleased with the laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Fabio C
Mar 29, 2011
Hi Frank! Just I wanted to thank you and DL ! DL 1W 447 nm Blue Laser arrived yesterday (on 21/03/2011) at 04:00 pm after having been shipped on 18 march: really a lighting delivery service!!! A letter from Siena to Florence (40 miles far away...) takes more, trust me! The Laser is absolutely great and I WILL recommend your product and your awesome company! If you want to show this letter in your Testimonials, please do it! Hope to shop with you again and soon!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jacob S
Mar 29, 2011
You guys have the greatest product when it comes to lasers,My brother has purchased the artic III from (WL). And i had also picked up two on march 9th,2011. I had ordered my spartan 1w from u guys 2 weeks later. I got your product and i like it, most definitely i will order more. Great delivery and custmer service. Thank you guys at Dragon Lasers. Oh forgot to mention i am still waiting for my products from (WL)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ricky R
Dec 29, 2010
I was receive the Spartan 1W at 21 dec 2010 from 14 dec 2010...it's fast..thanks!. good job!. the Spartan 1W is very nicely and beautyfull rectangle beam...and once more,it's very fast to burn black CD case just for 3 seconds,woow, my new experience with blue laser pointer...I like it...

(sorry for my bad english, iam indonesian)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Andrea B
Dec 29, 2010
I decided to buy from Dragonlaser after having read a lot of testimonials/forum about this Company.

I wanted a high power laser but not a green color (I have already it), so I choose a blu Spartan 400 Mw.

Well, after only 8 days from the order the laser were delivered.

I want to underline that in the meantime Mr. Frank phoned me in order to clear up some details (very, very serious!!)

The laser?............Very bright and excellence quality like their customer service!

No doubts, Dragonlaser is a certainty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Tommy R
Dec 29, 2010
I would like to take a few minutes to Praise Dragon Lasers for their excellent service and superb quality Spartan Laser. I purchased a Spartan Blue 1 Watt laser. I also own several other brands including a WL Arctic Spyder 3 , I am disappointed with.

There is no comparison. But I will try to explain. The customer service with Dragon Lasers is the best I have ever received. Dealing with 1 person who is very helpful and polite. Every email I sent was answered ASAP.

My Spartan Laser is sleek, light, small & extremely powerful. In a one on one comparison my WL Arctic Spyder 3. My Spartan has very little Beam divergence. It is Brighter , hotter, and more fun to use. It burns through anything much Faster & Better than any other 1 watt blue laser I have ever seen. Burning the information from the labels of plastic prescription bottles completely and fast as a marker.

There are no lenses to change to achieve this fine quality burn. No silly Smart Switch to fumble with. The intense blue beam is achieved using a 6 volt system not 3.7 volts. Rechargeable batteries keep it topped off and ready to vaporize anything. I have found it will even burn through light colored material very fast. Material that would reflect a lesser Laser beam.

Out of all the lasers I have used this one is my favorite. Up close or far away it is very effective.

This company is also my favorite to deal with. They have a 1 week return for any reason policy. They stand behind their word with Performance & Quality.

For anyone looking for a Blue 1 watt laser, I recommend Dragon Lasers Spartan as the best there is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ingve R
Dec 29, 2010
The Spartan 1W blue laser is really great! It's extremely powerful and the build quality is great - so is the price!
The service from Dragonlasers / Frank is outstanding. It's a very professional and knowledgeable company!
I also bought a pair of protection goggles - which is a must for powerful lasers like this one!
Shipping was fast and safe. Now I'm waiting for a laser beam expander to be released.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tony S
Dec 29, 2010
Purchased 1 watt Spartan laser pointer a few months ago, extremely powerful and reliable. Has not shown any reduction in power output, great quality and beam capable of burning surfaces, starting a match not even a challenge for this laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew T
Dec 29, 2010
As a laser enthusiast, I've ordered lasers, parts and custom builds from all over the world, building several for myself.
My first purchase from Dragonlasers, a 1 Watt Spartan blue, has confirmed numerous recommendations (from laser enthusiasts, mainly on www.laserpointers.com) i.e. Dragonlasers are possibly, if not, the best company to purchase lasers from. Power figures are tested by numerous forum experts (that have the correct technical equipment and know-how) and either meet or even exceed the quoted figures (which is a rarity in the laser industry.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Pascal V
Dec 29, 2010
I've ordered the Spartan 1 watt laser with the safety glasses and it after a few days it was shipped and I received it another few days later.
The body feels nice and heavy and doesn't get very warm, the beam is very clear and bright.
For burning experiments the safety glasses are excellent and give you sufficient protection but you can still see the dot to aim the beam.
I use it with reacharchable LiFePO batteries which give a maximum voltage of 3.2v (never use regular NiMh recharchables because they peak too high)

1W of (portable) laser output for less than $250 is very good value for your money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kiarash H
Dec 29, 2010
I purchased the 1 watt Spartan laser pointer a while ago, and I was thoroughly impressed. The laser itself is obviously high quality and very sturdy. The laser can easily burn through paper but not through batteries. 2 batteries will give you about 20 hours of time before they run out. The safety glasses are also great and completely stop the laser when it hits the glasses. The laser is a great product and good value for your money and it has never disappointed me with loose connections, an underpowered beam or any other malfunction.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aleksandr R
Dec 29, 2010
I was always interested in lasers. Several years ago I noticed many powerfull lasers, that can burn plastic, they were cool, but not much, so I forgot about idea to buy them. But at the end of 2010 I watched videos on youtube with new lasers and was impressed! New lasers was much more powerful and I decided to buy one of the most powerful handled laser: Spartan 1W. Delivery was very fast (about 2-3 weeks) and soon I was able to impress all my friends with laser beam, passed through difraction gratings in smoke. If you want powerful laser, I definitely recommend Spartan 1W, it worth your while!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Vincent N
Dec 29, 2010
I love it, it's seriously a ridiculous powerful laser. It's hard to get to the lense to clean but other than that I have no problems. My favorite laser right now, glass dragon lasers made it so affordable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Alper T
Dec 29, 2010
Iím very happy with my Dragonlasers Spartan 1W 445nm handheld laser pointer.It performs excellent.It burns anything quickly.Itís nice visible blue beam is stunning and it has very portable, solid and nice looking host.This laser is really a well built and assembled of good quality parts.I strongly recommend this laser to anyone.Very good buy for the price also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stephen R
Dec 29, 2010
This laser has created serious laser envy with a friend who purchased another brand. The simple on/off switch is very useful for ease of operation. The power is impressive and has been useful for zapping some flying insects that found their way into the house, especially if they are still for a couple of seconds. Several wasps have been incapacitated while trying to build a nest at my front door. It is highly visible in the daytime for the distance of at least half a block on most surfaces, and much farther on anything reflective. At night it is beyond awesome. This laser readily chars most organic surfaces that are not very reflective, in a matter of seconds, like dead leaves.

It is way too powerful to be used as an indoor pointer or in a casual manner.
Battery life with fresh batteries was better than expected, but rechargeables are definitely the way to go.

It is also powerful enough to cause unintended damage, so should only be used with a constant focus on safety in mind. This is definitely an impressive tool for the advanced laser experimenter.

It would be a real plus if Dragonlasers were to include 2 sets of rechargeable batteries and a charger with the laser, but it is not difficult to find these on line.
Dragonlasers was most helpful in pre-purchase discussions of capabilities and battery requirements. My order was accepted and processed in a timely manner, so I would definitely recommend them to others.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jeremy R
Nov 29, 2010
I received the unit two days ago and I would just like to thank you for a great product. It is far superior to the arctic with a higher output and much better divergence. The host is machined perfectly. Overall, the unit is very high quality and functions flawlessly at this point. I am very pleased with the whole experience and dragonlasers is now my number one source for my laser needs, hands down. The spartan simply blows away all other units I own from different companies. Again, thank you for all your prompt e-mails, first rate service, and excellent products. I am looking forward to doing business again in the near future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Markus M
Nov 29, 2010
Hey all
i am an owner of some laserprojectors and 2 years ago i ve bought the Viper 75mW because i wanted a portable Laser for short use. The Viper Series is very good and the beam is still as bright as new! Because Dragonlasers is selling VERY GOOD products i was looking foward to buy again from them and as i get to known about the Spartan 1W i just decided to buy it and this was a very good decision!

The build quality is just awesome and its a little bit bigger and heavier than i expected but this is definitely a positive aspect!

The beam is VERY visible at night and daylight because of that special dark blue color and that extremly high energy. It took just 4 seconds to burn a whole into a cd case and only 1 sec to burn through thin black or just dark-colored plastics.

I ve also tested the visibility of the beam from a bigger distance at a clear night (there really was no fog) and i could see the beam in a distance of 2,5 kilometers and its cleary blue... that was just awesome! All in all a perfect high powered blue laser that can be highly recommended!

Also a big THANKS to Frank from Dragonlasers for answering my e-mails so fast and giving me lots of informations about batteries and the laser itselfs.
Shipping Time (7 Days) and Tracking was nice too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Joe R
Nov 29, 2010
THE 1 WATT, BLUE BEAM, DRAGONLASER IS A SUPERIOR HAND-HELD LASER! I WANT TO THANK DRAGON LASERS FOR DELIVERING MY LASER ON TIME, AND I MUST ADD, THAT THIS LASER WAS PACKAGED IN A MANNER THAT WOULD PREVENT ANY SHIPPING DAMAGE! DRAGON LASER DID NOT ENCLOSE ONE OF THOSE IMPOSSIBLE TO DECIPHER, OWNERS MANUALS...INSTEAD, THEY MAKE A GREAT INSTRUCTIONAL WEB PAGE, ONLINE, AVAILABLE FOR ALL THEIR LASERS! REALLY, THE ONLY INSTRUCTION WOULD BE, WHICH WAY THE 2 BATTERIES ARE INSERTED AND WHAT THAT BLACK RUBBER BUTTON ON THE TAIL END OF THE LASER IS FOR: PUSH ONCE...ON!...PUSH AGAIN...OFF! (duh!) AS IF ALL THAT IS NOT APPARENT BY JUST LOOKING AT THE UNIT...NO CUMBERSOME SAFETY BUTTON THINGS, LIKE ON LIGHTERS, HATE THOSE THINGS! FAIRLY IMPOSSIBLE TO "LIGHT IT UP" BY ACCIDENT...WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU LIT A FLASHLIGHT BY ACCIDENT? ONE OF THE NEATEST THINGS ABOUT THE DRAGON, IS ITS COMPLETELY INNOCUOUS APPEARANCE...IT REALLY LOOKS LIKE A HIGH QUALITY, TACTICAL FLASHLIGHT, NOT SOME SCIENCE FICTION TOY! THE LASER IS TOUGH, THE LENS APERTURE IS REALLY WELL PROTECTED...THE ON/OFF SWITCH IS INDUSTRIAL STRENGTH! THE {{{BEAM}}} IS AWESOME...AND, GET THE GLASSES WHEN YOU ORDER YOUR LASER...YOU'LL BE SORRY IF YOU DON'T...I ORDERED MY GLASSES 2WKS AFTER THE LASER...YOU DON'T WANT TO USE A HIGH POWER LASER WITHOUT SPECIAL GLASSES...SUN GLASSES WON"T WORK! OH, IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS, EMAIL FRANK @ DRAGONLASERS...HE'S THE MAN!...GETS RIGHT BACK TO YOU! IN CLOSING...IT DOESN'T GET BETTER THAN THIS PRODUCT/COMPANY!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Victor H
Nov 29, 2010
I was very impressed by the personal service I received in the ordering process. I messed up on the web page in my order but a quick email to the tech support contact on the page had my order fixed up and on the way in just a few minutes. The order arrived relatively quickly (a couple of weeks from order to delivery). I ordered two lasers and they both work perfectly.

I am a new hobbyist with lasers so I appreciated the information on the site warning about the use of glasses which I ordered with my lasers. I have impressed many friends and family with these and always with the glasses on (I bought extra sets). I purchased the mirror/optics sets separately and they produce some amazing light shows! I have done burning (burned through a CD case in seconds, and distance burns up to 5 feet away, and many others as well like lighting matches). This is definitely a keep out of reach of children type device but is very fun. Keep up the good work Dragon lasers and please let me know when you have a focusing or other accessories for the 1W Spartan!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)