Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Roland S
Dec 29, 2011
I use these Lasers to arrange fantastic light conditions, when I’m working with my camera Canon 5D Mark II, Tilt & Shift Lens 24 mm and a Macro Lens 100 mm.

You get fantastic light split in prismas and glas spheres, but be safe and don't forget to buy protecting glasses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kiarash H
Dec 29, 2010
I purchased the 1 watt Spartan laser pointer a while ago, and I was thoroughly impressed. The laser itself is obviously high quality and very sturdy. The laser can easily burn through paper but not through batteries. 2 batteries will give you about 20 hours of time before they run out. The safety glasses are also great and completely stop the laser when it hits the glasses. The laser is a great product and good value for your money and it has never disappointed me with loose connections, an underpowered beam or any other malfunction.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aleksandr R
Dec 29, 2010
I was always interested in lasers. Several years ago I noticed many powerfull lasers, that can burn plastic, they were cool, but not much, so I forgot about idea to buy them. But at the end of 2010 I watched videos on youtube with new lasers and was impressed! New lasers was much more powerful and I decided to buy one of the most powerful handled laser: Spartan 1W. Delivery was very fast (about 2-3 weeks) and soon I was able to impress all my friends with laser beam, passed through difraction gratings in smoke. If you want powerful laser, I definitely recommend Spartan 1W, it worth your while!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Vincent N
Dec 29, 2010
I love it, it's seriously a ridiculous powerful laser. It's hard to get to the lense to clean but other than that I have no problems. My favorite laser right now, glass dragon lasers made it so affordable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Stephen R
Dec 29, 2010
This laser has created serious laser envy with a friend who purchased another brand. The simple on/off switch is very useful for ease of operation. The power is impressive and has been useful for zapping some flying insects that found their way into the house, especially if they are still for a couple of seconds. Several wasps have been incapacitated while trying to build a nest at my front door. It is highly visible in the daytime for the distance of at least half a block on most surfaces, and much farther on anything reflective. At night it is beyond awesome. This laser readily chars most organic surfaces that are not very reflective, in a matter of seconds, like dead leaves.

It is way too powerful to be used as an indoor pointer or in a casual manner.
Battery life with fresh batteries was better than expected, but rechargeables are definitely the way to go.

It is also powerful enough to cause unintended damage, so should only be used with a constant focus on safety in mind. This is definitely an impressive tool for the advanced laser experimenter.

It would be a real plus if Dragonlasers were to include 2 sets of rechargeable batteries and a charger with the laser, but it is not difficult to find these on line.
Dragonlasers was most helpful in pre-purchase discussions of capabilities and battery requirements. My order was accepted and processed in a timely manner, so I would definitely recommend them to others.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Giorgio F
Jun 29, 2011
If you are looking for a powerful handheld blue laser, you have to buy the Spartan 1 watt blue laser by DRAGON LASERS!!

I have seen many videos about this laser on internet, and I was curious to try it. So I came on the site of Dragon Lasers, and I met Frank, very patient, kind and quick in responses. In about one week I had this laser at home and..WOW!! The power of this laser is incredible, all you can see on internet videos is true, it burns paper, matches (both sides!), leather, wood, it melts plastic, pop balloons instantly...you can do everything, your fantasy is the limit.

At short range the beam is very powerful as it is, but at long distance the beam tends to diverge. So I suggest to buy also the Beam Expander (I am waiting for it) to focus the beam at any distance you want.
I also bought a pair of safety goggles because the dot is very, very bright, I suggest you to do the same.

Do you want the most powerful handheld laser at the best price? The 1 watt Spartan blue laser is the right one! Dragon Lasers is the right site! And Frank is the kindest person to ask any question! Many thanks for all!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Andrew T
Jun 29, 2011
I've ordered both the 1W Spartan from Dragon Lasers, and the 1W Arctic from Wicked Lasers. The spartan arrived faster and better packaged then it's Wicked Lasers counterpart. Not to mention the Arctic soon burnt out, but my Spartan is still burning strong. Dragon Lasers definately sells the superior product, with superior services.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Viktor K
Jun 29, 2011
I have bought the laser 1 watt Spartan. Capacity of the laser quite sufficient for carrying out of experiences on the physicist and carrying out of lectures on astronomy.
Many thanks for this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Charlie O UK
Jul 29, 2011
tested the Spartan on a laserbee 2.5 and with a fully charged ultrafire 18650 3200mah protected battery.over a 3 minute period.The results were 40mw peak and a steady 35mw until the battery drops off.

I set my lasers at maximum distance from the thermopile for consistency of readings and at max dis. so they ,in theory, should always give the lowest value.

Well built host with attachment screw thread capability . Arrived within a couple of weeks. Excellent service, keep up the good work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Raps2sick
Jun 20, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered the 1w spartan sunday (6/3/2012) and it was delivered to my house in California on Saturday (6/16/2012). Very fast shipping considering the fact that this item came from across the country. This laser is well built and it's very powerful... I also bought their safety glasses because the light this laser produces is extremely bright. Their safety glasses work like wonders!!! This are my first purchase from dragonlasers and I'd highly recommend their products to anybody looking for high quality lasers!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Florian K
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Florian K from Austria December 2012
After buying several lasers from ebay and getting disappointed by most of them i was very sceptical if the ones sold at dragonlasers would keep their promises. They do! I am fully satisfied with my 200mw aurora blue and think it's a really good deal regarding from what you get for the price!
Want a nice laser? Buy dragonlasers :D!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Viktor D
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Viktor D from Austria - December 2012
I have purchased the 1 watt Spartan blue laser from dragonlasers.com. It came qutite fast trough the mail and it was well packed.
I it as absolutely gorgeous! It is strong enough to burn trough, paper (even with light color, e.g. newspaper white), thin dark plastic, packing foam, light matches (I managed from 2 meter away) and some more. We also managed to light a cigarette as well. CAUTION it burns the skin so DO NOT point it at a living things!!!
Laser is clearly visible in daylight and it lights the room if it is dark. It is really a square beam as it is mentioned, you can see that with binoculars on some building further away from you or if you have protective glasses. I suggest you also get a pair of glasses if you are going to use is longer and you will be looking at the beam. I could see the beam up to 2 km away.
Well I am having fun with my laser I would definetly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Denis M
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Denis M from Switzerland - December 2011
Now i'm a happy owner of a blue 200mW Aurora Laserpointer.
The shipping time was very fast. And the quality of the Laserpointer are firstclass, there have brigth beam and you can see slightly by day ...Dragonlasers keep their promises
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Arin W
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Arin W from USA - February 2012

I purchased my Spartan 1W blue laser a few months ago. I love it! The host is so smooth and finely machined and the tailcap and batteries fit perfectly! The duty cycle is excellent. If you want a high quality 1W blue laser then this is for you. Anything on Dragonlasers is amazing quality. It is fully up to spec and the beam is so amazing. I still go out nearly every night and gaze at the beautiful beam. It is so bright. The beam goes for miles, literally! I love burning stuff with my laser too. It pops balloons instantly from across the room and lights matches just as fast! I can burn paper and much more with it. I could go on and on but I'll just say that it's an amazing laser! Don't forget the safety glasses if you are using it indoors to burn! Thanks DragonLasers!

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jeffrey M
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Jeffrey M from USA - February 2012

My 200mw Aurora blue is simply awesome. Mix in the transmission beam fan and the transmission matrix and it gets even cooler. All my nephews are happy to see me when I come over and play with the laser outside. They get really excited when we use smoke and shine the laser through it and wave it around. Of course, I also got the safety glasses so I can mess around with the laser in the house. The beam is not super bright but when it makes contact with a light colored surface it is very bright so safety is important if you are using the laser close to your eyes. This is a wide beam and at night it looks really cool pointing it up into the sky and clouds. I am glad I didn’t get the 400mw or the 1w laser because those have to be extremely bright. Maybe that’ll be my next purchase, though....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kyle M
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kyle M from USA - February 2012

I love it, it burns things instantly, it's fun to annoy my friends with, it's the brightest one I've ever played with, and it is amazing at night. Thank you, various employees at dragonlasers, for allowing me to have experience being burned by a laser. I feel like I'm already in the future; I've already proclaimed myself to be of the Jedi class. hahaha just kidding, but really, this is the coolest thing I've ever bought.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bashkime
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bashkime from USA - April 2012

After a lot of research between which laser I should buy I chose the 1W Spartan laser from Dragonlasers.com, the Spartan is truly amazing. The quality of the build is great its solid and heavy, feels like a military device. I bought the laser and I received it in only fourteen days to the United States. The wait was a bit long due to my excitement to get my hands on this awesome laser, Frank from Dagon lasers responded to every one of my emails very swiftly. The laser at night is so awesome the beam is very solid and the 445 nm color is magnificent. If you living in the U.S. and if you like lasers buy the Spartan it has a true power rating compared to its rival the s3 arctic that just clocks at 750mw compared to the 1,000mw Spartan laser. This laser is a great burner and will light up a very large room, its great for astronomy pointing which I use it for on occasions. The 1w Spartan laser is my first high power laser and its good, everything about it is great and I mean everything!! Thanks again to Frank and the company for a awesome laser, I will definitely buy from Dragon lasers again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Nick
Jun 29, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered one of these, and waited patiently for like 2 and a half weeks for it. I couldn't contain myself when I found a box plastered with countless chinese postage stamps in the mail. It worked perfectly, and the housing is just awesomely rugged. The laser is ungodly bright. I then tried to burn things with it, and found that the beam diameter at aperture is about a whole centimeter. I have to use a separate magnifying glass to get anything interesting to happen. If I could, I would have bought the 1 watt instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
pierre
Nov 26, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
moi je vais maitre 6 étoile ******
désoler mes je ne savez pas comment faite pour celle en couleur
je ne dois dire que du bien pour la société dragon lasers et surtout a un monsieur Frank de chez dragon lasers si tout le monde avais un service comme sa une qualité de materielle , un suivi je dirais presque au doigt et a l'oeil , beaucoup de autre société peuve prendre de la graine sur dragon lasers , encore merci a vous tous et a Frank , quel bon travaille que vous faite
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (6)
Pre Bor
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best friend bought a 1 watt so I'm posting on his behalf - his words not mine: "I love this company so much"

:)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
J.E.C.
Jan 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
it works great, fast shipping, arrived home about 10 days, good quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Doug G
Feb 29, 2008
My blue laser arrived promptly and in excellent shipping condition. I have already used it several times and many people have asked where I purchased it. It is clearly one of a kind item! Thanks for your excellent customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Champagne
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing little toy to have.
Burns just about anything I have tried!
The laser is so powerful and bright that I would definitely recommend safety glasses of some sort (WITH A RED TINT!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun Hui
Jul 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology - Singapore

The Spartan laser pointer provided enough power for my experiments, and I have happy with its performance. The sale process was fast and efficient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ohad A
Apr 29, 2008
I've just received the Spartan BP-20 – my first blue laser ever (first time I even see a blue laser not in a video).

I was really surprised by its brightness and power.

It's very bright – much more than I expected, more than a red laser of even higher output. (though less than green which is expected). The beam is clearly visible at night, and it's simply beautiful.

I was able to burn with it using a focusing lens (singe black plastic with smoke, like with green or red laser). Didn't expect that from a 20-30mw average laser, with batteries not fully charged…

I'm very happy with my new laser.

And a few good words on Dragon Lasers support:

I sent a couple of questions on the batteries and charger and received answers within minutes.

I also used the online support chat – it works, very nice!

So in conclusion – I'm one very satisfied customer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)