Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Robert Stueber
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good for the price. Better than I thought, but should come with batteries.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Claes
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the spartan 1w 445nm for about 6 months ago and it's such an amazing device, a real classic. It has a very nice host and it feels great in the hand, heavy and powerful. It also has a dust cap that is very useful and easy to attach. Burning ability is just outstanding. Be very careful with this one and always use eyeprotection. I'm so pleased with it so I ordered one more. The Dragonlasers service is great. They have fast delivery and they put a lot of energy to keep the customers satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jason Elmore
Aug 26, 2013
About a year ago I bought a wicked laser arctic III 1watt laser. After having the arctic for a few months I started researching other brands on the Internet. I stumbled across a you tube video that was comparing an arctic to a spartan 1watt. I was amazed at how much more powerful the dragon laser was on the video. I finally broke down and ordered a spartan a few months ago and it is easily twice as strong as what the arctic laser was from wicked. This laser will not only burn from a few feet away, it will also burn from over 20 feet away so be careful what you aim this beast at. Definitely need some safety glasses.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Amanda
Jul 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First off, many, many thanks to the sales and support staff at Dragon, they were always prompt in answering questions about products, shipping, you name it. Great guys, and very helpful.

There was a slight delay in shipping, but that was because I ordered a custom-made part that needed to be made. The laser shipped about two weeks after ordering, and arrived right away. Absolutely fantastic, University of Kansas - USA

works perfectly, and fulfills every need. It's rugged enough for use in the field, and I don't need to worry about it getting damaged. It's relatively light (way lighter than a lab laser, anyway), and super portable. Great buy, absolutely no regrets. Any laser I purchase in the future will definitely be through Dragon Laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bryce J - USA - Feb 2009
Feb 1, 2009
I have owned the Aurora bp10 for well over a month now, and am very pleased with it. During the day, the laser may not seem like much, but it comes alive when night falls. The blue beam of the Aurora is beautiful, and it's especially breathtaking when used in fog. If you're looking for a relatively powerful blue laser, the Aurora is your best choice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patrick S
Aug 13, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was curious about Class 4 lasers, and skeptical they would burn! I was wrong! at up to about 2 meters dark materials easily. Also at night it creates a intense beam that reaches up to 600 meters +. I only wish there was a way to concentrate the beam to add power. Also to their credit Dragon shipped the Spartan 1Watt laser from China to California, USA in about 9 days. Bravo. Hopefully I will get 2 more lasers soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stu
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sturdy laser. Burns nicely. The divergence is very high so it doesn't go very far. I used a focusing lens and it was very powerful. Definitely my favorite in my collection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joel
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Let me just say... Wow! This is an amazing little laser! I can't believe how powerful it is and this is coming from someone who used to do Laser shows for over 20 years with high power (20-40 Watt) large frame Krypton/Argon water cooled systems. I am having just as much fun with this (well almost).
Buy it and you won't be disappointed, well made rugged construction. Just make sure you get the goggles!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ben rutledge
Aug 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
the 1 watt blue spartan from dragon lasers if totally awesome to say the least!! shipping was fast and had a slight problem and frank as always was great at getting it resolved! they will bend over backwards to make sure you are 100 percent satisfied. as for the spartan, THIS THING IS A BEAST! It will burn anything so watch the walls desk, etc. the beam specs arent that good with a blue laser due to the diode BUT it does one thing very well and burn it does!!I would not hesitate to recommend getting this laser but one word of warning...USE THE LASER GOGGLES!! This laser is so powerful if the beam or the REFLECTION of the beam hits your eyes it can blind you instantly! get it!! you wont be disappointed!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun Hui
Jul 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology - Singapore

The Spartan laser pointer provided enough power for my experiments, and I have happy with its performance. The sale process was fast and efficient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dorlean S
Oct 29, 2010
I just received my Spartan 1 watt blue laser pointer and my two diffraction gratings. My purchase was everything I expected and I am very pleased with it. The laser body is made of solid metal and black in color. The shipping was fast and arrived five days after they had shipped it. The laser lights matches, pops balloons and burns plain cardboard very easily. I am glad I had previously purchased a pair of protective goggles, as the laser dot is overwelmingly bright. But the goggles make it possible to see what you are doing when you are burning things up close. The laser beam is very visible in both the day and night. And I am very pleased with the diffraction gratings which are great for creating awe inspiring effects. Their support has been very helpful and I would not hesitate to purchase from them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dennis R
Aug 29, 2010
I was very impressed with the build quality of the 1 watt Spartan. The Spartan is built to last and the best 1 Watt Blue laser you can buy, also, no silly smart swtich, you simply turn it on for full power or off simple as that, no hassles of combinations to get to full power. I also bought the Safety glasses to go with my Spartan, they work great, and also work very well with my green lasers.

As for the service, all I can say it's fantasic, and all emails get answered, took about 2 weeks to get my Spartan, so very good service indeed.

The thing I did not like was the Spartan host, but when I received my Spartan then knew I was getting quality and made to last.

Would I recommend the Spartan, and Dragon Lasers? The answer is a big Yes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lluis P
Sep 29, 2010
hello
Long visit various websites looking for a blue laser, especially wanted a very powerful laser at a competitive price.
Fortunately I found the website dragonlasers and I bought the spartan 1w, I came in perfect condition and perfect finishes, from 0-10 you get a 9, highly recommended. Greetings

hola,
Durante mucho tiempo visite varias páginas web buscando un laser azul, sobretodo quería un laser muy potente y con un precio competitivo.
Afortunadamente encontre la web de dragonlasers y pude comprar el spartan 1w, me llego en perfecto estado y con unos acabados perfectos, de 0-10 le pongo un 9, muy recomendable. saludos
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Zach D
Aug 29, 2010
The 1W Spartan is very powerful, very useful, and extremely cool! The beam itself is beautiful at night and even visible during the day while indoors. It also has incredible burning power, lighting red tipped matches almost instantly! I ordered the Blue 1W Spartan from DragonLasers because they are the best laser company and they have the best customer service. I've ordered from them before and will continue to in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Luka H
Aug 29, 2010
I bought the Spartan 1 Watt blue laser because I have good experience with Dragon lasers and because of the incredible low price. It is my second laser. I bought the 55 mW green Viper 3 months before that. I am already impressed with the Viper but the Spartan is far, far better. The built quality is outstandig, it is heavy, strong, precisely built and most of all it looks good! The biggest difference between the Viper and the Spartan is the beam width thus it is far more visible in the night sky. And the power!!! If you are not in a hurry, you can cut a hole in a CD. Poping baloons is so easy it takes all the fun away. I also bought the rechargable RCR123A batteries so I do not have to worry about buying new batteries all the time. So, is it worth the price? Defenately !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mathieu F
Aug 29, 2010
This laser is my best one. Very bright beam, you can see it in daylight. Very powerfull also. It burn any black surface INSTANTLY!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Adrian O
Oct 29, 2010
The Blue Spartan 1 W is a powerful laser, it exceeded my expectations and at an affordable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nick B
Aug 29, 2010
I've always been interested in lasers, expecially ones that burn but I didn't know that those types of laser even existed for a while until I found some videos on the internet. Not only did I find out that they are powerful enough to burn or melt things but you can get different coloured ones as well.

First couple of lasers I had were little 1 to 2mW red keyring ones that both broke, I think; a few years after that I bought a 125mW green laser which I still have but it wasn't from Dragonlasers and I thought "this is really cool and it's so powerful" so, in August this year while I was on my school summer break, I had some money saved up, I wasn't necessarily going to buy a laser but one day, after a couple of days thought, I decided to buy one and I'd recently been told about Dragonlasers' new blue 447 nm lasers which were pretty cheap compared to some of their other products so I spoilt myself and bought the 400mW Spartan blue laser. I had a few queries so I sent an email and was worried when it wasn't replied to but I didn't realise that Dragonlasers don't work on weekends but I got a reply the following Monday.

The laser took nearly two weeks to get to me which is pretty good considering it came all the way from China. Well, a few months on, now that I've had a chance to play around with it and have got hold of some good batteries, I have to say that I'm very happy and satisfied with my laser; everyone who's seen it has been very impressed and I might buy from Dragonlasers again at some point and I'd recommend them to anyone who's thinking of getting a sturdy, powerful laser for whatever purpose.

Going back to the situation with the batteries, you'll probably have to play around with these lasers using different kinds of batteries until you feel it's performing up to it's stated abilities. Other than that, it looks really cool during the night when it's raining or foggy and it lights up rooms almost as effectively as a normal overhead light; I can't wait to play with my laser in the winter fog and I also want to get a video demo up of it soon as well so that'll HOPEFULLY come into existance sooner or later.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Rodney B
Oct 29, 2010
Your product and service was top notice.
The quality and build of the 1 watt Spartan laser pointer has not let me down.
I appreciate the fact that you verified my information before processing the order.
I've spread the work to friends ands colleagues.
Thank you for being upfront and honest.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin S
Oct 29, 2010
The 1 Watt Spartan build is excellent, could us tighter collimation of
the beam but the competitor (wicked laser) is the same, Dragon service
is much better than the competitor, delivery was as stated (on time vs
8 months late for wicked)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard W
Oct 29, 2010
Without hesitation I recommend the 1 Watt Spartan Laser and Laser Safety Glasses from dragonlasers.com. Upon receipt of the Spartan Laser I immediately noticed the solid quality of construction. The metal casing is machined well and the threaded parts have a smooth fit. The beam operates at the advertised power level. Be aware that the beam on this product has some divergence at longer distances. One other thing to note, the quality of the manufacturer is as important as the quality of the product. One time I had a minor issue with a dragonlasers product and they were quick to offer an RMA number and had a reasonable turnaround time with the repair. Be assured this company stands behind their products and will take care of you as a customer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joe R
Nov 29, 2010
THE 1 WATT, BLUE BEAM, DRAGONLASER IS A SUPERIOR HAND-HELD LASER! I WANT TO THANK DRAGON LASERS FOR DELIVERING MY LASER ON TIME, AND I MUST ADD, THAT THIS LASER WAS PACKAGED IN A MANNER THAT WOULD PREVENT ANY SHIPPING DAMAGE! DRAGON LASER DID NOT ENCLOSE ONE OF THOSE IMPOSSIBLE TO DECIPHER, OWNERS MANUALS...INSTEAD, THEY MAKE A GREAT INSTRUCTIONAL WEB PAGE, ONLINE, AVAILABLE FOR ALL THEIR LASERS! REALLY, THE ONLY INSTRUCTION WOULD BE, WHICH WAY THE 2 BATTERIES ARE INSERTED AND WHAT THAT BLACK RUBBER BUTTON ON THE TAIL END OF THE LASER IS FOR: PUSH ONCE...ON!...PUSH AGAIN...OFF! (duh!) AS IF ALL THAT IS NOT APPARENT BY JUST LOOKING AT THE UNIT...NO CUMBERSOME SAFETY BUTTON THINGS, LIKE ON LIGHTERS, HATE THOSE THINGS! FAIRLY IMPOSSIBLE TO "LIGHT IT UP" BY ACCIDENT...WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU LIT A FLASHLIGHT BY ACCIDENT? ONE OF THE NEATEST THINGS ABOUT THE DRAGON, IS ITS COMPLETELY INNOCUOUS APPEARANCE...IT REALLY LOOKS LIKE A HIGH QUALITY, TACTICAL FLASHLIGHT, NOT SOME SCIENCE FICTION TOY! THE LASER IS TOUGH, THE LENS APERTURE IS REALLY WELL PROTECTED...THE ON/OFF SWITCH IS INDUSTRIAL STRENGTH! THE {{{BEAM}}} IS AWESOME...AND, GET THE GLASSES WHEN YOU ORDER YOUR LASER...YOU'LL BE SORRY IF YOU DON'T...I ORDERED MY GLASSES 2WKS AFTER THE LASER...YOU DON'T WANT TO USE A HIGH POWER LASER WITHOUT SPECIAL GLASSES...SUN GLASSES WON"T WORK! OH, IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS, EMAIL FRANK @ DRAGONLASERS...HE'S THE MAN!...GETS RIGHT BACK TO YOU! IN CLOSING...IT DOESN'T GET BETTER THAN THIS PRODUCT/COMPANY!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jason L
Nov 29, 2010
I liked my 75mW so much, I came back and bought a 1W Blue Spartan series. That thing is a beast! Just look on Youtube for burning demos. Also look for comparison to a certain other laser that used to call itself a light saber. The Spartan blows that laser away, and is actually at least $25 cheaper after shipping. The body is like a robust Maglight, and the brightness easily competes with any Green laser in the sky. (Green appears brighter than blue due to perception) This is the big dog. Any time it's not shining into the sky, it should be used with glasses. Light a match? Child's play. This thing lights the wood the match is made of! Unlike the competitor, it actually puts out a bit more than 1W until the batteries conch-out at about 15 minutes of use. Then the dip puts it right on the 1W line.

Please watch the videos on Youtube for the power of the 1W Spartan so you understand not to use this thing without thinking about where it's pointed. Seriously, this thing is not a toy! I don't even let people touch it unless they prove to me they understand the dangers and precautions. It's just too dangerous, which is why it's so dang fun!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Martin H
Nov 29, 2010
I am writing this testimonial not because of any bonus points. I am afraid I will probably not buy more laser products simply because the 1W Spartan laser and eyewear you sent me are so absolutely perfect and beautiful that I do not see any way to improve on them. Meanwhile, I've got myself a small glass lens that focusses the light into a tiny spot for improved burning and an additional stationary power supply that lets me control the current exactly. I am 30 years old but I feel like a little boy when playing around with this thing and cutting little windows into all kinds of materials and then see them catch fire. Anyway, delivery speed, pricing (no customs fee) and quality of delivered goods were top notch. I really could not be happier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony B
May 29, 2010
I bought the Spartan 473 nm as my first blue laser. I decided on the 40 mW version because the price was right and power would allow me to clearly see the beam at night. When I got the laser I quickly opened the box and put the batteries in. I first used it in the middle of the day and the dot was brilliant. It was hard to see the beam at first but after about a 30 second war up period it was visible during the day indoors. I waited until the night and once it was dark I took it outside. I had it compared to my 100 mW green Spartan and while not as bright as the green it was still clear. The color is incomparable to anything I have ever seen. It is the prettiest blue I have ever looked at. I tested it and it measured at an average of 80 mW and surprisingly had decent burring ability. I also have a 447 mn Spartan and I prefer the 473 nm blue over the 447nm.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)