Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Martin
Apr 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Der Spartan BW 1Watt ist ein Laser an dem mir fast alles gefällt. Ein super solides Gehäuse mit einem großen Gewinde an dem man noch diverse Extras anbringen könnte (wie etwa den Beam-Expander) - auch der aufschraubbare Staubschutz vermittelt das Gefühl von rustikaler Solidität. Das Gehäuse ist optisch so schlicht wie ich es mir gewünscht habe - das Geblinke und die ganzen Ecken und Kanten eines Wicked Lasers empfinde ich persönlich eher als störend und unnötig. Die Leistung des Gerätes entspricht exakt den Beschreibungen jener, die vor mir schon Reviews geschrieben haben. Wenn man den Strahl einmal live am Abendhimmel gesehen hat, kann man gar nicht mehr genug davon bekommen. Eine ganz andere Art Licht wie ein grüner & roter Laser - absolut nicht vergleichbar. Rot und grün sind sich vom Charakter viel ähnlicher. Der An- und Abschaltknopf am hinteren Ende des Lasers ist unmöglich aus versehen zu betätigen - man muss schon mit Bewußtheit den Knopf in das Gehäuse drücken, woraufhin ein deutliches "Klick" zu hören ist, und erst wenn man den Knopf dann komplett loslässt geht der Laser an.
Das Einzige was mich ein wenig stört ist die doch recht starke Divergenz, die jedoch auf der anderen Seite die enorme Kraft und Gefährlichkeit des Lasers auf weiterer Entfernung deutlich entschärft. Aber alles in allem - und gerade für den doch sehr moderaten Preis, ein qualitativ ausgereiftes Produkt was genau das hat was es brauch um gut und zuverlässig zu funktionieren.
An dieser Stelle ein großes Dankeschön an Frank, der mich nach langem hin und her doch davon überzeugen konnte, daß dies genau der richtige Laser für mich ist.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
DAN V
Nov 29, 2008
I CAN TELL YOU YOU DONT HAVE TO KEEP ANY OF THIS CONFIDENCIAL I AM VERY VERY VERY HAPPY THESE THINGS ARE THE BEST PRICED BEST QUALITLY BEST SHIPPED LASERS ON THE DAMB MARKET BAR NON THANKS ALOT DAN VINCENT CUSTOMER
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Michael L
Jan 13, 2008
We love both instruments and have used them for science projects and scouting star education. Great service and follow up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nick
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Theres a reason the product, and more importantly Frank, consistently receive the highest rating. Purchase with no regrets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevyn A
Apr 29, 2008
I bought one of the Spartan blue lasers. It is an impressive laser. As soon as the batteries were charged, I put it to work. Shipping time was excellent. I didn't expect to see it so fast.
Thanks for all your effort. I will have no hesitation using or recommending you in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mark W
Apr 26, 2008
After ordering my SBP40, it arrived and was unfortunately faulty. I RMA'd it and a replacement was made without questions asked, which I recieved around two weeks later. Now I've had time to use the laser, I can say this is one beautiful piece of kit. It's strong, the dot is really bright during the day and in the night, the blue beam comes alive and is absolutely gorgous. While I haven't tested it's power, it far exceeds my expectations and I deffinately don't regret buying it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Simon A - Canada - Sep 2008
Sep 29, 2008
I have had the Aurora 2mW for over a year now, and this laser is amazing. Even at only 2mW, this laser has a beam that is visible at night and can be used for starpointing. This lasers pulsed operation allows for amazing special effects when used with a spinning mirror. Top quality laser with a beautiful beam color! Next time you do a presentation, be sure to make an impression with a blue laser pointer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jakub L - Czech Republic - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
This is very good laser. I bought it about month ago and i'm very satisfied with this. Beam is a little visible in night, witch fog is very visible. Very good for time tunnel efect because of 2000Hz pulsing.
DL has a good support, they answered every my question in
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Yoshitaka F - Japan - Apr 2010
Apr 29, 2010
My feedback will be a little towards the negative side because the 20mw blue laser was not appreciably brighter than the 5mw blue laser of the same make (or very similar make) I purchased before. This may be due to the very focused beam of the blue laser but as a pointer, 5mw serves just as well as the 20mw laser. It is probably more economical.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lowell P
May 29, 2010
I am very satisfied with my blue laser pointer. it is exactly what I ordered and arrived within a reasonable amount of time. it has a beautiful blue beam that has turned quite a few heads. my only issue is the rarity and price of the batteries but I have found my self a rechargeable set and so it is no longer an issue. If you are looking for an affordable blue laser pointer I highly recommend the Aurora!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris B
Oct 29, 2010
The shipping time was less desirable than I had hoped but the product is top notch! Best laser provider around when it comes to quality and overall customer service. Wouldn't buy another one from anywhere else. The diffraction lens I purchased with the laser is outstanding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrea B
Dec 29, 2010
I decided to buy from Dragonlaser after having read a lot of testimonials/forum about this Company.

I wanted a high power laser but not a green color (I have already it), so I choose a blu Spartan 400 Mw.

Well, after only 8 days from the order the laser were delivered.

I want to underline that in the meantime Mr. Frank phoned me in order to clear up some details (very, very serious!!)

The laser?............Very bright and excellence quality like their customer service!

No doubts, Dragonlaser is a certainty.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Giorgio F
Jun 29, 2011
I received this morning the Spartan laser.
I didn't think it was so powerful!! I also have a 150mW Green laser pointer and it's a good laser. But this one...
It burns paper, plastic, leather, wood, EVERYTHING! INSTANTLY!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James D
Jun 29, 2011
“I purchased this laser and it was delivered safely from abroad within a few working days. At all times Dragonlasers kept me up to date on the progress of my order. The laser arrived safely and securely wrapped. The laser itself is well crafted and reassuringly sturdy, the screw in cap for the emitter is a sensible idea to avoid damage when not in use. With a simple on and off “pop on pop off” switch inset into the back end. The laser is easy to use and there is no risk of inadvertently turning it on whilst it is in a pocket or bag so it does not need and safety switch. The power of this laser is incredible and puts to shame any other laser I have seen- great fun and a must for the laser enthusiast”.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Frantisek K
Jul 29, 2011
First of all I am writing this testimonial, because I was really satisfied by the service. Frank replied all my questions almost instantly or in about a day. I liked his honest answers, he was not promising things, he could not do. This way I knew, that I can count on his answers. Frank was able to provide me even a special type of invoice with visible stamp the next day after my demand.
I bought 1W Spartan Laser from DragonLasers. The Laser is absolutely awesome. I like its strong visibility during the night, I can not wait until they develop the new expander. I did a lot of carpenter work during the summer holiday in my grand mom´s house, and I placed (burned) a little nice signature on all wooden peaces :-) The laser is very strong, that is why I ordered laser glasses and they work very well. I am satisfied with DragonLasers, I am planning to buy some more stuff from them. As I mentioned the next thing will be the expander.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Krystian K
Jul 29, 2011
I went online looking to purchase a laser to occupy my time with and to play with

As I looked at 2 companies, Wicked Lasers and Dragon Lasers, I noticed that Dragon lasers offered a wider variety and selection of lasers than their competitor and for a cheaper price. I liked the futuristic style of the competitor, but was unable to reach them by phone or email and could not place an order online with the competitor, so I went to Dragon Lasers and did a little more investigating, I was not impressed with the look of the laser in the pictures online, it looked simple, like a flashlight or something, but reading through some testimonials and doing research I found nothing but horror stories about the competition and good things about Dragon Lasers.

I decided to order with Dragon Lasers because of their lower price and the various testimonials about them from different sources. The ordering process was simple and the unit shipped and delivered without a problem. During the whole process I received email notifications of the order being placed and received and processed and shipped, I never called or emailed Dragon Lasers because everything ran smoothly and I really did not see a need to contact them for anything.

When the laser arrived, it looked better than the picture, it still looks like a flashlight, but a sturdy flashlight like something that would be military issued, it is a very nice and sturdy laser and I am impressed with its performance. I have not tried popping any balloons because that is expected, but with a little time about 3-4 minutes this laser burns through a wooden twig around 1/4 inch (0.5 cm) thick. It has good range because I could burn through leaves from trees at 5-10 feet away. I love it, its is nicely and simply crafted, has really good power and feels natural in my hand.

The only down side is that batteries are more expensive than normal batteries because they are not regular AA or AAA, but you can always get rechargeables and a charger and everything should be good

I would recommend Dragon Lasers over their competition, good service from the few emails that I received that made me feel at ease, good product, good experience.

I also recommend to buy the protective eye wear, the Spartan 1W is very powerfull and very bright
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christian G
Jul 29, 2011
It is very good one and I am happy of is power.
When the power decrease, I change battery and I can continue to burn thing.
They are very cool team and very reactiv.
Hey Dragonlasers, I wait you offer a laser IR or red 30W in maglite case for less 200$.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tobias K
Sep 29, 2011
I recieved my laser today. And WOW my first words were: WTF?!?
That laser is sooooo cool. I never had seen such a laserpointer. Very good work :-) heavy and strong. Thank you for the fast support and the laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Konrad M
Oct 29, 2011
I've got the the spartan since three days now and I have to say it's amazing :).
I am writing this e-mail because I want to say thank you for such a great laser.
Everytime I switch it on I'm amazed of the power.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael T
Jun 14, 2012
Fantastic product available from a brilliant company who has awesome customer service!

Great for star pointing (be wary of planes and keep it pointed away from them at all times).

*Get 2 RCR123A 3.0V 750mAh batteries from 'Battery Junction', they're the best for this laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
gio
Jun 17, 2012
this spartan 1w is a good laser it is better then tha artic by 350mw so thank you. for fast shipping to!! Gio
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Daryl C
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Daryl C from the USA - December 2012
Just received my new Spartan 1watt lasers I bought one for myself and one for my best friend. I must say that buying from dragon lasers was a pleasure,Frank from dragon lasers responded to my questions right away. And if your wondering about the power of the spartan is scary make sure you buy a pair or two of glasses when u order or you will be waiting to use your laser till u get some!! This thing is not a joke!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Isaiah B
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Isaiah B from USA - December 2012
Dragon Lasers has the best laser pointers I have ever seen I have never seen a laser produce so much energy like the Spartan 1w Laser this laser pointer is intense and should not be used carelessly also I recommend you buy the safety eye wear as well because this laser can blind you and it would be foolish not to own a pair of laser shades!!! I want to thank Frank for his amazing customer service skills and his professionalism I also want to thank online support for helping me answer all the questions that I needed answered!!! Thanks To you guys I am the Happiest Person in the world with my new Spartan 1W Laser that can only be found by the most amazing Laser Optics Company DRAGON LASERS!!!! " WICKED LASERS ARTIC STANDS NO CHANCE AGAINST THE POWER OF THIS LASER. "Welcome To The Spartan!!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan P
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Alan P from USA - December 2012
Hello, I highly recommend the spartan 1W blue laser. I love mine!!! It is as powerful as it is practical and cool. $239 is an amazing price for a 1watt laser. It has a nice military like design and uses cr123a batteries. I personally recommend that you get Tenergy batteries that you can git from the link below. I have had the spartan for about a month, and I think it is the coolest thing I own. It lights up the whole room, and it will Burn a hole in a CD-case in 2-3 seconds. It is very powerful, and it will cut black Styrofoam almost instantly. It is so powerful you can see the beam very good Even in a well lit room. If you are getting a 1watt laser, you should definitely get the spartan. But with great power comes great responsibility. You should always wear class 4 laser safety glasses made to protect you from 447nm laser light.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Colin C
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Colin C from USA - December 2012
The spartan 1w was way more powerful than expected, you definently need safety goggles. The burning capabilities are just ridiculous, and the customer support was great. I would get a reply either the same day or next day. You just can't beat it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)