Green Laser Pointers

Green Laser Pointers
Green Laser Pointers 317
 
(317 reviews)  

3 stars
317 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




You are viewing 3-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
317 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Glenn m
Jul 12, 2012
Purchased a 15mw green laser because I really needed to be able to see the beam in a dusk setting. I was quite pleased when mine finally arrived. It took 36 days! Nonetheless , the beam absolutely was able to be seen at dusk and in an office during the day. So i was happy that their description was accurate. I have had it for over two months and have had no issues with it. I read others reviews that say they have had issues with theirs. With the lights out this laser is so bright! Really performs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)
Calvin Lea
Jul 8, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser operates either at or above specifications. I truly am impressed.

For example: Beam Divergence Specification:
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (7)
jure
Jul 5, 2012
very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Scott B
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Scott B from USA - January 2012

The 150mW Spartan green laser I recently ordered has far exceeded my expectations, it's a high-quality product accompanied by outstanding customer service. I could not be happier, thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Nick J
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nick J from USA - January 2012

The laser is great. I got the 35mw and decided to upgrade. It works great for anything. I use it at music festivals, pointing at stars, or popping baloons. I even used it on a date and my girl loved it. Great buy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Zach K
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Zach K from the USA December 11
I purchased the Viper Series 15mW green laser back in November.
It took about 3.5 weeks to arrive at my door... man that was a hard wait.
Right out of the box, the laser worked wonderfully.
No problems at all.
A co-worker of mine purchased the same one about a week after me.
The laser worked perfectly for a month or so.
Now, however, a few problems have come up:

1.) It could be that the lens it dirty, but there is a 'star' type effect around the dot, making the dot way bigger than it originally was...this also happened to my friend's laser. It never did this for the 1st month or so that I had it.

2.) It could be the brand of batteries I use, but they don't always make connection inside the laser, resulting in the laser cutting out, and me having to shake it to move the batteries back in place inside the laser so they will make connection....it never did this before.

3.) It hasn't happened to mine, but my co-worker's laser has done this: The button gets stuck and sometimes will not release, and I have read a few other reviews from folks who have had the same problem.

Overall, I'd give the Viper 15mW green a 7 out of 10.
The 1st month I had it, I would have given it a 10 out of 10, but the issues that I have had have changed my mind.

Overall, I love it though...minus the few complications.
I would probably buy another laser from Dragonlasers again, maybe a BLUE one.

Overall, Dragonlasers do make a very good product, just read the reviews, most of them are very good, lots of satisfied customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Murat
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Murat from Germany - December 2012
Hallo ich möchte mich erstmal bedanken für den Blitzversand es hat nur 10tage vom Tag der Bestellung,bis zu mir nach Hause gedauert,ich musste
auch nichts weiter Bezahlen.Zur Viper möchte ich sagen,das man die Speziallegierung in der Hand fühlt,nach 1min Dauerbertieb erreicht der Laser gerade mal 23° und die Laserstrahl Farbe ist ein Intensives Grün,kann man nicht mit anderen Lasern vergleichen,das liegt am IR-Filter.

Also reines Grünes Licht.Schwarze Luftballons macht er sehr schnell kaputt
und Streichhölzer endzündet die Viper auf 65cm.Dunkle Plastikfolie kann man durchtrennen.Sobalt sie wieder vorrätig ist werde ich mir noch eine Bestellen,vielen
lieben dank an das Dragonlasers Team und ein ganz besonderes dankeschön an Frank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Key A
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Key A from Singapore - November 2011
"Dragonlasers was extremely helpful and even took time for personal customer service via email over the Chinese New Year holiday break. Unfortunately I had problems with customs on my side which were beyond my control, so the laser had to be sent back. In the end, dragon lasers graciously gave me a full refund. I will order again in the future"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Gary P
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gary P from USA - October 2011
i received my viper 75m W laser last year and could not wait till our annual trip to a smokey mnts cabin. it was the hit of the trip as all were amazed at it's brilliant light and range of distance. highly recommend and wait time on order very reasonable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Alice K
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Alice K from USA - January 2012
My husband kept asking when our 35mW laser would come and I kept explaining that it was coming from China and would take awhile. So we had a good laugh when the package finally arrived--directly from China. The quality is excellent and it is working perfectly as an astronomy teaching tool. The beam is strong enough that it can be seen from all angles by a small crowd around a teacher. We've read the warnings about damage to eyesight so we handle it with care like a gun. Thanks for a great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Robert W
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Robert W from Canada - January 2012
Ever since I was a kid I've had a fascination with lasers and loved the cheap dollar store lasers to just point around with. Upon seeing videos of the more high powered lasers offered by Dragon Lasers I fell in love instantly. Unfortunately I ended up buying a knockoff brand of high powered laser supposedly being "200mW". Very unimpressed i did some more research on the internet and found Dragon Lasers and from the first second I have been a happy consumer. Their website is easily laid out for easy access to what you want, the emails the send to reply to any questions you have are friendly and informative, and best of all there product shipped fast! I purchased a Viper 95mW laser which is more powerful that my supposed "200mW" knockoff, and I couldn't be more pleased, it does everything that the website says it does. If I ever consider buying another laser I wouldn't go anywhere else besides Dragon Lasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gavin H
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gavin H from USA - January 2012

My dad let me buy the Viper 55mW green laser. This is my 3rd high performance laser and this is my best laser. I can only use it under direct supervision of my dad, since I am 9 years old. I love this laser and using it makes me more for interested in science and technology. After we ordered the laser from Dragon Laser, I waited for the laser to come in mail and if came a few days early. Thank you Dragon Lasers for selling such an amazing laser, I cant wait to buy my next laser from you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (12)
Mansell
Jun 26, 2012
I am extremely happy with my 100mw hulk laser it's a great weight and feel very sturdy and it's made from complete metal so it won't break the beam is very Bright and goes for miles customer service is amazing as soon as you ask a question you here back the next day

With helpful advice I would advice the hulk to anyone because it amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
chris le
Jun 25, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really liked this laser for how much it cost. My friend bought a 5mw laser for about 99 dollars and it seemed pretty weak, but still cool. I looked around and dragonlasers seemed to have the best price for a green laser. When I got the product, I was not disappointed at all. It had a very clear beam at night in the dark and could be seen really far. It was very strong and exceeded my expectations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
murat
Jun 11, 2012
Germany2012 Murat
Sehr starker Laser,Luftballons und Streichhölzer
schafft die Viper/75 ohne probleme,den Strahl sieht man am Tag!!Sehr gut verarbeitet,Gummi ein und ausschalter,zum reinigen der linse kann man das vordere stück abschrauben,am hinteren stück wo die batterien reinkommen ist eine serien nr eingraviert,also die viper ist ein unikat,kann ich nur empfehlen!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jon Nathan
Jun 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered my 55mW Viper Laser at April 4 2010.
It arrived in April 21 2010(17 days)
It can burn through plastic bags in less than a second.
Pops a Purple baloon in 2 seconds.a red at 3-4 seconds,and a orange at 5 seconds.
Stings bare skin
It can burn faim in 1 second and hard plastic in 2-5 seconds.
Beam is like a neon light at night.
The beam is partialy visible in the day time.
The dot reaches over 100 feet in daytime.
I would advise to wear saftey googles or not stare at the dot.
Suprisingly, it does not suck the battery that much.
Great for astronomy.A little too powerful for presentations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Jose C
Jul 29, 2011
The Viper 55mW laser pointer is very popular here in Costa Rica among nature guides. We use them to more easily point out to our tourist’s animals and birds hidden among the jungle foliage. Always careful not to place the laser dot directly on the animal.

Thorough recommendation from another college who had already purchased three lasers from Dragonlasers (for him and other of my colleges) I purchased one. I was not disappointed!

I,ve seen on the Internet other similar lasers for less money, but I prefer already proven and more reliable gear that I can use regularly.

Over the last few years I ended up buying three more laser pointers, for me and other friends.

Altogether here in Costa Rica for our work, we have purchased several of these lasers from Dragonlasers. We consider their lasers of very good quality and the company very serious responsible and reliable.

So far we have not had any issues whatsoever, with their products or the shipping and handling.

I have had two lasers myself (Viper 55mW ) over the past four years, that I’ve used and use regularly (one was stolen) and I can testify that I’ve been very pleased with their product and service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Kurt A
Jul 29, 2011
" the Viper 75mW laser pointer, has the "wow"factor at a very resonable price. It's slim design and ease of use make's it fun to take place's and "wow" your friend's, and raise your mother's eyebrows!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin M
Jun 29, 2011
The Hulk 150mW laser I purchased from Dragonlasers is fantastic. Very Powerful, and yes the beam is clearly viewable. I have not tried burning anything yet, as that is not my interest. Larger than expected, as it does take 2 C batteries, but the power is amazing. I Love this Laser. When I have the money I will purchase another laser, but maybe a little smaller, and lighter weight, one that takes 2 AA batteries. There was no problem placing the order and it did arrive in a very timely manner. If you are looking for a powerful laser that you will be VERY Happy with, Dragonlasers is the way to go.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patti O
May 29, 2011
I have purchased 2 50mW lasers from Dragon Laser. They are used for birding and have been perfect, very bright. I will go back to Their service is excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Teo T
May 29, 2011
“I have purchased the Viper series 95mh and it is very nice to use it for a long distance communication with friends. Of course you need clear area… no mountains, no houses and a good shoot and don’t be afraid the distance.”
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim K
Apr 29, 2011
I ordered the Viper Series 95mW Green Laser Pointer after a friend recommended Dragonlasers.com

This item is amazing! I recommend this company above all others!
I am now looking at also picking up the 1 watt Spartan Series Blue Handheld Laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Erik B
Mar 29, 2011
I recently purchased a viper 95mW laser with safety glasses, and I could not have been more satisfied. The laser and glasses arrived in pristine condition, and when I first turned mine on, I was simply shocked to see how powerful it was. It could cut through electrical tape, pop balloons, and light matches with ease. I will definitely buy from Dragonlasers again in the near future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Karel D
Mar 29, 2011
First I ordered a similar laser with a competitor, only to see that after a number of months, no laser arrived, and my mails were not answered. Got my money back from Visa. The laser I ordered with Dragonlasers arrived quickly, and I was/still am happy with the quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anna K
Mar 29, 2011
I purchased the Hulk 100mW green laser a few months ago for my boyfriend for his 30th bday. We were having a party for him out on the Welsh coastline. After he unwrapped it and put in the 2 C batteries that it requires, he went outside to test it out. It was the biggest hit of the whole birthday! Everyone was completely impressed. We couldn't believe how far it could travel. We would guess up to 2-3 miles. We pointed out stars and were able to locate people and animals on the cliff paths far, far away. The solid beam is the coolest part. We have since tested it over a campfire waving it rapidly to illuminate the heat coming off the fire...very cool! I was complimented on buying the coolest present ever and all of his guy friends wanted me to have a chat with their girlfriends so that they would get one for their next birthday as well :) We are very satisfied with the quality and the shipping was extremely quick and easy. Thanks again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)