Green Laser Pointers

Green Laser Pointers
Green Laser Pointers 317
 
(317 reviews)  

3 stars
317 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
317 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Jean-Claude Laboy
Oct 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the the 55mw Viper laser, it is freaking bright, amazing, and fun to use, it's also kind of dangerous. It took me a while to figure out where to put the batteries but it was fine. Although it let me down knowing that it didn't come with any batteries in the box and had to buy a set of AAA batteries :/ other than that, I love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (5)
Andrew
Sep 9, 2013
I got a 55mW viper, and it metered at 100mW! Very good quality :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (7)
Thomas Harrington
Sep 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super-fast delivery time of 8 days.
When I opened the packaging I was very impressed with the quality and workmanship.
What impressed me even more was the output of the finely focused beam from the VG-55.
Thoroughly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Jeff Labruzzo
Aug 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought two of these lasers..the 30mW and 200mW. These things are both fun to play woth..and useful in my pest control business to deter wildlife. It was a pleasure doing business with Dragon lasers..and Frank offers great communication with fast response to questions. I plan to use Dragon Lasers for all my laser needs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Trevs
Aug 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super-fast delivery time of 8 days.
When I opened the packaging I was very impressed with the quality and workmanship.
What impressed me even more was the output of the finely focused beam.
Thoroughly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
robert
Aug 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
awesome, good quality as advertised. even dropped it in the lake (twice) and still works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Mike
Aug 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Mauna Kea Summit Adventures - Hawaii

As the designated repair man for our Stargazing tour company in Hawaii, I have come across dozens of laser pointers over the years. "Dragon Lasers" have far and away been the best laser pointers we've used. Out of the many laser pointer designs we've tested, we have found "Dragon lasers" to have the best all-around designs & options.

Perhaps most important is the quality and reliability of their products. We conduct formal stargazing programs on a nightly basis at the 9000' level on Mauna Kea, and our laser pointers are one of the most valuable tools we use for the "star show". Since moving exclusively to Dragon lasers, we have not had near the "In – field" failures as we did before with other laser designers. As a result our customer reviews have improved and we can run a more fluid - well run operation without equipment failure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
LC
Aug 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased the 55mW laser pointer and it's awesome. This is by far the best thing I have ever purchased in my life. I have always wanted one ever since I took an astronomy class. The ones sold on eBay and other sites are not the real deal and it's just a bad investment. I got it in about 2 and a half weeks. I do advise some safety goggles. It came in a little box, it had a little blue sticker on the end where the light comes out if. It took me a while to figure out where to put the batteries in and it's at the end where the pen clip is, the gold cap. I'm extremely happy with this purchase and I will definitely be buying my lasers from this site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Thomas Cookson
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased the Spartan green 200mW laser and as far as quality, it's been top notch in every area (well built, puts out more than 200mW consistently). The only downside is that it did not come with a battery. Fortunately I had an extra one that matched what is recommended. Very happy with purchase. Will buy from Dragon Lasers again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Andres
Jul 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Estimado Frank: El puntero Dragon Laser Hulk Ultra 200mW funciona fantástico estoy muy satisfecho con su producto y su servicio de envío,todo OK!!!.Saludos y cuénteme entre sus clientes . Andrés,ARGENTINA

English Translation - Dear Frank: Dragon Laser Pointer 200mW Hulk Ultra works great I am very satisfied with your product and service delivery, everything OK!. Greetings and tell to your customers. Andrew, ARGENTINA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Silvio
Jul 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
From china to Italy in 5 days.
Viper 55mW is a goog product but is not perfect for playing at home because is too powerfool whitout safety goggles!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vadim
Jul 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The service I received from Dragon Lasers is impeccable, in particular I'd like to note that Frank @ Dragon Lasers was there for me with every question answered and no matter how mad I was he maintained his composure and helped me thru my issues. I would always return to them for another product as their customer service is second to none. Being in the service industry myself, my opinion is one worth trusting. The laser I ordered was the Hulk Ultra and it's awesome! Everyone that has seen it while I was using it was in awe of the brilliant green light that seemed endless. The pictures are worth a thousand words.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon Argones
Jul 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got my laser delivered to me in a little over a week and wow this laser is bright! The laser I have is a 55mw and it can pop balloons melt dark plastic and you can see the beam in the daytime and it looks the best at nighttime. Overall I'm very happy with this laser, it was a great purchase!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew Oxford (UK)
Jul 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my fourth handheld laser, and my first from Dragon Lasers.
I started about 10 years ago with a very low powered 10mw pen style green laser when they were all the craze, and cost around £100, and like all things electronic the prices came down and they got better. About a year ago I purchased a 100mw Laser (£30) from an unknown supplier from China, which is always bit of a risk, but none the less it turned up about a week later and I thought it was great, considerably more powerful than the previous ones, now here’s the thing, it lasted about a year with occasional use until it died, as dead as the proverbial Dodo bird. Not wanting to be without my loving companion I was on the hunt for another handheld laser, I had come across Dragon Lasers a few years, and liked there product but thought it was rather expensive, and thought a laser is just a laser. OH NO ITS NOT.
This laser (Hulk Ultra) is fantastic well engineered and beautifully finished and very powerful compared to my previous ones, my only slight criticism, is it would have been nice if the Laser was supplied with a protective carry pouch and not just in a plastic bag.
However, I decided to take the plunge following all the excellent reviews about Dragon Lasers and Frank! And purchased the Hulk Ultra. The purchasing procedure was simple and all email communication was speedy and clear, it was dispatched via China’s EMS parcel service (I guess this is the equivalent to our DHL) and I was able to track it all the way to my front door. It was held up in my local customs and excise for a few days and I thought I was going to be stung for the VAT, but it came through Okay.
All in all an excellent experience and product and would highly recommend.
Now thinking about my next Laser and I don’t really need one !!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mike Hoffmeister
Jun 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick shipping and well packaged. Laser is easy to use, and is incredibly powerful! Completely satisfied with this purchase (my second from Dragon Lasers)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Tim
Jun 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am very happy with the laser, it's better than I expected. It took me a while to source the correct batteries but it was worth the wait
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pieter
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have done a lot of research on the net, before I purchased from Dragonlasers. The internet is flooded with people selling inferior lasers, claiming it to be hundreds and even thousands of mW strong. In reality it is more in the region of 5 - 100mw and not nearly as strong they claim.

Fortunately at Dragonlasers you get what you pay for and more! The owner, Frank, was very helpful, quickly answered all my questions and made sure I bought what I needed.

I have a lot of trust in the products of Dragonlasers. Not even is the strength of the lasers spot-on, the quality of the product itself is also very good. I rate Dragonlasers three out of three stars for excellent service and top of the line products!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenneth Barker
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I own two Dragon 125mW green lasers as well as a 500mW Dragon Hulk original green laser (before Dragon Lasers even began manufacturing their Hulk Ultra series), all three of which I purchased back in 2007. I recently purchased a Spartan 400mW green laser, and it easily outperforms my 500mW Hulk! My Hulk shifts into TEM01 mode soon after activation, but my Spartan maintains a constant TEM00 mode. I have to pulse my hulk to light matches at 5 feet, but my Spartan easily ignites matches well beyond ten feet! This laser maintains its TEM00 mode. If you wish to own a quality, high power green laser that maintains its power distribution within a well focused beam, then one cannot beat a Spartan. Do not let the photo image of the Spartan fool you. This is a WELL constructed, superbly engineered hand-held laser (there are no plastic parts). If you wish to purchase one of, if not, the best high-power hand-held green lasers on the market, then definitely purchase yourself a Spartan.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sam A.
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently purchased the 400mW Hulk Ultra model. This is my second Hulk Ultra
purchase. The first was the 350mW model over a year ago. All purchases from
Dragon Lasers have arrived in less than a week. (To Colorado, USA) Customer
response is great. Response to all questions and issues is always within 24 hours.
The Dragon staff is as interested in lasers and how they are used as the customers
that buy them and is always interested in sharing technical details and applications
for their lasers.
My first 350mW model has been used almost daily for over 1 year with no noticeable
degradation in power or beam quality. These are top quality lasers and will last for
years with proper care. I did have a serious misuse accident with the 350 model
requiring repair, but that was no fault of the laser design, thus my need to purchase
the new 400 model. In addition to an obvious increase in power, it is interesting
owning both the older and newer Hulk Ultra models and getting to see the improvements
and changes:
~ The older 350 model had additional safety features including a key lock and delayed startup.
To me these features were more of a hindrance than an actual safety benefit and unnecessary
addition to the cost. Dragon Lasers must have come to the same conclusion and removed
those features. Removing the battery while transporting and storing the laser is just as
effective a safety procedure as having an extra lock, simpler and more practical.
~ The black coating on the new 400 model is much better than the older Dragon Lasers.
It looks like a thick, tough, synthetic material that is much more durable and scratch resistant
than the older coatings.
~ The laser beam on the new 400 model is aligned with the center axis of the body much better
than the old 350 model. The better alignment makes setting the laser up in a mount and
aiming by sighting down the tube much easier.
~ The lens shutter on the front of the new 400 model works much better. It is designed with
a nice smooth consistent friction that doesn’t change over time. The old 350 had a coarse
scratchy feel and would lose friction over time allowing it to slip open or shut on its own.
~ The new Hulk Ultra models seem to be well within the stated beam divergence specification
and really put out sizzling thin beam of light for a long distance. Though the jump from 350mW
to 400mW doesn’t seem numerically like a big change in power, my new 400 model lights up
the night sky twice as far as the older model. The new model will light up the base of clouds
at any altitude. The dot size looks the same or smaller than my Red Spartan laser. My guess
is that is less than 1mRad. That means more light on target than other brands with twice
the power and a wider beam. Impressive!
~ The new Hulk Ultra models are half the price of the same models a year ago.
~ For my own curiosity, I like to “zoom in” and look at the beam quality on a distant target.
The best feature of the older 350 model was it had a perfectly round and uniform light beam.
All the light in the new 400 model stays perfectly within its beam spot, but is not nearly as
uniform. It has an ever changing kaleidoscope like appearance of hot spots within the beam.
One second it will concentrate all the light into a central hot spot, then pop out to multiple
hot spots in an hour glass looking pattern. This slight beam variation is more of a curiosity and
is of no consequence and would go without notice for any normal pointing, alignment, signaling,
or hobby application, but might be worth noting for anyone purchasing these laser pointers
for a very critical science or alignment project. On the positive side, the power of the Hulk Ultra 400
and those little hot spots make this the most potent bird pest control tool I have ever used.

Overall, I couldn’t be more impressed with my 400mW Hulk Ultra laser. The changes I have seen
in the Hulk Ultra series shows the Dragon Laser’s commitment to providing some of the best quality
laser pointers at competitive prices that are available. You can't go wrong with a Dragon Laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Chris
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I received my Spartan 300mW green laser about 14 days after ordering, which is good for something that has to go through customs. I am a retired military pilot with experience with lasers, FLIR, SLAR etc. This laser is very high quality and durable. It is also simple to use. Screw open the end cover and then select on/off. It is VERY powerful, not a toy in any way. Eye protection must be used and it must never be pointed at anything sensitive to light, such as eyes. Not with 300 mW. It will be ideal for my intended purpose and securely stored under lock and key when not in use. The buying/shipping/delivery process was good. I enjoyed checking on it's progress from time to time. I had dealings with Frank, and he is truly a master of customer service and satisfaction. Should I decide to purchase another laser, it will be a Dragon Laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis B
Jun 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hi thx for this laser i have order the 95 mw and its really nice!! Its the second time i order a laser and it took only 10 days the two time to come to Belgium. Thank for your good service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Britt
May 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently purchased my third Spartan laser in the 532nm range. (250 mw)

The quality of the product is of the high standard i have become accustomed to, although the regular changes to the case design has made it hard to predict exactly which third-party products i will need to purchase to utilize them in my designs.

As an armorer, i customize pressure switches and mounting systems to use these products with firearms as dazzler / LTL alternatives for police entry weapons.

Each of the three lasers i have purchased has had a different case design. Changes in diameter, thread gauge and end-cap design have proven challenging to mate with other manufacturers products to produce a working hybrid, but it has not taken my more than 2 weeks to find suitable hardware in any case.

Additionally, the most recent laser seems to have a new diode design, as the laser has a warm up period, rather than being 'instant on'...

The warmup period is modest in warm climes, however during the cold of winter, it can last for more than a full second, which creates a question of usefulness in the tactical role.

I would encourage the manufacturer to discontinue the use of the 'warm-up' diodes.

That said, the quality of the product, reliability of the manufacturer, and attention to detail shown by all aspects of the Dragon Laser team assure my continued interest in their products.

There simply is no competition for their commitment to quality and service within their field.

Regards,
Michael B.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark
May 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laster is just so beautifull.
And its not to dangerous. Its a good price for a laser like this!
10/10
My opinion: dont buy this to kids udner 15 years old
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh Wood
May 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought my viper series a long time ago back in 2009. It still works wonderfully. It was 75mW, wasn't to sure about lasers but now as I look back it was well worth it. Also this was my first laser. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
k jurenka
May 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
pros: bad ass laser cons: took a month+ to get here but worth the wait, no lock on the power button it keeps turning on in my pocket
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)