Green Laser Pointers

Green Laser Pointers
Green Laser Pointers 317
 
(317 reviews)  

3 stars
317 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
317 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Petr S - Switzerland – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
It has been a couple of months since I have purchased Viper 125 laser pointer and the diffraction gratings and I still cannot get my hands off it. The laser beam is simply amazing. And I was shocked at how it really does burn things, even through the glass or at a very decent distance. All my friends loved it. I live in a city which is located on the second largest lake in Europe and let me tell you, the laser beam goes all the way across the lake and can be seen on the other side of the lake. I live on the top floor and often have crows on my terrace, who in the early morning make loud disturbing sounds, well the laser pointer scares them away in an instant. The brightness of it is astonishing, it is visible in any weather. I have never regretted the purchase and looking forward to my next , more powerful laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fabian V - Switzerland – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
It's absolutely amazing. Arrived in 4 days. Lights black matches in 3 secs and pops balloons with a black dot in less than 2 secs.
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Christopher H from USA – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
I’ve been obsessed with lasers since I first laid eyes on a cheap red laser pointer back in 1997. When I first saw this pointer, I had to have it. Now some 12 years laser (not a typo!), I’m still collecting lasers, except now I seek more powerful ones than the 5mW pointers sold here in the U.S. I stumbled on to Dragon Lasers by accident. Upon browsing the site, I saw that they had a wide range of powerful laser pointers, and were priced very fairly. I thought it was too good to be true, so I decided to search the internet for reviews of their website. After about a week or so, I decided to order the Viper 125 mW green laser pointer from Dragon Lasers, although I will admit that I was a bit worried ordering from a company that was halfway around the globe from my house.
Frank from Dragon Lasers could not have been more helpful with my purchase. He responded to my emails usually within 1-12 hours from them being sent (We’re 12 time zones apart). He even gave me a courtesy phone call explaining the possible dangers from neglegent use! Eight days after my pointer was shipped, it arrived at my door step. I could not be more satisfied with this product! The power is truly unbelievable; something you need to experience for yourself. I highly recommend this pointer to any laser enthusiast. You will not find a better product for this price, not to mention the customer service at Dragon Lasers is the best I’ve seen with an online website in a very long time. You will not be let down.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael K from USA – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
I am going to guess that this lasers power is higher than the 75mW it was listed for. It lights a match in 3-4 seconds without a problem(which is impressive for a 75mW). I am running lithium batteries in it (1.56-1.6v), although not sure if it makes a difference it may play a role in the increased power. I am at a loss for words to describe how pleased I am with this laser! Again, for a 75mW it is very impressive! The beam is visible indoors during the day as well as in shadows outside. At night is when this thing really shines! I had people stop in their vehicles to look at the bright emerald beam, this thing is not dim at all. I don't use it indoors because I worry about reflections off of everything(I can't afford to buy filtered glasses for everyone including the animals).

Frank thanks so much for all of the support, as well as answering all of my questions with reassurance. You have my permission to cut/shorten this testimonial up to fit in allotted space on the website if needed. The included picture does not do this laser justice! It is so bright and vivid outside. The beam goes on for over a mile it really needs to be witnessed firsthand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dean H from USA – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
My Hulk Ultra laser has a strong light that doesn't fade and the unit is very well made. I especially like the rechargeable Li-Ion battery and that it is a solid and beefy device. Everyone gets a kick out of seeing that beam at night.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Joe
Jul 26, 2009
I just made my third purchase from Dragon Lasers! I thought you would like to know how well your products are respected within the educational community. Many teachers have found that students’ learning experiences can be enhanced through the use of laser technology. We need lasers that are high in quality, dependable, rugged, and cost effective. I have researched and tested many lasers, and the best of the best come from Dragon Lasers.
I have used both your 15mW and 35mW Viper handhelds in my astronomy classes. My students attend evening star gazing sessions to learn about the night sky, and a good quality green laser is an invaluable tool quickly point out stars, constellations, and other celestial objects. It is very difficult to use your hand to point out a star even to an individual student, but with a Viper laser I have been able to efficiently navigate the night sky with groups of over 50 students. I give my thanks to the staff at Dragon Lasers for always providing quick and professional customer service, and I would like you to know that I will continue to recommend you to others in the education profession.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zachary B - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
The Viper 55mW laser pointer arrived at my house quickly when you consider location. I had many questions about legal issues with the laser beforehand, and the Dragonlasers staff answered them quickly. Once it arrived, I was amazed at it's power output. It preformed above specifications. It burns holes in plastic, pops dark balloons, and when used with a magnifying glass, it can light matches. However, lighting matches takes time as it seems that the laser can only light the matches when it hits a very small spot on the matches, which is difficult to find. But this is supposed to only be possible for the 95mW and above so it's still very impressive. The only negative I have found is that the laser often gets stuck and you can't turn it off. I just have to fiddle with the top part and eventually I can fix it. This is an amazing little device. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a laser. Overall, I'd give it a 9/10.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill T - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
2nd laser I bought from dragonlaser. The first was a 95 and it was nothing short of great. Unfortunately it got stolen. Saved up and ordered the 125 with the beam expander. This beam is incredible !! Very strong, easily lights matches and quality is A+. The expander works well also, although I have not used it very much yet. Thanks Dragon lasers you have a very satisfied and return customer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kurt G - Austria - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
My 95mW green Viper laser is just great.
At night time it looks like a very long sword reaching to the stars.
It is so strong that you can see it even at bright sunshine.
Communication with your company was perfect, delivery very fast.
I want to say thank you for perfect service !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roy T - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
All I can state is being known as CircuitDad have tour many circuit events using my 75m laser's and received more than a 1,000 comments about how wonderful my laser's perform. I do have to say I did try and use my laser's for business presentations and was asked not too because of there power. I've used the defection array with absolutely more oo's and aa's than can be explained. I've been performing my own light shows for the past 7 years and each year I was looking for a more powerful laser. Dragonlaser's is the only seller I can truly say is the best. In my earlier years of purchase I found I wasted allot of money on hype'd seller's stating their lasers were the best. I was so glad to find Dragonlaser's because they are truly the best anyone can buy. Their service and guarantee is outstanding. Don't waste your time on cheap site's claiming their lasers are the best. Thank you Dragonlaser for being honest about your products. I for one will NEVER buy from anyone else. I presently own 4 Dragronlaser's and have had them for more than 3 years and they still out perform anything on the market.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Romero F - USA - June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I must say that Dragonlaser Rocks! It works exactly according to specs. I purchased the Hulk Laser 125mw about a month ago and it's very powerful,it's like having a
portable laser cutter. It can cut plastics, latex,etc... Being that the laser can be switch on without over heating, It can be used for a beautiful laser show and holograms.
I am getting ready to incorporate it into my robotic arm design for etching and and other science research (I am going to be purchasing another one). The laser safety glasses is a must, do to the fact lasers reflect and can cause eye strain. The safety glasses help reduce this effect a tremendous amount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul M - USA - July 2009
Jun 29, 2009
First i want to say is i love the cooperation iv received and the response from you guys,you are on the ball.
We love our lasers , we have purchased 4 of them and even thou people have green laser they can tell the power of the ones we got from you.
we love the cutting power, strength and the length of time the batteries last , i got the 95 mW now guess what im getting the big gun baby woohooo .
thnx for all your help
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael W -Denmark – June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
I purchased the Viper 125mW which have proven to meet my expectations. At a festival with some 90.000 people 3-4 lasers were seen at night. I dare say the Viper was the most powerful.
Shipping was satisfactory and only delayed by the unfortunate stopping of the laser by customs (which included a 25pct tax add-on ..!!). No fault of Dragonlasers, though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Harry W from UK – June 2009
Jun 29, 2009
My 55mW green dragon laser is fantastic. It's the absolute bee's knees! Delivered on time and works like a dream.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connor W - USA - Jan 2009
Jan 29, 2009
I got a the hulk ultra 250 mW for Christmas and it works great. It can light matches in less than two seconds. The customer service is very good. I had questions on a variety of subjects and they all got answered very fast. The beam is outstanding when you shine it up into the sky at night. I have nothing to complain about.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Joe P - USA - Dec 2008
Dec 29, 2008
I purchased the Viper 75mW and I am very impressed. My order took only seven days to arrive (Pa, USA). The beam can be seen miles away. I can even see the laser dot over two miles away in mid-day. All of my friends are impressed by the brightness of the laser. It can sting skin and cut through soft plastic in seconds. Customer support was very helpful and professional. Great Product! Great Service! I will definitely buy from Dragon Lasers again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George L - USA- Dec 2008
Nov 29, 2008
I have had my laser for over a year now. I purchased a 125mw Viper series laser pointer. The reason I waited so long to write this is so I could give a first hand accountabilty of it's performance. Let me assure you the brilliant emerald beam is as strong and bright now as when I first removed it from it's elegantly styled case. After countless hours of use it has retained it's raw untempered power for burning. My co-workers are amazed at how easily it burns through not only one but several layers of Scotch Super 33+ Vinyl Electical Tape. It is also a perfect tool for astronomy pointing. The quality and workmanship of the products manufactured by Dragon Lasers are superior and stand alone , but accompanied with the professional and friendly staff merits this company worthy of praise. Not once were they not able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner. Thanks again Adam. I can't wait until my next purshase of a beam extender for my 125mw and a
300+mw and beam extender. I almost forgot to mention that they have a wide range of accesories to compliment each laser. So you can do what I did and spend weeks and weeks researching each laser company or you can save your time and money and go with Dragon Lasers. Trust me you will be satisfied with all of their products and service, especially the service and help you receive after the sale. From Mississippi, USA. Thanks again guys at Dragon Lasers for all of your help and support.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oscar C P - Spain - Oct 2008
Oct 29, 2008
I'm from Spain, so I gonna make this comments for spanish people.


Soy un amante de la astronomía. Realmente lo esencial que se puede decir de los productos de esta compañía es que
se ajustan en calidad, a la perfección a lo ofertado.

Había comprado algún laser a través de otros proveedores, su precio sí, es cierto que es inferior, pero también la calidad.
El servicio es rápido, el trato excelente, y el producto comprado se ajusta con toda fidelidad a lo ofertado, con un acabado
impecable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon W - USA - Sep 2008
Sep 29, 2008
Approximately 1 month ago I purchased the 125mW green viper laser pointer from your site. After 1 month I decided to purchase a beam expander for it as well, here are the results of the purchase. The viper laser pointer is simple to use as well, and has a sleek design as well. The beam of the pointer is clearly visible and the dot can be seen a great distance away. The price for the viper and the beam expander was a fair price. As for the beam expander, the results of which have taken my viper laser pointer and put it on steroids; not only is the dot and beam focusable, but the design of which has a cool miniaturized lightsaber look. In terms of burning power the viper can pop balloons, light matches, burn dark surfaces, and light fireworks. With the beam expander the burning range has been tripled if not more by a distance of up to a meter or two. I highly recommend the viper for those who are just starting to collect lasers; I also recommend the beam expander for any laser you purchase on this site. These lasers and accessories are the highest quality I have found on the internet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve M - USA - Aug 2008
Aug 29, 2008
A while ago I ordered a 5mW off the internet and showed it to some friends and everyone including myself was really impressed-- I thought 5mW was the highest output for lasers..Then I found out about Dragon Lasers from U-Tube and by doing lots of research on the best lasers out there,and my conclusion was you guys after lots of study.. I purchased the Hulk 200mW...Your customer service and prompt responses to my questions along with the fast shipping was outstanding.. One night I brought out the Hulk and my little 5mW and compared them by holding them next to each other while turning them on..The brightness of the Hulks Beam washed away the beam from the other model I own...The bright green beam that it has at night is very impressive.. When I showed the same people my Hulk that saw my 5mW , they were just besides themselves and couldnt believe it..It easily pops ballons and ignites matches..The craftmanship of the model is designed good as well.. The beauty of the beam at night was the main reason I purchased it. I will continue to promote your laser products..Thanks DragonLasers..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Benno B - Singapore Aug 2008
Aug 29, 2008
I have purchased a hulk 125mW portable laser. The shipping was extremely fast and the package arrived at my home 4 days after I placed my order. I opened the box and popped the batteries in. The beam can be easily seen in a lighted room, and was almost solid in the night sky. Thanks to the built-in heatsink, the laser could be left on until the batteries are used up. It has awesome burning capabilities and can light matches in seconds, cut electrical tape, pop balloons as well as smoke black objects.

When I recieved the package, however, the laser did not come with the FDA warning sticker. Thus, I contacted the dragonlasers team and I was awed by their excellent customer service. They replied my mails in a matter of minutes, and mailed me an FDA warning sticker for free. I will definitely buy from dragonlasers again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M Brugman - Netherlands - Aug 2008
Aug 12, 2008
Viper laser pointer 125 mw (green)

Thanks to all of dragonlasers,
The delivery is extraordinary fast only in 4 amazing days to the Netherlands.
This laser does everything it can melt rubber, lit matches hit stars in the evening, burns electrical tape. Etch in a peanut butter cap.
Frank from Dragonlasers helped me trough the whole payment. This laser is amazing!! 100 times better than an DX laser. Beautiful design and feels good in the hand.
Thanks for all the great service, i will recommend your site to all my friends. I will definitely buy from you again.

Cheers, M Brugman (Netherlands)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jozef T - Slovakia - July 2008
Jul 29, 2008
Objednal som si Viper 125mW. Prisiel celkom rychlo, asi za 5 dni. Hned som ho vyskusal, ci zapali zapalku...a zapalil. Zapali aj cigaretu, len treba mat dobre nabite baterky :) Mam ho skoro rok, ale este stale ma fascinuje.
Aj inych. Urcite si este nieco objednam. Skoda, ze ta cena je dost vysoka, aj ked za rok klesla asi o 50 USD. Ale take nieco nema kazdy :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MIguel B - USA - June 2008
Jun 29, 2008
I just received the laser (viper 75mW) and it is awesome, i had another laser but nothing like this. Last weekend I went to the forest (Eagar,AZ) and it was astonishing to see how far the laser beam can be seen
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marco S
May 29, 2008
ho appena ricevuto il mio viper laser 95mw.solo 4 giorni di attesa ed e finalmente arrivato qui in nord Italy..fa quasi paura il fascio verde che crea!di notte le automobili si fermano a centinaia di metri vedendolo.....!!consuma un po troppo le batterie ma e anche capibile vista la potenza.OTTIMO PRODOTTO SERVIZIO VELOCISSIMO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)