Green Laser Pointers

Green Laser Pointers
Green Laser Pointers 317
 
(317 reviews)  

3 stars
317 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
317 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Pawel K - USA - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
Few weeks ago I bough a viper green laser pointer from dragonlasers. This is a really very nice product! And dragonlasers provides a really great service! I reccomend dragonlasers to everybody wanting to have a very good laser pointer for a modest price.
When buying do not forget to buy protective glasses!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick C - Canada - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I thought long before buying a Viper 95 because it seems like a high price for a gadget but in the end I gave in. Shipping was fast. overall 8/10 for awesome but a bit fragile so dont drop it. ony downside : My buddies and I were shining it in the park at 2 in the morning having a blast and it seemed to attract certain government agencies. Seeing as its too cool of a thing to risk confiscation, we ran only to shine another day .... true story :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephen C - USA - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I give presentations at numerous international meetings and using my green Dragon laser pointer helps me to emphasize points on my slides. There is no question that the audience knows what I am trying to indicate. Often, other presenters ask to borrow my laser pointer for their presentation. I just have to be vigilant to make sure it's returned to me! As a bonus, I am an amateur astronomer and the green laser pointer is particularly useful to point out stars, etc. in the night sky. I am careful to avoid aiming it at aircraft, but it very useful to specifically identify stars and planets.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nick O - Canada - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I recently purchased a viper 125mW laser from dragonlasers and LOVE IT TO DEATH!!! You can see the beam perfectly even during the day. Burns plastic and stings just like it says, and I just love the look on peoples faces when they see it. I highly recommend this laser and any viper series as I have two and they both work amazing!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan H - USA - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I was hesitant about purchasing my 95mw Viper..... but I cannot express how amazing the product truly is. My friends thought it was funny that I would spend $200 on a laser. But that ALL changed when they saw it in action. It was without a doubt worth every penny. The website customer service was always online, but that's because they were on the other side of the world so I cant blame them. However, the email support was very good. They answered all my questions within a day or two. One last thing.... as I was reading all the customer reviews, I didn't believe that half of them were even customers. But now I am nothing but satisfied with my product and the service. I highly recommend the 95mW Viper..... it goes all the way up to the sky on normal dark nights. Absolutely Breathtaking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert K - Germany - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
Hallo an alle, die sich für Laserpointer interessieren und ihnen eine gewisse Zuneigung schenken ;) Ich habe mir den Viper 95mW gekauft. Vorher war ich unentschieden, für welchen Laserpointer ich mich entscheiden soll. Aber nach kurzer Anfrage bei dem Dragonlasers-Team, bekam ich sehr rasch eine Antwort und Hinweise, welche Serie für welche Zwecke geeignet ist und meine Wahl war getroffen. Und diese Wahl war in keinem Fall verkehrt. Der Laserpointer ist, wie alle Laserpointer von Dragonlasers, qualitativ sehr gut. Der Strahl ist extrem hell und der Punkt im eigenen Zimmer kaum anschaubar, da er sehr stark blendet. Meine Empfehlung ist also, eine Schutzbrille dazu zu kaufen.
Am meisten fasziniert mich das Streichholz-anzünden, welches allerdings nur mit relativ vollen Batterien funktioniert.
Fazit: Dragonlasers hat qualitativ hochwertige Laserpointer, einen hervorragenden Service (noch nirgends anders gesehen), einen wunderbaren Versand und sehr nette Mitarbeiter, die einem jede erdenkliche Frage bestmöglich beantworten.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aivars G - Russia - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I liked this laser! I am very happy with your production
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jesper H - Denmark - Sep 2009
Sep 29, 2009
I can say that i have been 100% satisfied with the quality of my lasers, Viper 95mW and Aurora 150 mW. Unfortunately the Viper was stolen from me the very day i got it. Then i went for the Aurora. With regard to your service, i can't complain. I had the laser less than 48 hrs after it left china.
So i am a very satisfied customer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rolando M - USA - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
The laser arrived very fast just as described, arrived faster than expected, Thank you Dragon lasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William C - USA - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
I would just like to say that I was extremely satisfied with what I payed for when I recieved my Viper 75mw, and I still am. Unfortunately it was confiscated due to legal issues involving private property. I will be purchasing a Viper 95mw very soon and I am very excited. Everything about these lasers is excellent, especially the power, the crazy light shows, and the customer service. I would not recommend buying a laser pointer from any other website because there is no need, you get what you pay for and thats that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel W - France - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
We have purchased the Hulk 150mW laser from Dragon lasers.
Our astronomical Society was looking for a (sufficient) powerful handheld laser beam for public star showing. We owned already such laser beams from other trademarks, but the 5 and 45mW where too weak for sky showing when the night is not 100% dark (parasite lights in town or during dusk or dawn).We had no experience in higher power ranges, and looked for something about 100 mW or more. Dragon lasers power/price ratio was really attractive in the higher power range. Secondly, performances and security devices on Dragon lasers products seamed to offer maximum waranties. And, the last but not the least, once we had purchased by internet, custumer assistance was really 'top' : the customer phoned me imediately after order, and personally from China to France on my cellular phone to warn me about the specific use and special cares about this material, before shipping it. That behaviour is very responsible and we highly appreciate it in France. After that, delivery was very fast and secure.

Field experience : we used the Hulk for sky showing midtown Nantes, in the middle of town lights, and were not desapointed : the laser beam was just of the optimal power, really powerful, ideal to point constellations and stars, and well visible for people, without any danger if the animator take care not to point people faces. The shuter in front of the device avoids such accident, and there are three security devices (two keys to lock the laser) to prevent any misutilisation. At least, the laser is very easy and friendly to use.
The beam is stable and needs only classical batteries.

Unfortunately, pictures and video clips showing laser beams performances on the web do not give good idea of the possibilities in star showing, most of customers using it to play fool and make baloons explode, and that doesn't interest us. Thus, I wanted to publish our experience in order to inform other astronomers and astronomical societies on the interest of this material, which is really worthwhile in star showing for education and public performances.

Other comment : the green laser offers the best power/price ratio ; red and blue lasers are much more expenseive for the same power and are less visible among parasite lights.
In conclusion, the 150 mW Hulk from Dragon lasers is an ideal device for astronomers to show the sky in any circonstances for education and public shows, even among parasite lights or at dawn or dusk. Lower powers are not recommanded, and higher powers are not useful for this practice. We highly recommand it to our astronomers friends."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee H - Malaysia - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
Viper 95m W laser pointer is very unique specially in Malaysia, basically I was regret after bought, because I SUPPOSE TO BUY BIGGER MODEL J if upfront I know it is a great product, too bad I can afford to purchase the bigger model, because when I decided which is good, battery is my main concern when selecting which model, this I shall explain a little more at below.

However, quality wise shall still have room to be improved, with this high tech product, the outer shape shall more toward to scientific looks, such as light saber from star war movie.

Price wise I shall say also quite affordable among several choices from website, personally I felt because of outer shape, dragon laser may not have very attractive outer looks, but those different company product is more costly, then bottom line is, I love the beam itself, so the outer is just secondary.

Another 2 opinion, properly I was too late to know this product is existing, I was still expecting the availability of beam expander, unfortunately after 3 months, the website did not have any update in this item.

Also, will be great if each model’s battery can be also displayed clearly, because certain battery may not available at certain region, I was trying to search this info but couldn’t, until from video clip I saw the most common AAA battery for Viper, so without any others I can see, I rather play safe to buy Viper, at least I am sure can get in anywhere in Malaysia.

In generally, I love dragon laser and hope will be affordable to purchase the next.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom L - USA - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
I purchased a Dragonlaser Viper 95mW green laser in November. Although it took awhile to come all the way from China, I was not disappointed when I received it. At night it is like a infinite length light saber, seeming to touch the stars. It will burn a hole through a piece of paper and is very impressive. The batteries last a long time and it appears to be very well made. It wasn't the cheapest 95mW green laser, but sometimes you get what you pay for. Thanks DragonLaser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William L - USA - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
the 95mw laser is everything it was claimed to be. the shipping was on time as promised and the quality is great. Have no fear when doing buisness with these folks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guillermo V - Mexico - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
This is the second 75mw green laser i have bought from you guys and i'm still impressed, i once bought using amazon one that it was suposed to be 100mw and it doesn't compare not even by an inch to the intensity of the 75mw i bought from dragon lasers. I will definetly buy from dragon lasers again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel K - USA - Jan 2010
Jan 29, 2010
I use the Viper 55mw green laser very regularly for stargazing. It is an exceptional laser in every way. The beam is always strong and never disappointing.
I had purchased green lasers from other websites before finding Dragonlasers and I can say with confidence that Dragonlasers has the best product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
François K - France - May 2010
May 29, 2010
Je suis très satisfait de mon laser Hulk 100mW, grâce à son faisceau lumineux très visible dans le noir il m'est très utile pour pointer les étoiles. De plus, il est vraiment robuste et très facilement maniable.
En ce qui concerne le transport, je suis aussi très satisfait de la société par laquelle mon laser m'est parvenu. Le délai a juste été plus long que je ne l'imaginais mais je pense que cela est dû au fait que mon laser est arrivé aux douanes belges le 11 novembre, jour férié en Belgique où l'on célèbre l'armistice de la première guerre mondiale.
Je vous félicite aussi pour l'intelligence avec laquelle vous m'avez fait parvenir mon achat.

Encore merci à vous,

Cordialement,c
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Dom C - United Kingdom - May 2010
May 29, 2010
I was very exited about my laser coming. when it came I was even more pleased with it, it does everything it says it does on the website
Thanks so much dragon laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
David B - USA - May 2010
May 29, 2010
I gotta say, after recieving the 100mW Hulk laser i ordered after going through so much trouble with other companies, i was extremely impressed! You cant really understand how cool it is by a simple picture, this thing is like a lightsaber! Whenever a friend asks where i got it, im tellin them to order from you guys, and no one else! I already got a friend to order one of your Viper's and even though its 35mW i am so impressed.

I'm ordering from your company and your company only for my next purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
robert
Aug 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
awesome, good quality as advertised. even dropped it in the lake (twice) and still works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Luiz H - Brazil - May 2010
May 29, 2010
I purchase a Viper 125mw, and i really impressed with their powerfull and depth beam. Was a problem with the first laser shipped to me, but the Dragon warranty work perfectly and i received a new one very quickly (just 6 days to go around the world!). The delivery is unmatched, as well as the customer service. Thanks Dragonlasers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Frances W - USA - May 2010
May 29, 2010
We love our Viper 125mW laser pointer. Shipped fast and did everything it said it would. We really enjoyed popping balloons with it! Most laser pointer we have gotten stopped working within a few days. We have even dropped this one once and it still works four months later!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ville K - Finland - May 2010
May 29, 2010
I got myself a Viper series 75mW pointer and the reflection beam fan diffraction grating, and have been a happy laserist ever since. The shipment was as fast as all the previous testimonials suggested. With full batteries it's even able to light matches within a few seconds if I'm able to hold it perfectly still, and it sure stings bare skin. I almost regret not ordering the laser glasses, because the laser dot is easily bright enough to create a small "sunburn" in the eyes after a few seconds even if not staring directly at the dot. My friends definitely realize its potential dangers and handle it with respect. The laser is especially astounding at night when the beam itself is clearly visible. I've been amusing myself and my friends with it for countless times. The switch button is however a bit prone to get stuck on. It's relatively easy to dig it back up but it's probably wise to be careful from the start with the button and not press it too hard. Otherwise the unit is top notch quality-wise and well worth its money. Using it with the diffraction grating in a foggy environment looks thrilling!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Josh C - Australia - May 2010
May 29, 2010
the viper 125mW green laser, is so much power in such a small device.
it has a lot of burning power, it can pop a purple balloon in 2 seconds at 4m and when i used a lens, i popped a black balloon at 80m in 1,5 seconds. as for the beam WOW, the beam itself is almost a bright as the beam point/dot on my old 5mw green, also the customer service was great I was amazed at how much pride is taken to please customers. i would also like to thank frank, you answer all i questions very fast,
overall dragonlasers A+ i could not be happier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Brian F - USA - May 2010
May 29, 2010
I have used the 125mW Viper laser pointer in broad daylight for pointing out branches with birds in distant trees in tropical forests. The bright green dot is visible for several hundred meters and is a great tool for natural history walks if used with care.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)