Green Laser Pointers

Green Laser Pointers
Green Laser Pointers 317
 
(317 reviews)  

3 stars
317 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




You are viewing 3-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
317 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Calvin Lea
Aug 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A while back, I ordered a 300mW Hulk Ultra and a 300mW Spartan GW. At the time, I already figured that I could rely on Dragon Lasers given my history with them. I still have two fully functional 95mW Vipers from two years ago, and that truly makes me proud. Well, the Hulk and the Spartan came in, and after a few minutes, the Spartan started to lose it's power output. Despite the use of charged batteries which worked in my Hulk, I could not get any more than 10mW from the spartan, so I notified Dragon Lasers about the defective Spartan, and they replaced it with a new, fully functional one that works perfectly to this date. They even replaced a Spartan BW that I've had that endured lens problems. If you are out looking to buy a laser, I can think of no one more reliable than Dragon Lasers. I am QuestionXV on youtube, thus, I verify that I am a customer of Dragon Lasers. Let them be your source of handheld lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (4)
Bob S
Aug 2, 2015
We have a big crow problem. They will sit, 20 at a time, in our trees and just squawk at each other all day long, often starting at 4:45 am. For the past 10 years I have tried to shoo them off with a pellet gun, which is mostly an exercise in frustration.

I now have three lasers from Dragon Lasers, 15mw Viper, 90mw Spartan and 200mw Spartan. Totally works. Does it keep them away permanently? No. But it beats having to re-load a dumb pellet gun and wake up the neighbors. I've only found it to work on crows. Doesn't phase bluejays, which can be annoying, too.

Another nice thing is that I can just wave the laser at a group of trees where I hear the yaking, without having to see the actual crow.

The 15 and 90 is too weak midday with a bright sun. Even the 200 can be iffy, if it's over 1000'. Wish there was a 300 or 400 to try. Pre-dawn or slightly foggy is awesome to watch the birds take right-angle turns in flight to avoid the laser. Sometimes I'll use red and green together if they're particularly stubborn, like when a flock is harassing an eagle or hawk.

One thing to know about color. If it's cold, red comes on instantly, but green can take 30-60 seconds to warm up. I am very careful not to point this thing at other houses or anything that might reflect the beam where I don't want it to go.

I often carry the laser with me when working in the yard. Crows are smart, and there will usually be one or two that fly in to "test" if I have it. Once I get rid of them, there's a bit of peace for awhile.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (2)
Don
Aug 6, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Took delivery after 16 days from the order (not too bad). No instructions with the unit, but eventually figured out that the gold end cap unscrews (it's not obvious). Tested the laser and oddly, it fires at a slight angle from true, but otherwise works well and is very bright. Overall, not bad, but not perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (4)
Alexey Souvorkin
Sep 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just received my new Spartan 600mW green.
It's just great. Sleek, light and very strong.
Laser is crisp, stable and painfully bright.
Stays cool during operation and stable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (3)
Niels
Nov 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a 200mw Spartan and 35mw Viper laser a week ago. The shipping itself took only 4 days, of which 2 days were on saturday and sunday, so it would've been even quicker if it was shipped on a monday.

The quality of both the lasers is outstanding. For the Spartan, I must say I like the host a lot. It's very durable and of high quality. It weighs quite a bit too, which is always good. The beam of the Spartan is very nice, it's really thin and very bright. It also burns very good, a match takes approximately 2 to 3 seconds to be lit, and it melts plastic pretty much instantly. Another great addon is the dust cap included with the laser.

What I like about the Viper is that it is quite small, good looking and also of high quality. The beam seems to be slightly thinner than that of the Spartan, which is definitely cool when comparing the two. I can easily carry the Viper in my pocket, which is what I bought it for.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with the two lasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (5)
Jon Nathan
Jun 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered my 55mW Viper Laser at April 4 2010.
It arrived in April 21 2010(17 days)
It can burn through plastic bags in less than a second.
Pops a Purple baloon in 2 seconds.a red at 3-4 seconds,and a orange at 5 seconds.
Stings bare skin
It can burn faim in 1 second and hard plastic in 2-5 seconds.
Beam is like a neon light at night.
The beam is partialy visible in the day time.
The dot reaches over 100 feet in daytime.
I would advise to wear saftey googles or not stare at the dot.
Suprisingly, it does not suck the battery that much.
Great for astronomy.A little too powerful for presentations.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Jeremy Silverberg
Apr 30, 2015
I got the Spartan 200mw green laser, I have to say I was impressed by how powerful it really was without the need of magnification. It can burn a hole in a piece of paper with a fully charged battery like a needle through cotton. The only downside is it has a very limited battery life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (3)
Glenn m
Jul 12, 2012
Purchased a 15mw green laser because I really needed to be able to see the beam in a dusk setting. I was quite pleased when mine finally arrived. It took 36 days! Nonetheless , the beam absolutely was able to be seen at dusk and in an office during the day. So i was happy that their description was accurate. I have had it for over two months and have had no issues with it. I read others reviews that say they have had issues with theirs. With the lights out this laser is so bright! Really performs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)
Philipp
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have recently ordered a spartan green 600 mW. I was so excited about the great communication with fast response to my questions. In Addition, the delivery was really fast (only 10 days after the account transfer to Switzerland). But the battery channel is a bit too short, you can't close the cover completely. And the strenght is insane! It can burn a hole into a CD-case in less than 2 seconds!! I hope it lasts a long time...
Thank you Dragonlasers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Ana
Apr 10, 2015
Best customer support you’ll ever experience. Dragon Lasers replied my queries promptly and solved them immediately.

I strongly recommend Dragon Lasers to every laser enthusiast out there for their top of the notch quality products.

I ordered a Spartan green laser pointer for astronomy use and laser safety goggles… I will order from Dragon Lasers again…
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (4)
Dominik Sailer
Apr 30, 2015
Purchased a Viper 55mw a few weeks ago. But it didn't work as it should, so I sent the laser back to dragonlasers and they will send me another one. Best company out there! Never seen such a good customer service. Cheers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (2)
John Downs
May 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is 2nd laser I've bought from Dragon Lasers and each time was the same. Excellent laser, shipping, and customer service. I can highly recommend both spartan and viper lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (3)
mike reed
Oct 24, 2015
way exceeded my expectations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (3)
Ting Von bezold
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well well well, I am a very satisfied customer. Before I bought my first laser pointer, I read reviews on this sites review page. I thought they were all fake, because they were all so good! But it is true, everything people say is true. The laser pointer i bought is the green Aurora, and it is everything I had hoped for and more, it is so bright! But, it did stop working within two months of owning it. But this is where I got to experience the best customer service I have ever experienced. Adam at Dragon lasers was so fast and polite and fair when I explained that my laser pointer stopped working, and now I have a new one on the way in the mail! He was so professional and honest that I decided to buy another laser, a blue one! And I can hardly wait to use this one when it arrives any day now. I highly recommend laser purchases be made with Dragon lasers. Their product and service are amazing! Thank you Adam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Marcos
Feb 18, 2015
Ordered and received my Spartan 200 mw laser very fast. However, it was defective. I alerted DragonLaser and they very promptly replaced it, though I had pay for the return shipping, which upped the overall cost. I am very pleased with the Spartan Laser that I have now, though it ended up costing more than it should have.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (3)
Mark perry
May 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this tool. I use it daily for pointing out specific branches to address on my customer's trees.
As a handy aside this laser helps me drive away the flocks of Canada geese that graze/poop,graze/poop on our waterfront.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Dean H from USA – July 2009
Jul 29, 2009
My Hulk Ultra laser has a strong light that doesn't fade and the unit is very well made. I especially like the rechargeable Li-Ion battery and that it is a solid and beefy device. Everyone gets a kick out of seeing that beam at night.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Walter R
Mar 29, 2010
I was asked to provide feedback on this product soon after I purchased it in May 2010. I don't care for reviews that are based on a fairly short time period of usage. I prefer a longer duration of usage and a straight forward evaluation of the product in question. I purchased the Spartan 100mW green laser after significant research on the web exploring all the available options. I was very hesitant to spend this much money on a product without being able to experience it first hand.

I have used the green laser extensively for the last 5 months for numerous hunting trips, ATV trips (mates thought it was awesome on the 2 AM power line trail adventure, the culmination of a 85 mile day), fishing (and locating a friend's dropped car keys in about 6 feet of water), stargazing, on a family cruise ship vacation and for educational purposes with my two children. I have had no issues with the device and it has performed exceptionally well. It is amazing how bright this laser is. There is no question in your intended "target" when you are trying to communicate that information to another person right next to you or several miles away. From dusk to dawn, this laser is phenomenal. I am very pleased with this purchase and wouldn't hesitate to make it again based on my experiences thus far.

If there were any negatives at all in the transaction, it was a minor one - I was not fully aware that the necessary battery (rechargeable 18650 Li-ion) and charger was not included as part of the original package and upon receiving my laser, I had to make that purchase. This is a high quality unit with tremendous usage potential, the entertainment value alone is worth the purchase! I would not hesitate to recommend this product to friends and family who are in the market for a powerful laser pointing device.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Zach K
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Zach K from the USA December 11
I purchased the Viper Series 15mW green laser back in November.
It took about 3.5 weeks to arrive at my door... man that was a hard wait.
Right out of the box, the laser worked wonderfully.
No problems at all.
A co-worker of mine purchased the same one about a week after me.
The laser worked perfectly for a month or so.
Now, however, a few problems have come up:

1.) It could be that the lens it dirty, but there is a 'star' type effect around the dot, making the dot way bigger than it originally was...this also happened to my friend's laser. It never did this for the 1st month or so that I had it.

2.) It could be the brand of batteries I use, but they don't always make connection inside the laser, resulting in the laser cutting out, and me having to shake it to move the batteries back in place inside the laser so they will make connection....it never did this before.

3.) It hasn't happened to mine, but my co-worker's laser has done this: The button gets stuck and sometimes will not release, and I have read a few other reviews from folks who have had the same problem.

Overall, I'd give the Viper 15mW green a 7 out of 10.
The 1st month I had it, I would have given it a 10 out of 10, but the issues that I have had have changed my mind.

Overall, I love it though...minus the few complications.
I would probably buy another laser from Dragonlasers again, maybe a BLUE one.

Overall, Dragonlasers do make a very good product, just read the reviews, most of them are very good, lots of satisfied customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Roy Tyre
Sep 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I haven't found any company that can beat dragon laser quality or performance . Absolutely the best in the business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (3)
C. B.
Mar 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered a spartan 200mw and the quality of the laser is great and they have good customer service i will order from dragon lasers again...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (5)
Ed
Jul 20, 2015
I really like my Dragon Laser 200mW Spartan 532nm laser. If they would come out with a 300mW or higher...I'd buy it, too. The beam width is a little large out of the barrel, but the divergence is quite low.

One thing I really like is the on/off control. It's simple, safe and quick. Much safer than the momentary type buttons on the side. I also like the little plug to keep dust out of the opening.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Sergei Semenov
Dec 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Очень долго решался покупать или нет. Так как привык видеть в интернет магазине очень подробное описание каждого товара, а если видео ещё будет чтоб можно было посмотреть с разных сторон так вообще сомнения отпадают. Но здесь этого не было. Но продавец уверял что это действительно настоящие лазеры и реальная их мощность . Мне как для мощной игрушки цена великовата, но не хотелось иметь слабый лазер с завышенными характеристиками мощности которых в интернете полно. В общем я сделал заказ на "спартан зелёный 200мвт" трек после оплаты заработал сразу, ждал 35 дней. Очень долго на таможне в России было. Со стороны продавца все честно. Пришёл лазер без ничего. Только пупырьчитая упаковка а сверху картон коробка. Батареек и прочего к нему не прилагалось. Все работает и жгет здорово. Очки красные необходимы как воздух чтобы поджечь спичку и
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Georgia Conti
Mar 7, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Dragon Lasers exceeded my expectations. When I first placed the order for a green laser pointer, I unfortunately ordered a laser that uses batteries not readily available in Mexico where I live. The sales staff was very prompt and competent in helping me return the first laser and sending me a laser I could use with batteries readily available here even tho' their website said this laser was not available. The staff's (Adam) English was PERFECT, therefore I had NO problems communicating with a company based in China. When I initially investigated what type of laser I would need for bird watching/bird guiding, two professional guides in USA pointed me to Dragon Laser. They were spot on and I am very grateful for their recommendation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Bob Schneider
Aug 31, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a 200 mw Spartan laser from Dragon Lasers after trying one of those "to good to be true" cheap lasers from an unnamed website. " You get what you pay" for is certainly true when dealing with lasers. When my laser malfunctioned, Adam proved invaluable as he guided me through the painless return procedure. Dragon Lasers stand behind their products, and treat their customers with respect and courtesy. I recommend them highly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)