Blue Laser Pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Blue Laser Pointers

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 190)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 190)
Rating of votes (190)
5
 
190customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 2130 of 190, per page
  • Julius
    Nov 4, 2013, 01:00
    I bought the Spartan 447nm 1.8W at the end of September 2013 .. having already made numerous purchases on the site .. including also one Spartan 447nm 1W but this time
    the Dragon Lasers's Team,
    has outdone himself .. It's GREAT !
    I really like it...
    The device generates a beautiful and light, blue beam, compact and visible for miles .. highly recommended..
    the power is such that it really requires a lot of attention in handling and safety glasses...

    A special thanks to Adam and Frank for their kindness and expertise in customer support..

    Julius from Italy
  • Cameron Malcolm
    Oct 31, 2013, 01:00
    This laser is PAWsome. Nuff said. lol but really, this laser is very powerful , i highly recommend that you get the laser safety glasses for this pointer. the dot alone can do damage just by looking at it.
    The pointer feels great in the hand smooth and black metal casing it tough and durable and it also comes with a protector cap that screws in protecting the lens. i asked for two caps in case i lost it and they added it with my order with no hesitation. also the beam is very visible during a clear night sky and also visible during the day. also the M-rad is very noticeable, the further you go with it the bigger the Line gets due to it being a square beam instead of a circular beam. but a laser beam extender will fix that. also the burning range is like about 15 to 20 ft . Other than that. this is a very good buy. i recommend it to people who will not do anything stupid with it for it is very powerful, i use this laser pointer for light painting in photography and the beam comes out very smooth. its perfect.
    Also thank you frank for your help and customer service.
  • Charlie L
    Oct 30, 2013, 01:00
    What can I say this laser is awesome! Would recommend it to anybody. For sure worth the extra money. Laser works up to expectations I had and even surpassed my expectations. Great buy and also pretty fast shipping especially it going across the ocean to get to me. Lot's of fun with it so far and looking forward to finding out even more things I'm able to do with it!
  • Steven McEwen
    Sep 25, 2013, 01:00
    I bought the 1Watt Spartan Laser about 6 months ago, and it is by far the coolest thing I have ever owned. The burning power of this laser is remarkable. The battery life is excellent. With a little focusing, the beam will literally burn anything. It is also very durable, I take it to music festivals and on camping trips, it works great as an outdoor beacon! In short, but this laser. You won't be disappointed.
  • Bruce Mironov
    Sep 23, 2013, 01:00
    I purchase my Aurora 447nm 200mw in August 2012. It has had many hours of use in my photography and in June 2013 it stopped working. I contacted Frank who informed me the laser was out of warranty, and he sent me a RMA. When the technicians diagnosed the problem, I was sent the cost of the repair, which was very reasonable . I sent the payment and had my fully functionable laser back in my hands thre weeks later. I was very happy with the whole process. Thank you Frank!
  • Arthur Venable
    Sep 21, 2013, 01:00
    This laser is awesome. It is everything it claims and even better than the videos that I watched. I strongly recomend this laser and know that you won't be disappointed. Thank you dragonlaser for a superbly built laser.
  • David Vaughan
    Sep 20, 2013, 01:00
    The spartan 1W blue laser with the rectandular beam NEVER fails to impress everyone around when it is engaged. Be VERY careful and always use safety glasses!
  • Joseph Park Moorer
    Sep 19, 2013, 01:00
    I purchased this laser over a year ago for an unusual purpose. I often walk the beach at night. During summer months I was surprised to see large sharks leisurely feeding on mullet. I know Florida waters are known for large shark populations and I have been close to them while scuba diving in the Red Sea, Southern Pacific and Caribbean. I had never heard of them yards from the shoreline cruising parallel to the beach, with dorsal, tail and nose clearly visible in a few feet of water. My dog likes to chase the mullet and my heart beat at a record rate the first time she encountered a shark chasing her mullet. My LED flashlights seemed to have an effect on the sharks. I spoke to the good people at Dragon Lasers and they were unfamiliar with lasers as shark repellent tools. It was suggested I obtain a blue frequency, which I did as well as a more powerful green. I'm not a physicist or marine biologist but after two summers and dozens if not a hundred shark encounters a powerful blue laser striking the water and refracting around a shark has 100% of the time turned them away. I do not mean to suggest that anyone would have the same experience. Perhaps it's a coincidence or a combination of my screaming, the dogs vibration hitting the water, the LED flashlight and the laser but so far it's worked for us. I am still cautious and my dog responds instantly when told to stop advancing. The sharks we encounter are what I would call white tips ranging from 5 to 8 feet. We occasionally see large Mako's and in those instances I keep Olive well out of the water. My experience is that the Dragon Blue Laser is an effective tool and both the green & blue are very cool to bounce along the water when the sharks are not visible and feed father off shore. I also want to mention that the conditions I expose my lasers to is not idea. Often the shore break is strong and the salt spay is intense. I routinely clean and service the O rings on my flashlights. Other than changing the battery I have never had had any issue or decrease in performance with my Dragon Lasers.
  • Michael Demos
    Sep 19, 2013, 01:00
    The quality of laser dragon delivers is far superior to all competitive products available. I have been satisfied with my device for quite some time now.
  • Eric Linville
    Sep 18, 2013, 01:00
    Bought the Spartan 1 Watt Blue laser about a year ago. Aside from a crooked beam, it worked well, and was fun to play with. 6 months after purchase, the beam went from a nice crisp beam to a blurry blob. Upon further inspection, there was a small burn mark on the diode itself. It happened just after warranty so I'm left with a $250+ paperweight. A new 1W diode is $50. Still deciding what to do at this point.
Items: 2130 of 190, per page