Blue Laser Pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Blue Laser Pointers

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 190)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 190)
Rating of votes (190)
5
 
190customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 4150 of 190, per page
  • Patrick S
    Aug 14, 2013, 01:00
    I was curious about Class 4 lasers, and skeptical they would burn! I was wrong! at up to about 2 meters dark materials easily. Also at night it creates a intense beam that reaches up to 600 meters +. I only wish there was a way to concentrate the beam to add power. Also to their credit Dragon shipped the Spartan 1Watt laser from China to California, USA in about 9 days. Bravo. Hopefully I will get 2 more lasers soon.
  • ben rutledge
    Aug 3, 2013, 01:00
    the 1 watt blue spartan from dragon lasers if totally awesome to say the least!! shipping was fast and had a slight problem and frank as always was great at getting it resolved! they will bend over backwards to make sure you are 100 percent satisfied. as for the spartan, THIS THING IS A BEAST! It will burn anything so watch the walls desk, etc. the beam specs arent that good with a blue laser due to the diode BUT it does one thing very well and burn it does!!I would not hesitate to recommend getting this laser but one word of warning...USE THE LASER GOGGLES!! This laser is so powerful if the beam or the REFLECTION of the beam hits your eyes it can blind you instantly! get it!! you wont be disappointed!
  • Stu
    Jul 31, 2013, 01:00
    Sturdy laser. Burns nicely. The divergence is very high so it doesn't go very far. I used a focusing lens and it was very powerful. Definitely my favorite in my collection.
  • Joel
    Jul 31, 2013, 01:00
    Let me just say... Wow! This is an amazing little laser! I can't believe how powerful it is and this is coming from someone who used to do Laser shows for over 20 years with high power (20-40 Watt) large frame Krypton/Argon water cooled systems. I am having just as much fun with this (well almost).
    Buy it and you won't be disappointed, well made rugged construction. Just make sure you get the goggles!
  • Jun Hui
    Jul 23, 2013, 01:00
    Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology - Singapore

    The Spartan laser pointer provided enough power for my experiments, and I have happy with its performance. The sale process was fast and efficient.
  • Jun Hui
    Jul 23, 2013, 01:00
    Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology - Singapore

    The Spartan laser pointer provided enough power for my experiments, and I have happy with its performance. The sale process was fast and efficient.
  • Amanda
    Jul 15, 2013, 01:00
    First off, many, many thanks to the sales and support staff at Dragon, they were always prompt in answering questions about products, shipping, you name it. Great guys, and very helpful.

    There was a slight delay in shipping, but that was because I ordered a custom-made part that needed to be made. The laser shipped about two weeks after ordering, and arrived right away. Absolutely fantastic, University of Kansas - USA

    works perfectly, and fulfills every need. It's rugged enough for use in the field, and I don't need to worry about it getting damaged. It's relatively light (way lighter than a lab laser, anyway), and super portable. Great buy, absolutely no regrets. Any laser I purchase in the future will definitely be through Dragon Laser!
  • Roy
    Jun 25, 2013, 01:00
    I bought the 1 watt blue lazer and it is exactly as described. Dragonlazer delivery was as promised. I was very skeptical about ordering a product from this web site and thought I was going to get ripped off but I was wrong and I am very happy with the product. The lazer is everything the company says it is.
  • Jason
    Jun 21, 2013, 01:00
    I purchased the 1 Watt Spartan Blue Laser from this site a few months ago. Fantastic design and fast shipping from the other side of the world. I live in Florida and the total shipping time was 27 days. I recently purchased the Spartan 30mw green model and was looking for something with more kick. The Blue 1 watt spartan blew the 30mw away in every way. The 30mw green will produce a beam about as thick as human hair but the blue will create one nearly as thick as a pencil at ten times the brightness! Best place to find the two required CR123A 3.0 Volt batteries and associated chargers for the device are at Battery Junction.com as they are not included with the unit. Remember if you want to see your new purchase perform at its peak make sure the batteries have a chance to charge overnight especially if the batteries are brand new. A charger will cost about $25.00 and the batteries are about $4.00 each and can be recharged up to 500 times!. Total laser time with full charge is about 3-4 hours if used in short bursts. The laser shows off best at the beach at night and can light matches in less than one second at point blank range. It goes without saying to use this laser with caution. You can easily get yourself arrested if you use this in a careless manner especially in populated areas. Don't even consider pointing it at a plane or helicopter which can earn you serious prison time in the USA. The point can burn your skin even at 15 feet away. I will be making another purchase from this excellent site again soon. Thanks to Frank for great customer service and the rest of the team at Dragon Lasers.
  • Pieter
    Jun 19, 2013, 01:00
    I have done a lot of research on the net, before I purchased from Dragonlasers. The internet is flooded with people selling inferior lasers, claiming it to be hundreds and even thousands of mW strong. In reality it is more in the region of 5 - 100mw and not nearly as strong they claim.

    Fortunately at Dragonlasers you get what you pay for and more! The owner, Frank, was very helpful, quickly answered all my questions and made sure I bought what I needed. I was impressed big time with the color of the blue laser. Looks beautiful in the night, with a bigger beam compared to the green lasers.

    I have a lot of trust in the products of Dragonlasers. Not even is the strength of the lasers spot-on, the quality of the product itself is also very good. I rate Dragonlasers three out of three stars for excellent service and top of the line products!
Items: 4150 of 190, per page