Green Laser Pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Green Laser Pointers

Back to product details

Score: 4.99 (votes: 319)
 
Score: 4.99 (votes: 319)
Rating of votes (319)
5
 
318customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 2130 of 318, per page
  • Olympus mons
    Dec 16, 2015, 01:00
    I own 2 Spartans, a 589 and now a 200mW 532 and they are hands down the nicest handhelds I own. The hosts feels like that can take a blast from a nuclear bomb unscathed, Both are well over spec and the beam quality is better than other lasers in my collection that cost more than twice the price. Hands down, the Spartan is one of the best lasers you could buy for the money. Hats off to Adam for his excellent customer service,
    Jeff Tarinelli
  • mike reed
    Oct 25, 2015, 00:27
    way exceeded my expectations
  • Bob S
    Aug 3, 2015, 01:00
    We have a big crow problem. They will sit, 20 at a time, in our trees and just squawk at each other all day long, often starting at 4:45 am. For the past 10 years I have tried to shoo them off with a pellet gun, which is mostly an exercise in frustration.

    I now have three lasers from Dragon Lasers, 15mw Viper, 90mw Spartan and 200mw Spartan. Totally works. Does it keep them away permanently? No. But it beats having to re-load a dumb pellet gun and wake up the neighbors. I've only found it to work on crows. Doesn't phase bluejays, which can be annoying, too.

    Another nice thing is that I can just wave the laser at a group of trees where I hear the yaking, without having to see the actual crow.

    The 15 and 90 is too weak midday with a bright sun. Even the 200 can be iffy, if it's over 1000'. Wish there was a 300 or 400 to try. Pre-dawn or slightly foggy is awesome to watch the birds take right-angle turns in flight to avoid the laser. Sometimes I'll use red and green together if they're particularly stubborn, like when a flock is harassing an eagle or hawk.

    One thing to know about color. If it's cold, red comes on instantly, but green can take 30-60 seconds to warm up. I am very careful not to point this thing at other houses or anything that might reflect the beam where I don't want it to go.

    I often carry the laser with me when working in the yard. Crows are smart, and there will usually be one or two that fly in to "test" if I have it. Once I get rid of them, there's a bit of peace for awhile.
  • Ed
    Jul 21, 2015, 01:00
    I really like my Dragon Laser 200mW Spartan 532nm laser. If they would come out with a 300mW or higher...I'd buy it, too. The beam width is a little large out of the barrel, but the divergence is quite low.

    One thing I really like is the on/off control. It's simple, safe and quick. Much safer than the momentary type buttons on the side. I also like the little plug to keep dust out of the opening.
  • John Downs
    May 8, 2015, 20:01
    This is 2nd laser I've bought from Dragon Lasers and each time was the same. Excellent laser, shipping, and customer service. I can highly recommend both spartan and viper lasers.
  • Jeremy Silverberg
    May 1, 2015, 01:00
    I got the Spartan 200mw green laser, I have to say I was impressed by how powerful it really was without the need of magnification. It can burn a hole in a piece of paper with a fully charged battery like a needle through cotton. The only downside is it has a very limited battery life.
  • Dominik Sailer
    May 1, 2015, 01:00
    Purchased a Viper 55mw a few weeks ago. But it didn't work as it should, so I sent the laser back to dragonlasers and they will send me another one. Best company out there! Never seen such a good customer service. Cheers
  • Ana
    Apr 11, 2015, 01:00
    Best customer support you’ll ever experience. Dragon Lasers replied my queries promptly and solved them immediately.

    I strongly recommend Dragon Lasers to every laser enthusiast out there for their top of the notch quality products.

    I ordered a Spartan green laser pointer for astronomy use and laser safety goggles… I will order from Dragon Lasers again…
  • C. B.
    Mar 31, 2015, 01:00
    I ordered a spartan 200mw and the quality of the laser is great and they have good customer service i will order from dragon lasers again...
  • Marcos
    Feb 19, 2015, 01:00
    Ordered and received my Spartan 200 mw laser very fast. However, it was defective. I alerted DragonLaser and they very promptly replaced it, though I had pay for the return shipping, which upped the overall cost. I am very pleased with the Spartan Laser that I have now, though it ended up costing more than it should have.
Items: 2130 of 318, per page