Laser Beam Expander - Designed for laser pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Laser Beam Expander - Designed for laser pointers

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
11customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 11, per page
  • Wayne Logus
    Jun 20, 2018, 01:00
    In combination with the adapter, a great fit to the Rectangle Beam, SBW1W, 447nm Spartan which I purchased in 2011. The materials, threads and finish are of high quality.
    The beam is definitely more focused so the device does what it is advertised to do. I would recommend purchase if you are looking for a tighter beam.
  • marcus bonner
    Jan 25, 2018, 02:00
    The 2x beam expander works great on my spartan laser the construction is solid and the flat black finish looks great. Its easy to use and has a ring in the middle to hold the focus amd with the two end caps it helps keep the dust off the lenses i will probably buy two more dragonlasers did a great job on this product.
  • Tommy Rupp
    Mar 12, 2016, 02:00
    This is an awesome attachment for my Spartan blue 1 watt laser. It allows the me to focus the laser to different distances and expands the width of the laser beam as it leaves the lens. Making an awesome laser even more stunning!
  • Tyson
    Nov 12, 2015, 02:00
    I eagerly awaited the arrival of my new x2 beam expander for my spartan 1w blue laser, but sadly on arrival and first testing I sadly discovered that my laser was not 100% aligned with the center of the lenses. This meant that I couldn't focus the beam properly and now I just have an expensive and useless attachment on my laser. This will most likely not be the same story for most other people but just be warned, in case you have high expectations like I did.
  • Chanoch Shemesh
    Oct 24, 2015, 20:50
    Good product, does the job. Easy to use, extended my Spartan's ability to burn to a distance of 9 meters. It's a pity the Beam Expander is only X2. All in all, I am satisfied with the purchase.
  • John Downs
    May 8, 2015, 20:03
    Works well and is made well too. Takes a little playing with to get used to but once you figure it out its easy to use
  • Dr. L. Bradley Baker
    May 1, 2015, 01:00
    So glad to discover the beam expander back in stock. Seemed like years but worth the wait. Quality construction with coated optics clearly narrows the beam considerably on my Spartan. Without the lens the diode emits an elongated signal and the expander (misnomer) focuses nicely so that you can actually see a point along the beam of photons that converge before it begins diverging. Highly recommend as you will find a significant enhancement to your laser. When ordering I failed to request the adapter for the Spartan, but notified them upon receipt and they promptly posted what I needed for a perfect match. Great customer support experience! Thanks
  • Bruce Haberman
    May 1, 2015, 01:00
    I dont know why your beam expander is only 2X when everybody else sells a 10X, unit expecially when you just changed it to the new generation model. The new one works fine, but given a choice i would of preferred the 10X.
  • J-e-C
    Jan 23, 2015, 02:00
    the beam expander perform considerably the laser, it makes a tight beam as far as you can see, my spartan 1 watt beam have better divergence, now I can see a little dot when before I saw a rectangle .
    All is perfect
  • John Downs
    Jan 2, 2015, 02:00
    Bought this to use with my Spartan 200mW green laser. The entire expander is very well constructed and it works well for focusing your beam at varying distances to maximize burning. I HIGHLY recommend safety glasses when using this or any high powered laser from dragon lasers as they make viewing and fine tuning the dot not only safe but also infinitely easier. Highly recommended. And as usual, great customer service and shipping time here to TX. A+
Items: 110 of 11, per page