Laser Safety Glasses

Ratings and Reviews of Laser Safety Glasses

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 70)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 70)
Rating of votes (70)
5
 
70customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 1120 of 70, per page
  • daniel lyall
    Dec 27, 2014, 02:00
    good glass work well good case and cloth
  • Kaleo Gregg
    Dec 27, 2014, 02:00
    I bought a two pairs of LSG02 red glasses for use with my 1 watt 445nm blue laser and they arrived in about 16 days. The glasses look quite a lot different than what's in the picture. (more like the typical sports sunglasses, only with dark a red tint).
    They come with detachable ear supports so that you can attach the included head strap to keep them on your face. Each pair also comes with a cleaning cloth and a very nice zipper case. The glasses work fairly well, blocking out the bright blue light of my 1 watt blue laser making the laser dot very dim yellow. I do not have a laser power meter to measure how much light is blocked by the glasses (in case of a direct hit) but they have worked great for just blocking out all the dangerous scattered light from the dot. (When you start getting up into class 3b and class 4 lasers, it can become dangerous to look directly at the dot at close range without eye protection). Overall, I would say dragon laser's safety glasses are the best eye protection to buy if you can't afford nice $50 glasses and just need something that works.
  • Robert Diaz
    Sep 13, 2014, 01:00
    The safety glasses are comfortable and do the job of reducing the laser light to a safe level. I'm VERY happy with my purchase.
  • David Hughes
    Sep 10, 2014, 01:00
    The laser safety glasses perform very well. The product was well packaged and has good quality.
  • Daniel Porter
    Sep 10, 2014, 01:00
    These glasses really work well. Been playing with a 650 and 660 nm 800 mW burning laser for a custom foam cutting system. I only notice the tiny focused dot and not the very bright (and dangerous) rings around it. Do not skimp on your eye safety. Get some quality goggles like these.
  • Stefan F.
    Sep 7, 2014, 01:00
    Very good Safety glasses. i get 3 of the LSG02 for my violett, green and new 1W Blue Laser. all the dots are clearly visible as a yellow dot. Unfortunately I do not have a laserpower measuring device like a laserbee, but the rest of light when shining the lasers through the glasses on the wall is tiny.

    Sehr gute Laserschutzbrillen. Habe für mich die LSG02 erworben um mich vor den Laserfarben violett, blau und grün zu schützen. Durch die Brille bleiben noch gut sichtbare gelbe Laserpunkte übrig, der Strahl wird von der Brille verschluckt. Leider steht mir kein Messgerät wie ein Laserbee zur Verfügung. Zum testen der Durchlässigkeit der Brillen habe ich eine meiner 3 Stück zwischen Laser und weißer Wand gehalten und auf die Brille geleuchtet. Bei allen drei Laserfarben kam nur sehr wenig an der Wand an, ein grüner mit ca. 100mw erschien schwächer als einer mit
  • Ana Lambert
    Sep 6, 2014, 01:00
    This is the first time I purchase a laser pointer from Dragon Lasers. The quality is outstanding to be honest. The Spartan has a very powerful 200mW green beam. Certainly does the job for pointing out stars in the night sky.

    Fast shipping and great customer service as well! Definitely recommend it.
  • Robert Seward
    Apr 17, 2014, 01:00
    I bought these to use with the Spartan 90 mw red laser that I bought at the same time. When wearing these glasses, if there was visible red coming from my laser, I couldn't see it. After taking glasses off for a second, the Spartan red was brilliant. Glasses 100 percent effective.
  • Pieterjan Ruysch
    Jan 5, 2014, 02:00
    High quality. Works super when working with an open IR DPSS laser. Tested with a camera before use and fully blocks IR light. Neat design (even nicer model now then on the picture).

    Also fast shipping and great customer service.
  • Alberto Santos
    Nov 1, 2013, 01:00
    Good Glasses
Items: 1120 of 70, per page