M Series 532nm Laser, 1-300mW

Ratings and Reviews of M Series 532nm Laser, 1-300mW

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 16)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 16)
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
16customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 16, per page
  • Alex Brian
    Nov 9, 2015, 02:00
    Shipping was quick, power & stability were at higher specs then what the unit was sold as.

    Overall 100% satisfied, will keep buying from DragonLasers for my laser needs.
  • Antiprotons
    May 6, 2014, 01:00
    An amazing laser! I have so far found it to be powerful and very useful in my many experiments. Unlike small laser pointers, this laser can cut through objects and run for hours.

    I'd recommend this sort of laser over a laser pointer any day.

    -Antiprotons
  • Cristoph Relage
    Jan 18, 2014, 02:00
    Quite the powerhouse! My colleague has used it and has nothing but good things to say about this little device. Highly recommended
  • P Fuchs
    Jul 23, 2013, 01:00
    Nanoplus - Germany

    We use the laser Photoluminescence experiments with pulsed and continuous excitation are are quite happy with it. No problems so far.
  • Igor
    Jul 10, 2013, 01:00
    University of Otago - New Zealand

    We currently use the laser in study of Light-tissue interaction, see for
    details - project #3 at our web-page:
    http://biophotonics.otago.ac.nz/Research.aspx

    We are considering further work with you, and I will also recommend your company to my colleagues worldwide.
  • Mike
    Jul 10, 2013, 01:00
    We've received the laser and integrated it into our test bench.
    Everything seems to be working well. We'll begin our testing using this device next week.
  • Peter
    Jul 10, 2013, 01:00
    Columbia University - USA

    We are very happy with our 400 mW green lab laser. The performance of the laser has exceeded its specifications, delivering around 500 mW of power. The laser, which we use daily for fairly demanding applications like single molecule fluorescence microscopy, has become a real workhorse in my lab.
  • Jeremy B
    Jun 29, 2012, 01:00
    Jeremy B from the UK - January 2012

    I am delighted with our laser from Dragon. Always worried about ordering
    this way from the UK, but it arrived fine, and discussions with the Dragon
    sales team were excellent. Works well, as specified.
  • John B USA June 2011
    Jun 30, 2011, 01:00
    I recently purchased a 200 mWatt green laser. I first noticed that it was packaged extremely well for shipping. The power was remarkably steady and was actually slightly over 300 mWatt! I haven't had a chance to use the laser for a long time, but so far I am very happy with the quality and performance.
  • Thomas P
    Nov 30, 2010, 02:00
    My school’s STEM Team (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) purchased three benchtop lasers from DragonLasers to develop a full color laser scanner (laser show). The team at DragonLasers helped me to choose the lasers that would fit our budget and provide sufficient power to create a spectacular show. With their advice, I selected a 100mW 532nm, a 300mW 473nm, and a 500mW 650nm laser, which provides a nearly “white” beam with all three lasers near full power. All three had fast analog power control installed. The lasers arrived quickly, well-packed, and well-documented, and in 4 months of daily use, there have been no problems; these are plug-and-play devices.

    The lasers integrated into our show quickly and easily; both the laser head and the power supplies are sturdy and compact allowing the entire show to be housed on a 12”x18” board. As the attached pictures show, the final laser scanner produces wall-filling graphics that are visible in full light. In the dark, the show is spectacular. Independent control of the thee laser powers allows the image to be projected in any color, and we hope to bring this under computer control soon. The photo below was taken at a demonstration of our laser show at the Massachusetts FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) Championship. The show was a hit and was an inspiration to many of the participants. Thank you for your help in developing this project and for your great lasers.
Items: 110 of 16, per page