Yellow Laser Pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Yellow Laser Pointers

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 33)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 33)
Rating of votes (33)
5
 
33customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 33, per page
  • Ad
    Aug 21, 2019, 02:37
    I purchased the aurora 589nm and i am ever so pleased to finally own the rarest sought-after wavelength of yellow, it is a beautiful colour (almost like a small ray of setting sunlight) the beam is incredibly narrow and there is no spillage or miss-alignment in the unit I have. The divergence is very good aswell. Although it is rated at
  • Alexander
    Nov 8, 2018, 05:05
    589nm is such a beautiful wavelength one of my favorites. I got the Spartan 589nm 50mW . It changes brightness a bit during use but that's normal and nothing to worry about.

    The beam is easily visible in a dark room if you look along it. Almost as visible as 532nm, but much more easy on the eyes: a thin ray of amber light, not yellow like a banana, more of an orange yellow, like a traffic light, which I much prefer to my green 532nm laser.
    The body has a nice heft to it, feels very solid in the hand.
    Do I need that laser? No.
    But it is a sheer delight to use.
    Would I buy it again? Oh, yes! :)
  • Mark Green
    Jun 15, 2018, 01:00
    I've had my Spartan 30mW for a couple days now, and I absolutely love it, the amber yellow color is simply stunning. Everybody that sees this thing immediately falls in love with its color and ultra thin round beam. The build quality is incredible as well, very good machining and anodize. Dragon Lasers for the win!
  • Dan
    May 16, 2017, 01:00
    If your in the market for a 589nm handheld then you know what to expect. The one I received functions better when chilled carefully. It peaks at 85mw at times. Its temperamental. It mode hops. Its beautiful. Recommended for those bored with RGB.
  • badboybilly
    May 3, 2017, 01:00
    Yep these 589,s are awesome get them while you can, great company, I bought the 50mw H module and custom build an amazing housing for it, this golden wavelength is absolutely stunning and definitely worth the price, if you want some ideas on a custom housing you can take a look at my build on LPF.

    http://laserpointerforums.com/f40/custom-1000-589-laser-100302.html
  • Cooper
    Jan 28, 2017, 01:00
    I ordered a 5mW Aurora 589nm laser pointer, and I love it! Once I placed my order, I received a printable receipt, and the laser arrived in about 12 days to Ohio in the US. Overall, it's a good quality laser! It has a nice durable construction, and a unique beam. As I move it, the beam seems to split up into multiple dots. (This might mean that it's unstable, but I love the effect, nonetheless.) It arrived with no broken parts, and as stated before, I loved the shipping speed. I wouldn't have expected it from China. It shipped by plane, and when it arrived, I was the exact opposite of disappointed. I'm not sure if it's over spec, but as long as it doesn't burn down the house, I'm fine with it. In fact, it does seem to shoot out just 5 miliwatts of power, which I was happy with, because I didn't want a super powerful laser pointer. My only two problems with it, is that first of all, once the back of the laser is screwed off, (to put in the batteries), it's a little bit hard to screw back on. And my second problem, is that it doesn't come with batteries. So don't buy it without buying a few CR2 batteries along with it. But these are just minor issues. Overall, I was very impressed with my laser. I would buy from Dragon Lasers again.
  • Z-man
    Jan 19, 2017, 01:00
    I just got a 50mw, 589nm laser, and it is everything they described. Service was wonderful, for they answered all my questions and concerns very rapidly. Fast shipping. A wonderful product and company.

    The beam is a beautiful amber; the same color as a traffic signal or automobile turn-signal. The laser has a strong, durable construction. Like all frequency-doubled lasers, output power is temperature dependent. As expected, these temperatures are slightly lower than a green pointer (which has it's highest output around body temperature). The amber beam stabilizes between 85 and 90 F, but drops off at higher or lower temps. Some mode hopping (sudden brightening or dimming) around room temp (72-77 F), but also similar to a green pointer. Once it warms up in your hand everything is great. Perfect for interferometer tests, flatness testing, pumping red laser dyes, etc...

    The eye is only slightly less sensitive to this color than to a green pointer, so the apparent brightness is almost the same. A nice, wide, 2mm beam for great visibility at long ranges or in fog. (In fog it's spectacular.) All in all this is a quality product from a wonderful and very professional company, and I will buy more lasers from them soon.
  • Dan
    Jan 8, 2017, 01:00
    I was very happy to see that the beam of this beautiful WL was perfectly centered and aligned with the host. Very finicky laser. After LPMing the laser I kind of wish it had a momentary button for its power curve. It ramps up quickly to almost twice its rating and is good for about 15 seconds in that range till it crashes down to 20mw and then around 1mw. If it sits in the refrigerator for awhile it's much stronger for about 2 minutes. I'm sure there is some mode hopping happening too. The glass lens under the bezel ring could have been more carefully centered only causes very slight artifacts away from the dot and beam. Despite those things mentioned I am very pleased about owning this laser.
  • Mark Usry
    Nov 14, 2016, 01:00
    The yellow laser pointer I bought from DL is the real deal unlike others. It puts out over the spec power, great rare laser- a must add to your collection. It arrived quickly and was packed very good.
  • Dan
    Jun 30, 2016, 01:00
    I purchased a 50mW unit that was initially defective, but Dragonlasers replaced it with no fuss. My new unit is incredibly stable, and peaks at 162mW! Very satisfied, an excellent product.
Items: 110 of 33, per page