Yellow Laser Pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Yellow Laser Pointers

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 33)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 33)
Rating of votes (33)
5
 
33customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 1120 of 33, per page
  • Konrad Müller
    Jun 18, 2016, 01:00
    I got a 589nm 50mW Spartan about a month ago and really love it. The most amazing thing about the laser is the wavelenght and this is the reason I got the laser. The beam is about as bright as a green laser with the same power. 50mW is the rated power which it exceed. The peak power is about 74mW and 57mW is the average. At this point I should say, that every DPSS is different and especially those 589nm vary much. If I do a Power measurement I can see that it is quite unstable, but this was to expect. If I test the mode of the laser i don't get results as
    specified. The laser is mode hopping as a result in temperature change, and stabilize after it rated duty cycle or when the power is reduced by feeding in a lower current by an external power supply. My unit runs on 1,67A.
    For the most people this shouldn't be an issue because you see the mode hopping only in very special conditions and normally don't notice at all. The output power instability is barely noticeable too and can only be really seen when it exceeds it's duty cycle.

    So after all I'd like to say that this laser is my favorite of all I have. The wavelenght is just beautiful and I love the Spartan host in general. I don't know if ther is any better price/output power ratio for 589nm lasers. In fact this was the reason I got the 50mW version.
  • Alex Buisson
    May 16, 2016, 01:00
    Great unit! Purchased a 30mW 589nm Spartan. Output is around 45mW and stays above the rated "30mW" spec for the entire full minute.

    Statisfied!
  • Linus Olsson
    Mar 22, 2016, 01:00
    The Laser is very solid like Trump's Bing bing bong
  • Derp Hergling
    Mar 8, 2016, 01:00
    My 10mW spartan yellow laser is surprisingly durable. I wish it had a small pane of replaceable glass in the front screwcap to protect the aperture, but that's a very small price to pay for an outstandingly bright and vivid collimation. Quality laser, worth the price.
  • Joseph Sonchack
    Oct 31, 2015, 01:00
    Got it for my 21st birthday for years. I've been wanting this for years since yellow is my favorite color. Bright and makes my skin feel warm. Yet it only draws 1.8 amps. I'm also a member of LPF and someone got one but it drew 2.2 amps.
    Very stable unit and shipping was fast once the order was processed
  • David Dallman
    Oct 25, 2015, 21:37
    Beautiful color. Great customer service. Quality built unit. Lens cover a nice touch.
  • Curtis Oliver
    Oct 3, 2015, 01:00
    As a owner of both the 5mW Aurora and 50mW Spartan 589nm lasers, I can confirm that they are built with high quality construction. They are both a beautiful addition to my collection. I am blown away with the fact that I now own a powerful 589nm laser and for a very reasonable price. The lens cap is a good touch to the Spartan, and the beam quality is very good.
    The thing that impresses me more about Dragon Lasers is that on average they are always overspec. As a member of Laser Pointer Forums, I have seen the Spartan hit as high a 110mW and more.
    Overall I am very impressed.
  • marcus bonner
    Jun 28, 2015, 01:00
    I am very pleased with my yellow dragon lasers spartan. the laser arrived in a week to Cincinnati it's very great quality emits a very nice golden yellow color it's a nice edition to my laser wavelength collection and the price was great for this laser compared to other companies.i highly recommended this company thanks dragonlasers.
  • Niels Rooijackers
    May 13, 2015, 01:00
    Again an excellent laser from Dragon Lasers. I ordered a 589nm Spartan 50mW laser and it got delivered just 6 days after placing my order. That's incredibly fast! The laser itself is of good quality and it is, like every other laser I have from them, overspec. The customer service is amazing too. Got all my emails replied within 12 or so hours. I'd really recommend this laser, it's a cool wavelength with a good output at an affordable price.
  • GR3EN
    Mar 12, 2015, 01:00
    Ordered my 50mw 589nm last month and it arrived swiftly and safely without worry. I have since been able to power measure it and it reads close to or over 100mw for a full minute. Very pleased with the purchase.
Items: 1120 of 33, per page