Yellow Laser Pointers

Ratings and Reviews of Yellow Laser Pointers

Back to product details

Score: 5.00 (votes: 33)
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 33)
Rating of votes (33)
5
 
33customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 2130 of 33, per page
  • Jmillerdoc
    Jan 29, 2015, 01:00
    As a member of LPF I organized a group buy for 12 of the "50mW" Spartan 589nm units. I did this after hearing remarkable reviews at LPF on this model and buying one myself. I have personally owned three different Spartan 50mW 589 lasers and did LPM testing (with an Ophir) on all 13 that were in my possession at one time or another (12+ my original purchase). Every one of the 13 metered in well over 80mW for the duration of it's duty cycle, some peaked over 110mW and average dwell above 100mW. These are the biggest value for an exotic wavelength on the market. You will not regret this purchase, it is truly one exceptional laser. Buy with confidence!
  • Eric Andersen
    Aug 6, 2014, 01:00
    "50 mW Spartan": Beautiful sodium-yellow beam. Needle-thin appearance whilst star-pointing. Spot visible on shaded side of buildings 100 meters away in daylight. Somewhat variable output with partially depleted batteries (Temperature effect?). Overall, quite happy! The crown-jewel of my laser collection!
  • Nader
    Jun 18, 2014, 01:00
    I'm so happy I bougt the 50mw laser pointer thank you so much good quality beam, great seller to buy from again

    Re: Nader
  • Isaac T
    May 23, 2014, 01:00
    I ordered this laser on 5/7, and including production time and shipping it took a total of 15 days to arrive at my house, which is fantastic! I ordered the 50mW variant and so far it has exceeded my expectations. The color is wonderful and bright, and it feels very solid in the hand. I can't wait for nighttime so I can try out some star pointing. I highly recommend this!
  • C T
    May 9, 2014, 01:00
    I have just received the Viper 1mW laser. Great shipping time, only 8 business days.
    Good output with a nice tight, round beam.
    The laser is well put together, and the price is good for a 593.5 nm laser. Overall, a very nice laser and a good purchase. Thanks Dragonlasers.
  • Jake Ryan
    Mar 27, 2014, 01:00
    Just received the 3mW Aurora model. Wow! It is great! I wanted it for presentations and the brightness is perfect; definitely noticeable where you point it but not overpowering. And the focus of the beam is tight giving a nice tight dot of light on the object you point it at. Lastly, the color is pure yellow, with maybe a tiny touch of orange tint. Quite unique and beautiful. Very impressed all around!
  • daniel
    Jun 4, 2013, 01:00
    Im from malaysia...i was amazed by the brightness and stability of the output. I gotten myself the 30mw version, and i must say its powerful enough to smoke black carbon paper with a focusing lens...and the output beam is TEM00 constantly. Battery life is over 3hrs on a single 18650 5000mAH batt.
    Laser arrived in a week and dragonlaser's hospitality was amaxing as well, they answered every single email I sent no fail. Bravo, worth everh single penny spent. Fantastic laser.
  • Pavel D
    Jun 29, 2012, 01:00
    Pavel D from the Russian Federation - December 2011

    "Really nice yellow 589nm laser!
    Laser has an internal IR filter.
    I did a test with external power supply. Laser starts yellow light from 0.9A and 1.95V. At next from 2.2V to 4.2V current stabilized at 1.33A. Thus I think laser diode driver is linear. IR LD power more probably is 1W. Also it works on CW, not pulsed. Beam diameter at aperture is 2mm, at 8m - 7mm.
    Housing temperature increased from 20C to 40C approx after 5 minutes from start.
    Video of power test (OPHIR NOVA + thermopile 10W sensor): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uC6dd1Vl7Gk
    Laser was well packed. Arrived after 4 weeks from ordering. I plan to buy more from Dragonlasers.
    Thanks to Dragonlasers.com company and especially to Frank!
  • Denis M
    Jun 28, 2012, 01:00
    Denis M from Switzerland - December 2011
    I bought 2 months ago the Spartan 5 mW Orange Handheld Laser.
    Its the most fascinating Laser of my collection.
    The Color of the beam is amazing and the dot round.
    The delivery is quickly , a good service ,thx dragonlasers.
  • Charles R - South Korea - July 2010
    Jul 30, 2010, 01:00
    Such a fine product, crystal clear orange, makes a real statement at my safety presentations; and the battery life is just super; THANKS Dragon Lasers
Items: 2130 of 33, per page