Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Julius
Nov 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the Spartan 447nm 1.8W at the end of September 2013 .. having already made numerous purchases on the site .. including also one Spartan 447nm 1W but this time
the Dragon Lasers's Team,
has outdone himself .. It's GREAT !
I really like it...
The device generates a beautiful and light, blue beam, compact and visible for miles .. highly recommended..
the power is such that it really requires a lot of attention in handling and safety glasses...

A special thanks to Adam and Frank for their kindness and expertise in customer support..

Julius from Italy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Roy Tyre
Nov 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow!!! Very powerful..in fact it's more power than I can handle. Wish I had opted for 200 Blue instead of the 400. Plus Dragon Laser is the best in the business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Dustin
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'd previously purchased a Green laser from another laser pointer pro website and had a terrible time with shipping. Took almost 4 months for the item to arrive, and it was even close the the specs and power as advertised. So I decided to spend a little bit more in hopes of a better quality product and I think I've found it. I ordered the Spartan 1W blue laser, and it arrived at my office in 6 days.... 6 days!!! From order Processing to product fulfillment I've been impressed. My only negative thing is that they don't just send batteries and chargers with it, as I was easily able to get them from Amazon for $25. Other than that this thing is a beast!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
Henrique S
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Henrique S from Portugal - January 2012

I buy a spartan 1W and he is really amazing. Is very powerful, is not very big and the cool thing in the spartan is the blue light. It's so powerful that I can't appoint to nothing... Burns everything in 1meter... Burns plastic, carpets, wood, clothes :-)) so be careful with the Spartan 1W never point to anyone directly.
PS: special thank's to Frank, for the emails that he send me responding my questions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Alexandre R
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Alexandre R from Belgium - February 2012

The Spartan blue 1W is the laser you need when you wan't to impress friends. you own the night with this tool ! :) Also if you got a lot of pigeons that polute your roof or other things the Spartan does the job !!! They fly away in group 1 sec after you pointed the spartan :)"
Also the shipping service is very good, You can track you laser online and also the aftersales department is great, you always get an answer within the next day
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Steven McEwen
Sep 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought the 1Watt Spartan Laser about 6 months ago, and it is by far the coolest thing I have ever owned. The burning power of this laser is remarkable. The battery life is excellent. With a little focusing, the beam will literally burn anything. It is also very durable, I take it to music festivals and on camping trips, it works great as an outdoor beacon! In short, but this laser. You won't be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
michael lawrence
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
plain and simple one of the most powerful lasers I have had my hands on. this is cool as can be. I have the spartan series 447 -1.8w iam still waiting for the new beam expander to come out in the next week or two and the other thing is iam still trying to find a pressure switch that will mount to the back of this unit that will thread on it and work without damaging the unit. there are some other places out there that say they have lasers just as powerful and to date I have looked at several and none of them compare at all. good job dragon laser
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
elijah dyche
Dec 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the 1W blue spartan and it arrived at my house in ten days. I was really surprised how quickly it came. Once i opened the box and put the batteries in, it was amazing. The laser is just like in the videos and burns objects with ease. I will be purchasing more lasers soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Deborah-Parker
Mar 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a Spartan laser. Excellent and easy site to navigate. Excellent support because the company team returns emails within a short period. Excellent product that gives a sharp high quality beam. I did something obviously that I had to return my Laser. The company noted the Laser was still under warranty and notified me they would repair or replace. They replaced Alleluia. Great company. Excellent product. A truly satisfied customer. Thank you Dragon Laser!!! The best!!!!!!! 5 Star
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Steven P
Feb 29, 2008
i had bought two blue lasers from your company, your company definatly delivered what they represented. one of the lasers was defective and they replaced it with out question. its a good way to judge the integrity or a company by the way they stand behind there warranty policy. i will continue to do buisness with dragon lasers because they do what they say, and in todays world that's hard to find, you guys are the best
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Natural Carr
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I would say the laser is awesome, but it doesn't deserve that. This Spartan Blue 1W laser is absolutely AMAZING! Its so powerful! I had purchased the Wicked Lasers Arctic Spyder 3 just because it looked cool. It was a mistake, the lasers at dragon lasers perform so well. I liked the laser so much I purchased an additional one for my friend. Long-story short, this laser is absolutely outstanding.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
dieter vantomme
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have bought the blue(1w) & green (200mw) laser from dragon. They are awesome. you can see a ray of the laser in clear weather. In dark, i amazed everybody and topped most lasers from others :) the burn quality of the blue one is also very good. i can light my cigarette with it.
my second package had a bad laser and with just a few mails, the people from dragonlasers helped me out with the RMA and 3 weeks later i received a brand new one. great quality lasers and very good support. forget krypton and all that. this is what you want ;)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Anthony McIntee
Sep 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The customer service and quality of the laser itself is unmatched. I'm currently awaiting my second dragon purchase to arrive now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mikael H - Sweden July 2010
Jul 29, 2010
Great build and good quality with stable output. However misleading marketing due to promise of circular beam when it has no optical correction. This results in square beam profile - not circular. Power output ~270mW. Quite short duty time (gets VERY hot and fast), could be improved by lowering the power output to
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Elias P
Sep 29, 2010
First of all let me thank you for letting me know of the delays you were experiencing. I view this type of feedback as a necessary part of good customer service and in this respect, you are far better than other sites I can think of.

Second, let me say that my laser shipped about a week and two days after I ordered, so faster than expected. It arrived safely. The packaging is thorough, but spartan. There is only the laser and no instructions.

But the laser itself.... absolutely awesome quality. A well built host and excellent performance. Mine seems to run at a constant 530mW with a peak at 540ish. Very low beam divergence as well. For reference, I'm feeding mine with Tenergy RCR 123A 750mAh LiFePo4. They're rated at 3.0V, but clock around 3.2-3.3V when fully charged.

Overall, I must say that I am very impressed with the quality of your service and your lasers. I look forward to my next purchase from dragonlasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Tommy R
Dec 29, 2010
I would like to take a few minutes to Praise Dragon Lasers for their excellent service and superb quality Spartan Laser. I purchased a Spartan Blue 1 Watt laser. I also own several other brands including a WL Arctic Spyder 3 , I am disappointed with.

There is no comparison. But I will try to explain. The customer service with Dragon Lasers is the best I have ever received. Dealing with 1 person who is very helpful and polite. Every email I sent was answered ASAP.

My Spartan Laser is sleek, light, small & extremely powerful. In a one on one comparison my WL Arctic Spyder 3. My Spartan has very little Beam divergence. It is Brighter , hotter, and more fun to use. It burns through anything much Faster & Better than any other 1 watt blue laser I have ever seen. Burning the information from the labels of plastic prescription bottles completely and fast as a marker.

There are no lenses to change to achieve this fine quality burn. No silly Smart Switch to fumble with. The intense blue beam is achieved using a 6 volt system not 3.7 volts. Rechargeable batteries keep it topped off and ready to vaporize anything. I have found it will even burn through light colored material very fast. Material that would reflect a lesser Laser beam.

Out of all the lasers I have used this one is my favorite. Up close or far away it is very effective.

This company is also my favorite to deal with. They have a 1 week return for any reason policy. They stand behind their word with Performance & Quality.

For anyone looking for a Blue 1 watt laser, I recommend Dragon Lasers Spartan as the best there is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Don O
Aug 29, 2011
This 200mw laser is a boss. it has a very nice near perfect circle beam. this laser is the lowest power blue laser i have found on the market yet. 1W of power is too much for me. i like to stay in the 200mw range. this laser takes cr2 batteries. i already had batteries and a charger from my other lasers. this laser is very very bright. brighter then my 200mw red and 100mw green laser. i dont have safety glasses for any of my lasers. in the right care, this laser is very safe. in the wronge hands, it is very dangerous. take percautions when usuing this laser. i would say this laser peaks at about 250mw then settles at a nice 200mw. the design on this laser is simply epic. the black mixed with the gold color makes it a solid appearance. now for burning. without a focusing lense this laser can pop balloons. the beam is simply too large to burn anything unaided. with a focusing lense you can: pop balloons, light matches, cut eletrical tape, smoke leather, and engrave wood! you can see the beam in slightly lit to lit areas. this laser needs fast duty times for this laser gets hot pretty fast. the battery life is pretty good. better than my 100mw green laser. overall, a great laser to choose :D thanks dragonlasers for this awesome laser!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Julian Neņer
Jun 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've received my 1W Spartan a few weeks ago, and I can assure you that you will NOT be disappointed. I'm from Argentina, and considering how far I am from China, the product was at the customs of my country in only a week.
Communication and support was always really fast, with clear replies.
I got the product in perfect condition, and you get what you pay for: a really powerful laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
tim
Dec 13, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is a beast! more powerful than I thought. Feels very robust aswell!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (5)
Elmar N
Jun 27, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Elmar N from Germany - Jan 2012
I had ordered a blue Spartan Laser with protection goggles in January, unfortunately during CNY. Well, in these days nothing happens in China - business wise. So I sent a status request to Dragonlasers. Within 24 h I got the information (during the holidays) that it was CNY and got the promise from Frank that the parcel would be shipped the first working day. Exactly this happened and abt. one week later I received the laser in perfect condition.

There were a couple of questions regarding some technical things a few days later I addressed to Dragonlasers. What I appreciated - and still do - are the quick, kind and comprehensive replies from Frank anytime I contacted him.

The laser itself is a solid piece of technique with powerful output. NOTE: Never forget your eye protection glasses and be ALWAYS sure not to point at any living being!! You can easily light a match or destroy a ballon in 2 metres distance, so...

Anyway, one simple function is missing (except the beam expander!!): there is no control option e.g. a fibre filled hole in the protection cap to see when the switch has been put to ON accidentally although cap is screwed in. From outside no chance to see the laser status.

In short: product and service are excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Bryan D
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bryan D from USA - January 2012

Hey Frank it took a little while to get my laser but from China to Texas in two and half weeks was more than acceptable once I got it in the mail I couldn't stop smiling once I put in the batteries and turned it on good lord it was bright and it burns dark colored objects instantly and people always get me to light their cigarettes and stuff like that but Frank well worth the 275 dollars I paid thanks a lot to dragon lasers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Tom A
Jul 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Buying a Spartan 1 Watt from Dragon Lasers after trying the competition and comparing complete buying experience and the actual unit - hands down Dragon has been one of the best online purchases I have experienced - delivery within days, and immediate follow-up from Frank on my question. This unit is what you need, solid built, perfectly sized and balanced. There are no complicated switches, click it on, no fuss, no muss. I seriously recommend bypassing any competition and getting your products from Dragon Lasers - I am confident it will more than meet your expectations as it has mine. Thank you Frank, and Company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (4)
Jonathan
Mar 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great laser. No fancy looks. Great heat dissipation. solid, yet simple construction. Your beam will likely come out at a slight angle, not perfectly parallel with the laser host. This is normal for this laser, and not even worth complaining about. I recommend Tenergy LiFePO4 rcr123 750 mAh batteries, and so does Frank. Tenergy Li-ion rcr 123 900 mAh also seem to work well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Joseph Park Moorer
Sep 18, 2013
I purchased this laser over a year ago for an unusual purpose. I often walk the beach at night. During summer months I was surprised to see large sharks leisurely feeding on mullet. I know Florida waters are known for large shark populations and I have been close to them while scuba diving in the Red Sea, Southern Pacific and Caribbean. I had never heard of them yards from the shoreline cruising parallel to the beach, with dorsal, tail and nose clearly visible in a few feet of water. My dog likes to chase the mullet and my heart beat at a record rate the first time she encountered a shark chasing her mullet. My LED flashlights seemed to have an effect on the sharks. I spoke to the good people at Dragon Lasers and they were unfamiliar with lasers as shark repellent tools. It was suggested I obtain a blue frequency, which I did as well as a more powerful green. I'm not a physicist or marine biologist but after two summers and dozens if not a hundred shark encounters a powerful blue laser striking the water and refracting around a shark has 100% of the time turned them away. I do not mean to suggest that anyone would have the same experience. Perhaps it's a coincidence or a combination of my screaming, the dogs vibration hitting the water, the LED flashlight and the laser but so far it's worked for us. I am still cautious and my dog responds instantly when told to stop advancing. The sharks we encounter are what I would call white tips ranging from 5 to 8 feet. We occasionally see large Mako's and in those instances I keep Olive well out of the water. My experience is that the Dragon Blue Laser is an effective tool and both the green & blue are very cool to bounce along the water when the sharks are not visible and feed father off shore. I also want to mention that the conditions I expose my lasers to is not idea. Often the shore break is strong and the salt spay is intense. I routinely clean and service the O rings on my flashlights. Other than changing the battery I have never had had any issue or decrease in performance with my Dragon Lasers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Michael Demos
Sep 18, 2013
The quality of laser dragon delivers is far superior to all competitive products available. I have been satisfied with my device for quite some time now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)