Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Julio Avila Pedraza
Sep 19, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The pointer is heavy and sturdy. It emits a beautitul thin yet solid blue beam that can be seen even in a lit room. It does not have a very big reach, since it tends to diverge more than green lasers. But it is a monster at a short-medium distance : it set a dried rose bud on fire!!! Impossible to bear without goggles or sunglasses with a red or yellow tint: even the difuse reflection hurts your eyes. By the way: it also burns white paper.
I want to thank Dragonlasers for a neat, professional shipping process and Frank for his professionalism and kindness. My next one: the green 100 mW Hulk.
PS: Don't burn things to close to the pointer: you may stain the lens and thus hinder the power output.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (3)
Jordan Barron
Sep 8, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So when I received this laser in the mail I coudln't stop smiling. I put in the batteries, put on my glasses and WOW is this thing strong. It easily lights matches, balloons are almost a joke to pop with this laser because it is instant. I was able to cut through electrical tape easily, It can burn or smoke most things you shine it on. I was able to use it to engrave things on wood. The host on this laser is very solid and sturdy it feels nice to hold in my hands. The lens dust cap is a very nice and helpful feature to prevent your lens from becoming dirty. Before purchasing the 1Watt Spartan I did a lot of reasearch on other companies and their lasers but found that dragonlasers was the best company to purchase from. They stand by their products. The customer support associated with Dragonlasers is truly respectable. Whenever I had questions, Frank would respond to my emails within 24 hours.
Thank you Frank, and Dragonlasers for this amazing product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (3)
Josh Clark
Oct 22, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First of all I would like to say this has been one of my best online purchases ever. Every question I asked was answered, within a day.

The laser is amazing. Well built and heavy. Burns just about anything you can burn with a flame. If you are thinking 'why would I need this' then I will tell you. It's the most impressive laser ever. That's why.

Please, Be careful, this should be treated as a weapon. Not as a toy. But enjoy! Be safe :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (2)
Colton Freudenthal
Nov 7, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! This device is powerful! Sends a clear visible beam indoors and a beauty to use outdoors at night. Feels comfortable in the hand, simple but smart design, and has an efficient cap for the diode chamber. Burns objects really well, already melted ice; gallium is next! My only gripe is the long shipping, but that is clearly stated by Dragonlasers so I was aware of this when purchasing. Compared to other powerful laser retailers, this is the best for your money!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
bruno becher
Nov 23, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best laser i have ever seen in my whole entire life! The arctic spyder III is a huge rip off compared to this laser. if jesus came down to earth and he made a laser it would be nowhere near this good. five thousand stars!
ps. im the 100 reviewer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (9)
Joseph Savin
Mar 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First off thank you Frank for putting ip with and answering every question I asked. The customer service I received was outstanding.
So I ordered the spartan on 2/26/13 and it arrived on 3/23/13. About 25 days from China to Pennsylvania is not bad.
At first look it looks like a flashlight. Very nice weight that feels great when in hand. The cap has a removable plug which is great for keeping dust and debris from the diode. Then I turned it on. WOW!! It's simply amazing! To me the beam is more of a purple then blue which I like. The dot is very visible in daylight. At night it is so bright I can't believe how visible the beam is. It will also burn just about anything that burns. There is no doubt I will bring my business back to dragon lasers.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (2)
Nick
Aug 22, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had been on a two year quest to find a laser that actually did interesting things. Amazon left my pockets empty after buying a few cheep pos's. So I came to Dragonlasers. I bought the 400mw laser. It was nice... but I was disappointed that it didn't really burn anything. So I hunted down Frank, who's a really nice guy. He put up with my irate customer attitude, and I'm really grateful for that. He let me send it back in and pay the extra monies for the better laser. Now I have a death ray. It doesn't melt crayons.. It scorches them to ash.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (5)
Shane Kemp
Jun 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely amazing. The beam is highly highly visible at night and in dark rooms, I could even track the beam outside in daylight. THE LASER DOES NOT COME FOCUSABLE. It comes focused to "infinity" so it does not burn as well as it could. Go ahead and buy the beam expander with the laser so you can adjust the focus, once you have the beam focused to a point it burns like crazy. The laser is very well made and feels heavy and solid. One downside, the beam is rather rectangular, you can turn the laser and see the shape of the beam change, but it doesn't affect the ability of the laser. Bottom line, buy the beam expander and it's the best laser available.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Calvin Lee
May 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is absolutely AMAZING!!!!! The Spartan blue 1watt is crazy!!! It burns almost anything you put in its way!!! Bursts balloons like nothing!!! And the beam at night I can't even explain how strong it is!!! I can write words and draw in wood with it!!! It took about a week to ship here to California from China!!! I highly recommend this laser!!! If I could rate this laser 100 stars I would!! Thank you dragonlasers!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Tommy Rupp
Aug 15, 2012
Spartan 1watt Blue Laser
Best laser I have in my collection.
Top of the Line Powerful.
Not to Big. Treat it as the delicate instrument it is.
Dependable. POWWWERFULL!!
Disable by removing the battery cap.
If something happens to your laser (drop it in the lake etc... ) one e-mail and it is taken care of. They can fix anything you can do to it!!
Dragon Lasers customer support is unsurpassed.
I highly Reccomend Dragon Lasers Company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (1)
Brad
Feb 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I placed an order over Chinese New Year. Dragon lasers was kind enough to let me know it would ship as soon as they re-open. Received a Spartan 1W blue in less than a week from the shipping date.
A fine instrument, handmade with love, in China.
I will buy more lasers from dragon lasers.
P.S. These are not toys! Order a pair of laser safety goggles and read all you can about laser safety.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Mark buckland
Sep 6, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been into lasers since since watching jean michel jarre on his harp laser on tv destination docklands 1988 .ive had laser pointers and on holiday to Zante I brought a 100mw laser pen. then a 200 mw green handheld laser wich started to get hot but I wanted something that was blue and basically the powerfuest u could buy.i search on internet and came across wicked lasers the time I brought the artic I didn't receive a confirmation from them so the next day went on the Internet again and came across dragon lasers and looked at the spartan wich was cheaper so I brought it and got a confirmation saying thanks its gone through. so after say a week and a half guess wot turns up at door the artic !.so I was confused that it came so i opened it and it worked ok they send u a battery charger and even a pair of safety shades . But realising the spartan was on its way I thought shit I've just brought 2 lasers. oh well I'll keep them both and compare them as wicked and dragon are at war with each other.so the spartan came and knowing I had to find the batteries myself I brought them from maplins .charged them and web I put them in the spartan they worked for about half a minuet and the laser went off so i told frank on the e mail and he told me to try battery junction .com in America before I send the laser back to dragon. I got the batteries after waiting 2 weeks and the spartan works now so thanks frank for helping me and well so comparing the artic and the spartan ? well the artic has its looks and safety gadgets and the spartan is lighter easer to carry and the blue laser is more of a lighter shade of blue and the line is thinner wich looks better than the artic. but but dragonlazers if u could throw in the batteries for it and some glasses that would be brilliant. Lol! I must remember to but the safety glasses on even looking at the laser spot for a second u see blue spots after not good and don't touch the laser thinking will it burn me ! Yes it will ive got the glass laser lines that make the laser go Into lines like a harpe that to gets hot after about 2 minutes and burnt my fingers on that too. Maybe next year il get a spartan violet . So to sum it up I think the spartan wins as ive seen them up against each other burning things thanks dragon and thanks frank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (4)
Robert
Feb 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY powerful, great for burning stuff. This is the real deal!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
Andrew
Mar 5, 2015
I purchased a 1W 447nm Spartan, along with a pair of safety goggles, on Feb. 2nd. And through processing and all, it arrived home in about 22 days. From China all the way to LA California. Over all, I'm very satisfied with my purchase of this laser. It burns everything I thought it would and more, and it also burns considerably far should you be able to hold a steady hand. I'm not sure if it puts it 1 watt of power, as I do not have an LPM. But, the beam is very steady, and you always know when the batteries are dead. As the power goes from a crisp beam, and rapidly falls off. So your beam constantly stays strong. Spartan host is very sleek and the black finish on it has yet to wear away, promising a long last on the finish.

The only thing I am not satisfied with was the laser goggles. I ordered the LSG02 and expected the stylish looking glasses that the picture shows, but recieved a different style of glasses. Other than this, very satisfied with DL and if I ever have any other laser business, I know who to do it with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Edward F
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Edward F from USA - February 2012

I had been looking for a laser that was reasonably priced and was at least 1watt. Had already purchased what when searching the internet comes back as the most powerful hand held laser you can legally buy. Needless to say it was not the most powerful laser and was not even close to the watt it was advertised as. In fact it was doing good to get to 730mw.
I started looking around the net again for another possible true 1watt blue laser and saw a few posts talking about Dragon Lasers Spartan. All the posts I could find about Dragon were very favorable and that both the laser and customer service was much better then that at Wicked Lasers. Based on that I ordered a Spartan.

I was impressed as I received messages letting me know when the order processed, shipped, and expected delivery date. It took 13 days to arrive here unlike the almost month to wait for the Wicked S3 Arctic.

It was well packaged and was a little smaller then had expected. I put in my batteries and tested the power on my LaserBee 2w LPM. I was totally shocked when it very quickly went to over 1300mw peak and a very consistent 1200mw.

I am more then satisfied with the Spartan and the customer service was second to none. I would recommend the Dragon Lasers Spartan to anyone looking for the most powerful reasonably priced hand held 445nm blue laser. If I had known about the Spartan before I bought the Wicked Lasers S3 Arctic, I do not believe I would have purchased the Arctic. The Spartan is a much superior product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Kenneth K
Jun 28, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kenneth K from the Netherlands - February 2012

After 5 days (without the weekend It would be 3 days! that's what i call fast shipping) i finallly received my 1W Spartan Blue laser from China. First i was amazed of the output power of the spartan its awesome!.Thanks to Frank who guide me trough the order good service!. This laser is from good Quality and durabilaty. I am also very impressed about the strong blue ray of the Spartan that you still can see at daylight. I am very satisfy for that price. I recommended everybody who like lasers to order from dragonlasers. You will not regret it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
David L.
Jul 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was ready to get a blue laser and had two choices. There was the fancy one on the flashy, glitzy website from the company that took five months to deliver my order last time. Then there was Dragon Lasers with a no-frills solid performing product and straight-up website. I chose to take a chance with Dragon on the recommendation of a friend and I am so glad I did. I am very impressed with their products and most importantly their prompt service.

My Spartan 1W blue laser is definately the best constructed case and best performer in my collection, and I own many lasers of different power and wavelength specs. The sheer power and burning capability of the Spartan is amazing. Actually, it scares me with what it can do, so I always use protective eyewear when using it.

About Dragon's customer service team - I don't know since I NEVER had to call them. There was no need to since they didn't decieve me with bogus delivery dates or send me units that were defective right out of the box (like the other guys did). Dragon did exactly what they said they would - sell me a high quality product, reasonably priced, and deliver it to me on time. That is how it should be, that is what I call customer service.

I wish I had found out about Dragon Lasers sooner. It would have saved me a lot of trouble. Now they are the only ones that I will buy from. They have earned my trust by treating me right.

Thanks, DL, just for doing what you say you will.

David L.
Missouri, USA
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (2)
Adrian
Dec 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought the 1 watt spartan for myself 2 weeks ago, and it arrived swiftly in 1 week (UK)! After opening the well cushioned box it arrived in, I was first greeted by the sleek well constructed housing, which feels solid and heavy and looks brilliant with the black finish. At first glance it looks and feels like a quality torch - until you put the batteries in... then it is literally the closest thing to a lightsaber I've ever seen out of science fiction! - except it is a lightsaber that doesn't stop. This thing literally shreds the darkness with a brilliant blue beam only stopped by the horizon. My friends have witnessed the beam from different perspectives- from being at the source, to being at the other side of the valley, and even side-on and are astonished every time. It possesses all the traits of a class IV laser - lighting matches and burning stuff is a doddle for this beast, but you have to treat it with respect because it will make little work of your retina, so get goggles! This is the most crazy purchase I have ever made, and it is worth every penny. I would give this 5 stars if I could.

Will definitely purchase the beam expander to allow for the beam to be focused more when they are back in stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Norman moser
Apr 30, 2015
I ordered a blue beam laser from wicked lasers on 12/30/14 and still have not recieved my order. I ordered a blue beam laser from Dragon laser and had it in less than 7 days. This laser is solidly built and has never failed. In the dark, you can see the blue beam for more than 300 feet. This is the best performing and best blue beam laser that I have found. I have researched them all on the net and youtube. I am completely happy with it (and very unhappy with wicked laser)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
MARK WANENMACHER
Sep 17, 2013
I own the Spartan 1w Blue Laser and the Wicked Lasers Arctic III 1w. Both are well constructed. Both have beams that light a match several feet away. The difference is optics and on/off switch. Spartan's optics are terrible. The beam spreads out to a 3ft wide spot on the garage door across the street - Arctic III's beam shines a 6inch spot from the same distance. I love the Spartan's instant on/off switch and the cr123 batteries are a plus. For impressing people with burning capabilities, the Arctic wins because of the better optics. Fix the optics so the beam stays small and the Spartan will be unbeatable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (7)
Bruce Mironov
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchase my Aurora 447nm 200mw in August 2012. It has had many hours of use in my photography and in June 2013 it stopped working. I contacted Frank who informed me the laser was out of warranty, and he sent me a RMA. When the technicians diagnosed the problem, I was sent the cost of the repair, which was very reasonable . I sent the payment and had my fully functionable laser back in my hands thre weeks later. I was very happy with the whole process. Thank you Frank!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Cameron Malcolm
Oct 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is PAWsome. Nuff said. lol but really, this laser is very powerful , i highly recommend that you get the laser safety glasses for this pointer. the dot alone can do damage just by looking at it.
The pointer feels great in the hand smooth and black metal casing it tough and durable and it also comes with a protector cap that screws in protecting the lens. i asked for two caps in case i lost it and they added it with my order with no hesitation. also the beam is very visible during a clear night sky and also visible during the day. also the M-rad is very noticeable, the further you go with it the bigger the Line gets due to it being a square beam instead of a circular beam. but a laser beam extender will fix that. also the burning range is like about 15 to 20 ft . Other than that. this is a very good buy. i recommend it to people who will not do anything stupid with it for it is very powerful, i use this laser pointer for light painting in photography and the beam comes out very smooth. its perfect.
Also thank you frank for your help and customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Vaclav Castek
Sep 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have bought Spartan 447nm (1W) here.
And been asked for feedback.
Can't think of any other words than:
"I f... LOVE IT! Sturdy built, almost unbelievable for the price. The beam is stable strong at all times! When the battery is low, it just drops rapidly. No annoying long boring fading! Battery life is also fair! Safe shipping and packaging + tracking. I am not afraid to say that this site is best I have ever found.
Can give you just 3 stars... I need like 10! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ralph Ewing
Jan 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everyone I show this to at night is literally stunned by the color, brightness and "thickness" of the beam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
aku karhu
Feb 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OK.. Its been a while since i got this in january 17th, i bought a market batteries for this beauty and as i ordered this i ordered rechargeable batteries from DX.

i have tested this laser well, and it will burn even from 5 meters away, it doesnt have a focusing lense but thats ok, you can make your own focusing lense out of old binoculars.

i think this laser is the best, its super bright in the night,

also buy protective goggles if you buy this device, or you can kiss your eye sight good bye.

do not point at people, or animals with this, if you point up to the sky, make sure there are no aircrafts going on since you might get jail time.

last but not least, i was very satisfied about the delivery, it took 15 or 16 days in total to me to get this.

thanks for customer support also!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)