Dragon Lasers :: Laser Pointers :: Blue Laser Pointers :: Customer feedback

Blue Laser Pointers

Blue Laser Pointers
Blue Laser Pointers 189
 
(189 reviews)  

3 stars
189 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
189 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Charlie L
Oct 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What can I say this laser is awesome! Would recommend it to anybody. For sure worth the extra money. Laser works up to expectations I had and even surpassed my expectations. Great buy and also pretty fast shipping especially it going across the ocean to get to me. Lot's of fun with it so far and looking forward to finding out even more things I'm able to do with it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Alex
May 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a Spartan 1W Blue about a year ago, it is still going strong. Obey the duty cycle, don't drop it and it will go on many years. This is a well made laser. Mine was above spec too, it is surprisingly high quality. Good construction both internally and externally. Nice tight beam. I would recommend it and I'll be buying a 600mW Green Spartan shortly to go with it. Excellent quality laser, over-spec, visible, and stable. Very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Bill Jr
Jul 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered the 1.8 Watt Blue Spartan. I am not disappointed in my decision. Dragon Lasers is still the best quality and support bar none. This thing burns everything and not just things that are black in color. Get one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
bradford sippy
Dec 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
in a word "AWESOME" from the AAA+ customer service, the lighting fast mail/delivery[11 days and that was after a email apologizing for the shipping delay, because of a national holiday] and the "torch" totally exceeded all my expectations...when it comes to lasers Dragon is the only name u need to know...wickedlasers are toys compared to these...deploying a Dragon=ear2ear grin...!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Fredrik
Mar 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very disappointed, no battery included and of course no charger either. This is not the way to do business. Crap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (38)
T. T. P.
Nov 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great laser!! Does all it says it will!
Make sure you pay attention to its duty cycle... Power drops precipitously past duty cycle. Nothing wrong with laser, just give it a rest!
I love this thing!
Thank you Dragon Lasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Neil M
Dec 29, 2007
I am pleased with the laser I purchased. It is well made and performs to specification. I received it quickly as well so overall I was impressed with the quality of service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Arthur Venable
Sep 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is awesome. It is everything it claims and even better than the videos that I watched. I strongly recomend this laser and know that you won't be disappointed. Thank you dragonlaser for a superbly built laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
David Vaughan
Sep 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The spartan 1W blue laser with the rectandular beam NEVER fails to impress everyone around when it is engaged. Be VERY careful and always use safety glasses!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Eric Linville
Sep 17, 2013
Bought the Spartan 1 Watt Blue laser about a year ago. Aside from a crooked beam, it worked well, and was fun to play with. 6 months after purchase, the beam went from a nice crisp beam to a blurry blob. Upon further inspection, there was a small burn mark on the diode itself. It happened just after warranty so I'm left with a $250+ paperweight. A new 1W diode is $50. Still deciding what to do at this point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anthony
Aug 25, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sleek quality host. Nice duty cycle. Clean dot and beam. Overall a quality product. Highly recommended. Now on to focusing it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lorenzo P
Aug 29, 2010
I've bought a Spartan 447nm 1W and I love it, I recommend Dragonlasers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jeremy R
Nov 29, 2010
I received the unit two days ago and I would just like to thank you for a great product. It is far superior to the arctic with a higher output and much better divergence. The host is machined perfectly. Overall, the unit is very high quality and functions flawlessly at this point. I am very pleased with the whole experience and dragonlasers is now my number one source for my laser needs, hands down. The spartan simply blows away all other units I own from different companies. Again, thank you for all your prompt e-mails, first rate service, and excellent products. I am looking forward to doing business again in the near future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Markus M
Nov 29, 2010
Hey all
i am an owner of some laserprojectors and 2 years ago i ve bought the Viper 75mW because i wanted a portable Laser for short use. The Viper Series is very good and the beam is still as bright as new! Because Dragonlasers is selling VERY GOOD products i was looking foward to buy again from them and as i get to known about the Spartan 1W i just decided to buy it and this was a very good decision!

The build quality is just awesome and its a little bit bigger and heavier than i expected but this is definitely a positive aspect!

The beam is VERY visible at night and daylight because of that special dark blue color and that extremly high energy. It took just 4 seconds to burn a whole into a cd case and only 1 sec to burn through thin black or just dark-colored plastics.

I ve also tested the visibility of the beam from a bigger distance at a clear night (there really was no fog) and i could see the beam in a distance of 2,5 kilometers and its cleary blue... that was just awesome! All in all a perfect high powered blue laser that can be highly recommended!

Also a big THANKS to Frank from Dragonlasers for answering my e-mails so fast and giving me lots of informations about batteries and the laser itselfs.
Shipping Time (7 Days) and Tracking was nice too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Andrew L
Jul 29, 2010
I received my 447nm Spartan 1 Watt within 21 days of ordering and being delivered to Victoria, British Columbia, Canada. What an amazing laser. The beam spot is even visible approx. 160 meters/380ft using a laser range finder) on trees in the daytime!
The 1 Watt Spartan feels and looks good when held. It does not look like a "toy", but rather like a military tool. I was impressed with Tim Davies battery review and purchased from the Battery Superstore (California) the "6 RCR123A 3.0V 750mAh LiFePO4 Rechargeable Batteries with Smart Charger Kit" for $26.99 US.

I had done a lot of research for a 1 Watt laser after learning about Wicked Lasers Arctic and found it's only other competitor was Dragonlaser. The "drama" with customer relations and "hit & miss" quality with Wicked Laser Arctic had me running to Dragonlaser 1 Watt Spartan. I am so happy with my Spartan that I read Wicked Lasers Facebook and Laser Community websites like a "Comic" book.

I prefer the simple on and off switch because it's all business. I have another device that has a single multifunction switch and find it very annoying either to get it on, dimmed, flashing and off. That's 3 of the 4 switch press's fom just for on to off!

Frank and Adam of Dragonlasers always returned my e-mails and in a timely manner. If there was ever a delay they wrote to me before I wrote them. I am looking forward to my next purchase from them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Paul V
Aug 29, 2010
It's amazing that a laser this good is sold for such a reasonable price ...
The Spartan has a nice, compact design. And the beam quality is very, very good.
Compared to the beautiful 40mW 470nm Spartan, which I also own, this beam is much brighter and of course 10 times more powerful.
which is easily tested by lighting a match or making any dark colored object smoke ...
I compared it directly to a 1W 447nm laser from another company (WL), and the 400mW Spartan has an almost equal burning power, thanks to its much better divergence and thinner beam. On top of that, the batteries last longer in the Spartan and -as said before- it's beam quality is infinitely better than the "other" laser. Safety goggles are very much recommended with this kind of power though !
Be careful and don't careless point this beam around you.
Of course, after working with this 400mW beauty, I could not resist also ordering the 1W Spartan
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ricky R
Dec 29, 2010
I was receive the Spartan 1W at 21 dec 2010 from 14 dec 2010...it's fast..thanks!. good job!. the Spartan 1W is very nicely and beautyfull rectangle beam...and once more,it's very fast to burn black CD case just for 3 seconds,woow, my new experience with blue laser pointer...I like it...

(sorry for my bad english, iam indonesian)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kenneth A
Oct 29, 2010
I ordered my Spartan 1 watt blue laser and safety glasses from Dragon Lasers in October 2010. Dragon Lasers provided good communication after my order was placed, and I received my laser on time as promised. The exterior of the laser is rugged metal -- it seems solidly built. As an amateur physicist (college level, but not a total geek), I do not currently have the ability to independently measure the laser's strength. But holy hell, I cannot imagine wanting to use anything more powerful than this! This is absolutely not a toy, and I am definitely satisfied that I got my money's worth. It's also amazing to see all of the crap that is floating around in the air inside and outside my house -- the beam doesn't need artificial fog to be seen where I live. It's a solid thick blue line, just as described by others.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Chanoch S
Oct 29, 2010
Dragon Lasers- Quality lasers and good service.

I ordered the 200mW Aurora laser pointer from Dragonlasers. The laser came quickly and safely. I played with a little bit and to my impression it is a very good laser. It has a nice beam and a round dot.

After palying with it a bit, I realized that I want a more powerful laser such as the 1W Spartan, so I emailed customer service and they said I can return it with no problem, pay an additional price for the Spartan and they will soon send me my new Spartan.

So I sent the 200mW Aurora laser laser back and after two weeks Dragonlasers contacted me and told me that it has been recieved and after I paid the additional price for the Spartan they sent it to me immediately.

My new Spartan arrived quickly and safely and I am happy with it.

This is what I call a good service!

Well done Dragon Lasers for your good products and customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Victor H
Nov 29, 2010
I was very impressed by the personal service I received in the ordering process. I messed up on the web page in my order but a quick email to the tech support contact on the page had my order fixed up and on the way in just a few minutes. The order arrived relatively quickly (a couple of weeks from order to delivery). I ordered two lasers and they both work perfectly.

I am a new hobbyist with lasers so I appreciated the information on the site warning about the use of glasses which I ordered with my lasers. I have impressed many friends and family with these and always with the glasses on (I bought extra sets). I purchased the mirror/optics sets separately and they produce some amazing light shows! I have done burning (burned through a CD case in seconds, and distance burns up to 5 feet away, and many others as well like lighting matches). This is definitely a keep out of reach of children type device but is very fun. Keep up the good work Dragon lasers and please let me know when you have a focusing or other accessories for the 1W Spartan!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
David B
Nov 29, 2010
Here is a collection of posts I made on this subject on my facebook page, an honest comparison between the Dragon and Wicked's. For my purposes, I prefer the Dragon:

Blue Lasers, Dragon vs Wicked: I've had the opportunity to play with both. Details to follow, but if you want to put the laser to work, the Dragon is the better choice. It's simple cylindrical exterior is easy to mount, and the butt mounted power button is easily accessible when mounted.

The Dragon comes with nothing, no instructions, nothing to say what batteries it takes, not even the polarity of the batteries when you put them in. I took a $15 chance and bought what I thought were the right ones, but then put them in backwards. It worked after correcting that. First target, a discarded cigarette butt that ignited almost instantly. Cool!

Wicked, when they use the right diode, burns too, but mostly they ship the 400mW version ( IF they ever ship anything at all! ). Dragon has 2 versions, the 400mW and the ~1W. I ordered the ~1W.

Both are DANGEROUS! These are not toys and can easily be used, even accidentally, as weapons. The Wicked's SmartSwitch, while a PITA to use, is like locking up your guns. The Dragon has no such safety feature, take the batteries out and store them separately.

It really looks like the dragon will do what I want. I played with various lenses, several were promising but 1 stands out. It has a *very* short focal length and focuses the beam to a pinpoint, instantly burning wood. By varying the distance slightly, the spot size and therefore the power denisty is easily controlable. I can engrave with this!

It is dangerous, it's not a toy by any means, nor is it a laser pointer. I'll admit I'm playing around with it, but I intend to use it in my jewelry business, it has a few applications there. I bought laser safety glasses too. The biggest danger is to the eyes. I worked with lasers at Burr Brown, got shot in the back of my right hand by a 50W YAG laser when a coworker pulled a practical joke on me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Thomas D
Oct 29, 2010
I am very pleased with the 200 mw 447nm laser I purchased from Dragon Lasers. Shipping was prompt, and the laser has performed flawlessly for over 3 months now. The circular beam is bright and the collimation is very good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kevin F
Mar 29, 2011
hey frank its kevin again i want to say im sorry for bugging you so much i just got my laser and o holy shit i am so amazed thank you so much when i get enough money i will be buy an orange laser from your company and once again thank you so much i am the happyest person on earth
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Andrew T
Dec 29, 2010
As a laser enthusiast, I've ordered lasers, parts and custom builds from all over the world, building several for myself.
My first purchase from Dragonlasers, a 1 Watt Spartan blue, has confirmed numerous recommendations (from laser enthusiasts, mainly on www.laserpointers.com) i.e. Dragonlasers are possibly, if not, the best company to purchase lasers from. Power figures are tested by numerous forum experts (that have the correct technical equipment and know-how) and either meet or even exceed the quoted figures (which is a rarity in the laser industry.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Pascal V
Dec 29, 2010
I've ordered the Spartan 1 watt laser with the safety glasses and it after a few days it was shipped and I received it another few days later.
The body feels nice and heavy and doesn't get very warm, the beam is very clear and bright.
For burning experiments the safety glasses are excellent and give you sufficient protection but you can still see the dot to aim the beam.
I use it with reacharchable LiFePO batteries which give a maximum voltage of 3.2v (never use regular NiMh recharchables because they peak too high)

1W of (portable) laser output for less than $250 is very good value for your money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)