Green Laser Pointers

Green Laser Pointers
Green Laser Pointers 317
 
(317 reviews)  

3 stars
317 review(s)
2 stars: 
0 review(s)
1 stars: 
0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
317 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Costa P
Oct 2, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It looks and feels high class, very solid. Intense beam, you clearly see a dot in a few km. Perfect for pointing things in the sky also. It is strong enough for matches/balloons, is you want more burning power you better go with the Spartan. Battery lifetime is fine too. Overall I'm very satisfied, and I have to mention Dragon Lasers has a great customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Murat
Oct 25, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hallo, zum Versand der Viper möchte ich sagen vom bezahlen bis zu mir nach hause waren es 10 Tage,extra kosten sind nicht dazu gekommen,auch keine Zoll Probleme.Zur Viper,nach 1Minute Dauerbetrieb erreicht der Laser gerade mal 23° das liegt an der speziallegierung.die man auch fühlt.Der Strahl ist auch am Tage zusehen,Luftballons macht er ohne Probleme Kaputt,und Streichhölzer entzündet er auf 65cm.Der Laserstrahl ist nicht mit anderen Lasern zu vergleichen,das grün ist intensiver.Die Viper liegt sehr gut in der Hand.Ich bin so begeistert von der Viper das ich mir noch eine Kaufen werde,sobalt sie wieder vorrätig sind.Nochmals Vielen Lieben Dank an das Dragonlasers Team und ganz besonderen Dank an Frank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (7)
Cameron Armstrong
Feb 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pleasantly surprised at how bright this laser is. Showing friends and family is a joy because of their amazement. This laser is powerful and yet discreet, appearing like a standard fountain pen and can be placed in your pocket. It has successfully lit matches with ease. Very happy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Thomas Cookson
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased the Spartan green 200mW laser and as far as quality, it's been top notch in every area (well built, puts out more than 200mW consistently). The only downside is that it did not come with a battery. Fortunately I had an extra one that matched what is recommended. Very happy with purchase. Will buy from Dragon Lasers again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Calvin G. Lea
May 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am very proud of this model. I have a 55mW and two 95mW models, and I am very proud of all three of them. The 55mW averages at I estimate between 50 and 75mW, one of the two 95mW averages at right around 95mW, for I am very white and it stings my skin after about two to three seconds, and the other 95mW averages at over 130mW, for it is almost 1.5x the brightness and burning power of the other. Now I want the 125mW. I truly am proud of having a viper trio at my house. I am about to be back for more. It has taken me too long to get back here for more.

Dragon Lasers is perhaps the best laser company I have ever encountered. There is one thing I would recommend--sending results from a power test of each laser to the customer on request, so if I ask for a power test result sheet for a laser, for a fee, you would grant my request. That is essentially the idea which I speak of, and the reason why I ask is simply due to the significant power difference between my two 95mW Vipers. How powerful are they? However powerful the two of them are, they are powerful enough to blow all minds within a 200ft radius of the beam. Keep up the good work. I cannot wait to come back for a lot more...Hulk, Spartan, Aurora, etc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Yordan Aleksandrov
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent customer service. The quality of the product is OK.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Will Reagan
Apr 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This laser is amazing. I work in the medical field in a surgical environment. I am familiar with high quality and powerful lasers. The laser arrived right around the 30 day mark which is fine from China to California. I have never purchased anything from overseas before and was nervous about this transaction. The support staff are quick, accurate and efficient with customer service. Although these lasers are costly, I believe you get what you pay for. I have dropped my green Spartan 300mW from my lifted Dodge (at least 4-5 vertical feet) 2 or 3 times onto pavement with no more than barely a scuff on edges.. The dust cap is a great addition. If I purchase another laser it will be much more powerful and definitely a Dragon laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Niko Ortner
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The SGW100 is a very nice laser. The beam is very bright and it can burn dark plastics very well. To the human eye, it is about as bright as the SBW1W.
Unfortunately, no batteries were included. The 18650 type is pretty uncommon in austria, so I bought two rechargeable batteries on amazon. With 4Ah they last really long.
So overall I am very impressed and I can really recommend it.
Don't forget safety goggles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Carlos Nichols
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very bright, very well built product. Dragon Lasers has always put good components in their lasers and their customer service is great. 3rd one we've had.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Robert MacDonald
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful. Applied lazer after hours to harass problem crows and ravens from roosting in and around industrial buildings. The green light really upset the birds..they moved out after one application. .I have since recommend this product to various organizations through out the province.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
David Packard
Jun 18, 2016
I got my laser in a reasonable amount of time. I am very happy with my lasers performance. Oh by the way, it can light a match at a distance. I am a satisfied customer!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Menno
Jun 25, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am the owner of a viper laser pointer.

very High quality
super Fast delivery
Perfect service from Adam (Dragonlaser support)

The girls loves it my friends loves it everybody loves it.

Its worth your money just buy

Dragonlasers team you are amazing

Best lasers in the world

Menno from the Netherlands


Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Emanuele
Jan 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased a 532nm Viper @ 55mW from Italy and not only the product (which I knew was high-quality), but especially the customer service far exceeded my expectations.

The product itself is really sleek and portable despite the moderately high power for being pen-style, the materials are luxury and the optics really well-crafted. Highly recommended for star-pointing at public events and even for self-experimentation (if you know what you are doing!).

As far as the customer service is concerned, they handled with great assistiveness and helpfulness the vast amount of hurdles that I had to overcome due to unpredictable behaviour of custom offices and poor express courier service (not Dragon Laser's fault, and a peculiar Italian feature!). And in these cases, also, their assurance of "delivery or cash back, no questions asked" was essential for peace of mind.

Great overall experience!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Roy Leggitt
Aug 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great laser for daytime use. Super bright and visible for very long distances. I use this most work days, and probably more than any other tool I carry.

I've had others ask about the laser, and have recommended Dragon Lasers many times. I know some others who have bought these lasers as a result and use them for their work too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
David H
Jun 16, 2007
My laser is AMAZING, it is the most fun I have ever had with a laser before. If I'm not dazzling people at night how the beam is so easily visible, I am probably burning through trash bags or popping balloons. A great buy, and it got to my house in 5 days.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Alexander L
Jan 12, 2010
I bought the 35mW laser pointer from Dragonlasers and everything was perfect with the service. The delivery was very quick and good communication.
The product itself is even better, I am very happy with my purchase and most likely will purchase another. The product is very powerful and is durable. I would recommend this to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anthony N
Jan 20, 2010
The packaging was amazing small box filled with bubble wrap inside that more bubble wrap with a box inside of that neatly taped together. Inside the box tight space for the laser to not be jostled around and damaged 100% satisfied for packaging as well. Now for the fun part, I had popped in a few "OLD" batteries and it was BRIGHT I would have to say the quality of their products are 110% satisfied customers because I know I was. I will in fact as soon as I have the money be returning for the Hulk Ultra Series 350mw. I know with all considered of this test laser to prove the sites worth I can trust them all the way, again thank you very much for the help.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Andrew Oxford (UK)
Jul 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my fourth handheld laser, and my first from Dragon Lasers.
I started about 10 years ago with a very low powered 10mw pen style green laser when they were all the craze, and cost around £100, and like all things electronic the prices came down and they got better. About a year ago I purchased a 100mw Laser (£30) from an unknown supplier from China, which is always bit of a risk, but none the less it turned up about a week later and I thought it was great, considerably more powerful than the previous ones, now here’s the thing, it lasted about a year with occasional use until it died, as dead as the proverbial Dodo bird. Not wanting to be without my loving companion I was on the hunt for another handheld laser, I had come across Dragon Lasers a few years, and liked there product but thought it was rather expensive, and thought a laser is just a laser. OH NO ITS NOT.
This laser (Hulk Ultra) is fantastic well engineered and beautifully finished and very powerful compared to my previous ones, my only slight criticism, is it would have been nice if the Laser was supplied with a protective carry pouch and not just in a plastic bag.
However, I decided to take the plunge following all the excellent reviews about Dragon Lasers and Frank! And purchased the Hulk Ultra. The purchasing procedure was simple and all email communication was speedy and clear, it was dispatched via China’s EMS parcel service (I guess this is the equivalent to our DHL) and I was able to track it all the way to my front door. It was held up in my local customs and excise for a few days and I thought I was going to be stung for the VAT, but it came through Okay.
All in all an excellent experience and product and would highly recommend.
Now thinking about my next Laser and I don’t really need one !!!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Philip N
May 29, 2010
I recently ordered and received my Dragonlaser Hulk 150mW handheld green laser. I also ordered the safety glasses, the transmission beam fan, and matrix beam fan diffraction gratings.

The reason I bought this was for pest bird dispersal. I have a very tall ash tree in my front yard, and when starlings decided to dwell there and leave dozens of acidic fecal droppings on my vehicles, on a daily basis, I decided to take action. Bird droppings can and will cause damage to a vehicle's paint.

I didn't want to kill the birds, just chase them away.

All it took was a few seconds of green laser light up in the tree to solve my problem. I haven't found any more droppings since my first "treatment". The birds are gone, and haven't returned.

My family was awed when they stood behind me to watch. The matrix beam covers a wide area, while the transmission beam is linear.

Of course, safety is the first priority, so the same safety rules that apply to firearms usage, apply to laser usage. This is not a toy, and must be handled with safety in mind foremost.

Thank you for providing me with exact solution to my pest bird problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Duane Kessler
Jul 13, 2012
The laser is exactly what I wanted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (5)
Tayyaba Awais
Oct 24, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW this laser was bright as anything it does go real far and real good power in it it took about 2 too 3 weeks to come but overall this was wicked
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Todd
Apr 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Sam A.
Jun 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I recently purchased the 400mW Hulk Ultra model. This is my second Hulk Ultra
purchase. The first was the 350mW model over a year ago. All purchases from
Dragon Lasers have arrived in less than a week. (To Colorado, USA) Customer
response is great. Response to all questions and issues is always within 24 hours.
The Dragon staff is as interested in lasers and how they are used as the customers
that buy them and is always interested in sharing technical details and applications
for their lasers.
My first 350mW model has been used almost daily for over 1 year with no noticeable
degradation in power or beam quality. These are top quality lasers and will last for
years with proper care. I did have a serious misuse accident with the 350 model
requiring repair, but that was no fault of the laser design, thus my need to purchase
the new 400 model. In addition to an obvious increase in power, it is interesting
owning both the older and newer Hulk Ultra models and getting to see the improvements
and changes:
~ The older 350 model had additional safety features including a key lock and delayed startup.
To me these features were more of a hindrance than an actual safety benefit and unnecessary
addition to the cost. Dragon Lasers must have come to the same conclusion and removed
those features. Removing the battery while transporting and storing the laser is just as
effective a safety procedure as having an extra lock, simpler and more practical.
~ The black coating on the new 400 model is much better than the older Dragon Lasers.
It looks like a thick, tough, synthetic material that is much more durable and scratch resistant
than the older coatings.
~ The laser beam on the new 400 model is aligned with the center axis of the body much better
than the old 350 model. The better alignment makes setting the laser up in a mount and
aiming by sighting down the tube much easier.
~ The lens shutter on the front of the new 400 model works much better. It is designed with
a nice smooth consistent friction that doesn’t change over time. The old 350 had a coarse
scratchy feel and would lose friction over time allowing it to slip open or shut on its own.
~ The new Hulk Ultra models seem to be well within the stated beam divergence specification
and really put out sizzling thin beam of light for a long distance. Though the jump from 350mW
to 400mW doesn’t seem numerically like a big change in power, my new 400 model lights up
the night sky twice as far as the older model. The new model will light up the base of clouds
at any altitude. The dot size looks the same or smaller than my Red Spartan laser. My guess
is that is less than 1mRad. That means more light on target than other brands with twice
the power and a wider beam. Impressive!
~ The new Hulk Ultra models are half the price of the same models a year ago.
~ For my own curiosity, I like to “zoom in” and look at the beam quality on a distant target.
The best feature of the older 350 model was it had a perfectly round and uniform light beam.
All the light in the new 400 model stays perfectly within its beam spot, but is not nearly as
uniform. It has an ever changing kaleidoscope like appearance of hot spots within the beam.
One second it will concentrate all the light into a central hot spot, then pop out to multiple
hot spots in an hour glass looking pattern. This slight beam variation is more of a curiosity and
is of no consequence and would go without notice for any normal pointing, alignment, signaling,
or hobby application, but might be worth noting for anyone purchasing these laser pointers
for a very critical science or alignment project. On the positive side, the power of the Hulk Ultra 400
and those little hot spots make this the most potent bird pest control tool I have ever used.

Overall, I couldn’t be more impressed with my 400mW Hulk Ultra laser. The changes I have seen
in the Hulk Ultra series shows the Dragon Laser’s commitment to providing some of the best quality
laser pointers at competitive prices that are available. You can't go wrong with a Dragon Laser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mark Oxley
Nov 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a viper 125mw years ago and it still works like the day I got it, great company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Torsten Arfmann
Dec 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Years ago a bought a Viper 95mW and it's still running. Now I make my next step with a Spartan 200mW. Simply the best low cost Lasers I know.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)